Sunday mood

10 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Blog, Journal, Random

Been suffering from migraine again yesterday but this time on the left side. Though I must say that it is not as frequent as how it was before. I know it was 2 days ago when I also suffered from a migraine but on the right side. However, yesterday was a little painful that how it was the last time. I asked one of the staffs who knows how to massage to give me one because he massaged my head when I also suffered from a migraine before and I felt relieved. Although yesterday, the pain was relieved for a moment that when we were about to go home, it was acting up again. I should have asked him to massage it the moment that he came back from his break. I also did not drink coffee because I thought I would be able to tolerate the pain. After taking a bath when we got home last night, the pain was still there. So after I had late dinner, I immediately went up to the room, turned off the lights, turned on the aircondition, massaged liniment oil on my left side until I fell asleep. As much as I wanted to stay longer at the dining room to talk about the store's progress, I chose to shut my eyes. I also wanted to publish an article last night and make noise but I can sense that pulsating feeling on my left side. Why do I always have to experience migraines during summer?

When I was taking a bath, I was thinking what triggered my migraine and I realized that I ate McDonald's hot fudge sundae and tasted one Korean chocolate ice cream around lunch time. Then in the afternoon when the sun so bright and the weather was extremely hot, I ate a Pepero ice cream bar. Another chocolate. LOL. Though I am not sure if my head was already acting up when I ate Pepero. All I know is that when my brother and sister-in-law came to the store after they went to a supplier, I could not look outside the store because of the sun. I feel like I am a vampire when the sun is too bright as I really cannot open my eyes. LOL.

Each passing year, I really feel like our climate is getting worst. I even told my college batchmate who is our neighbor that all of the events that are happening around the world is getting scary. Up to this day, we are still experiencing a pandemic although we are seeing some positive changes to it. But then comes the war between Ukraine and Russia. You all know that I rarely watch the news or scroll on my social media accounts so I had no idea about the war. When my batchmate sent me some screenshots of some Facebook posts about those 2 countries, I asked her what it was all about. Even my sister-in-law was also asking why Ukraine and Russia were all over her Facebook posts weeks ago. We both have no ideas on what is happening to other parts of the world. So my batchmate enlightened me about the war and I felt sad about it. Even if it is in the other side of the world, we are still affected by it. Then here in our country, some candidates are busy with their campaigning. It is not only the candidates who are fighting against each other but also the people. Some people are even making a big issue about a certain song. Then yesterday, I heard from my sister-in-law and my mom that Taal Volcano is on alert level 3 because it erupted. It was early 2020 when it spew some ash that caused some ashfall to some nearby areas.

I apologize if I am ranting about a lot of things. I do not want to be emotional but I really am very sad with everything that is happening not just in our country but around the world. If we can spread love, let us do so. If people did something bad to us, let us not do the same thing instead we have to still be good to them. It is as if I am a good person to advice that. LOL. But I am actually a good person or should I say trying to be. Just kidding. I am good and can also be bad.

This is a photo that I got from the Bible app because it is today's verse.

Do you believe that our moods can affect  our day especially your mood the moment that you wake up? I do not know if I am going to believe that but because I am working in the food industry, I feel like if we are happy, energetic and fun, sales is also good. However, if we feel sad, tired and not in the mood, we do have few customers. It is like there is some dark, negative aura that is blocking the people from entering the restaurant.

Yesterday, one of the staffs was not feeling well and so was I during the afternoon. But thankfully our sales was not affected although we did not hit the our daily quota. And today as of typing this, my head is acting up again. Probably because of the hot weather again. I really do not know what's happening to my head. I did not eat any chocolates and the only factor that I can point today that triggered it was the weather. Thankfully, sales was ok when I was in the store although again we did not hit the daily target again. At this moment, I just want to go home and sleep as I am feeling nauseous. I guess I have to end this now and I hope that I will be ok tomorrow.

March 27, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo of me in my Gallery.

6
$ 4.07
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Blog, Journal, Random

Comments

I'm sure the mood infects our day. Do you drink enough? Dehydration isn't always noticed and causes headaches. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of climate sis, when I was in the province the weather seems to be cold but when I travel here in the city, gez! I was sweating all over my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add to that the warning for the people here in Leyte because of the fault line. The world is in chaos indeed. We should really be focusing on things that matter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right? We all have to be united. We should focus on the betterment of our country and the whole world. I do not know if there are leaders who still think about it other than thinking on how to steal money. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree madam, moods really affect our days and it's an awful feeling to know na you'll make decisions out of it and you regret it afterwards. 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why it is better if we can control our mood. There are things that we have done and words that we have said that we can never take back. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun. Chocolate overlad ka pala kaya na trigger migraine mo. I hope you feel better na.

Happy Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Kuya ArtBytes. 😊 Pero last week mas chocolate overload pa ako. As in literal ang dami kong nakain na chocolate pero ok naman. Minsan di ko na din maintindihan utak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll feel better soon. Mahirap na magkasakit ngayon. :) I also try to have a good mood pagbangon sa umaga, effective sya for a good day, in general.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ellehcim. Namiss kita. 😗 that is also why I try to be in a good mood everyday. Though there are times that people will ruin your day. But then again, we just have to learn not to be affected by them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago