Something new

9 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

When was the last time you bought yourself some new set of clothes? Or a new set of underwear or a new pair of shoes? For undergarments, you know that last month I ordered a sports bra and an underwear but it didn't fit me. It was really a good thing that it fitted our helper.

The last time that I bought a set of underwear was 1.5 years ago and the last time that I bought a new set of clothes was February last year. Despite the news about the virus, I did not mind it because I know that it was in China and it wouldn't reach our country but I was so wrong. Well who would have thought right?

The clothes that I bought last year was supposed to be for work. Days before I bought that I had an interview with a district manager of a coffee shop. My friend A told me that they were hiring some baristas and she told me to submit my resume to her. We also had a fake interview just so that her staffs would see that I was screened by her. Honestly I really thought that she was going to interview me. Even if she was my friend, I was really nervous that day. LOL. She just gave me some pointers on the possible questions that her district manager would ask me. So when her district manager interviewed me, I know in myself that I did good and I was really positive that I could get the job even if I was already in a supervisory or managerial position, I was ok to start on an entry level. Why? Because last year I really wanted to have a job so that I can help with my dad since he got so stressed when my mom was hospitalized.

When my mom and I went to a nearby store that sells ready to wear work clothes, we sas that it was on sale andΒ  I did bought a few that could last for a week. Like I have said, I was really positive that I will be getting the position. But then COVID hit the Philippines. I know very well that it is very impossible for me to get hired given the situation that we were in last year and even if I did get hired, I think I wouldn't be taking the position and I know my parents would also want me to just stay at home rather than put our lives at risk. I guess it is not really good idea to buy new working clothes especially if you aren't hired yet.

Now, the clothes that I have bought last year are just in my cabinet waiting for me to wear them. And since I have loss a few pounds, they are a little big for me. The clothes that I have bought last year were plus sizes and now I think I am on XXL. I know it is still a plus size but you can just imagine how wide I was in the last couple of years. I cannot wear them here at home since they are all working or semi-formal clothes. It was what the coffee shop's required uniform, semi-casual or semi-formal to make you look a little more professional. They have ditched their polo shirt with logo uniforms I think years ago. I do not know when I can wear this set of clothes but they need some alterations first. I know I can still wear it when I go out with my friends and family but the question is when.

Last week when I was messaging my friend, I asked her if I she knew if I passed rhe interview and will I be hired if COVID didn't happen. She said no. LOL. Her district manager told her that I was over qualified since my past work experiences were already in the managerial level and her district manager thinks that I am not ok with getting a minimum salary. That was so heart breaking. I told my friend that I evem bought a new set of clothes because I thought that I was going to get hired. Well even if I didn't get hired, I will still be able to wear the clothes for job interviews if COVID didn't happened.

Now that we are only at home, I can see a lot of online sale on clothes and especially on sneakers. I do follow a lot ofΒ  sneaker stores on Instagram that I get to see the huge price drop. I must say that it is very tempting to buy but when will I be able to use them? I bought mine years ago for its original price and now some of the sneakers that are on my wishlist are on sale. Yes I know there are shoes that were on sale even before but the problem with that is they are mostly in broken sizes and my size is usually out of stock. That's why I always buy whenever there is my size even if it isn't on sale. Not only do they have my size now but they are on sale. If only it isn't hard to earn money, I would have bought a couple or more by now. But I have to control myself since having new set of clothes and shoes are not a necessity during our present situation.

If there is something that you need to buy right now, what would it be? Is it a necessity or you just want it? Aside from a new set of bra and underwears, I want to have a new set of pans, pots, plates, bowls and utensils that I can use when making a cooking video for my Youtube channel. I know that we already have existing equipments at home but I think it is need in order to make my videos more presentable and appealing to the viewers. You can also include a ring light, a portable stove or a single induction burner,Β  some backdrops, linens, placemats and other props. I want to have the things that can be both used for my business and Youtube channel. I also wanted to buy some new set of plastic and even basket organizers so that we can finally arrange our stock room and also organize some of my things. Though the problem is that most of these things are not on sale. I should probably go back with the sneakers. LOL. Just kidding.

Whatever it is that you need to buy this year, always ask yourself if you really need it. Aside from sneakers or clothes and the things that I need for my business and Youtube channel, there are some other things that I want to buy that I saw from some Youtube influencers. But then again those aren't necessary as of the moment. Maybe for them it is necessary especially they do earn a lot even during these tough times. We should always remember that we all have differrent walks of life and should only think what we think is best not just for us but also to the people around us. Anyway, I just hope that most shops would still be on sale after this pandemic.

P.S. my lead image was the time when I went shopping for work clothes last year. I took a photo of that blouse because I really wanted it but the only available size was I think 4L. It would have been better if it was 2 sizes down.

7
$ 3.58
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Been planning to buy my mom a computer desktop for her work. Need sya kase matagal na sira netbook nya and palagi nlng sya nakikisuyo sa co teachers niya. Hehe. Goodbye 1 bch na ito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lang yan kasi fpr your mom naman at mas dodoble pa yan 1BCH mo kahit bawasan mo in the coming days, weeks or months lalo kapag nagfly high siya ulit. 😊 ako kung meron gusto ibigay sa parents maliban sa monthly allowance siguro iPad sa nanay ko tapos papinturahan kotse ng tatay ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Kaya nga eh. Ang sarap kaya sa feeling pag napapasaya mo sila noh? 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Yung nakakadurog ng puso kapag nakikita mong masaya sila. Tagal ko ng di sila napapasaya. Hehe. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naku sis, the last time I bought a new set of clothes for myself was December of 2019 pa. All the clothes I got last year until today were all given for free or as a gift:) I only buy clothes for Yuri kasi lagi nya sinasabi kahit daw nasa bahay sya eh maporma..hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Cutie Yuri. Nung toddler din kami sabi ng nanay ko lagi daw kami nakapang-alis. Gusto lang daw niya lagi daw kami nakapang-alis kahit sa bahay lang. Hehe. Kita ko nga mga pictures noon. Kaso nung mga 5 ayun wala na..dudugyot na. Hahaha.

Kung hindi naman ako nag-apply last year, hindi din ako bibili work clothes. Di ko tuloy alam kailan magagamit yun. Wrong timing. Wrong move. Hay. Di ko talaga inakala na ganito mangyayari sa buong bansa. Sayang din yun. Napaswipe ako ng dahil doon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sis, suot mo lang kahit nasa bahay ka. nung isang araw nga nagsuot ako ng blouse na dating pang-work ko sabi ng kapatid ko, oh bat ganyan suot mo? sabi ko eh kasi magtuturo ako...hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nagbibiruan nga kami dito aa bahay na magsuot nga ng mga pang-alis tapos pati bag gamitin at andon mga cellphone sa bag kahit punta lang sa kusina para magamit naman. Kaso hindi naman namin ginagawa. Sa work clothes, ang init kasi nung iba na nabili ko. Pero why not minsan makapagbihis nga tapos magvlog. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, oo nga. para maiba naman..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago