Slimming products (part 2)

0 21
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

This time it was intentional. I was not able to publish my article last night because of my migraine. I was drafting this but it was really so hard so I did not push myself.


I cannot say that I was able to maintain my weight since I do not weigh but was able to maintain my size for almost 2 years. When I felt that I was starting to gain some pounds, my high school friend told me to try another Chinese slimming pill as it worked for her and that she was selling some. One of our friends already brought from her and so I tried it however it did not work on me. When I went to the Chinese store, the product that I used before was already phased out so I did not try a different product. 

There was a time when my mom interviewed A because she was able to maintain her figure and she told us that she just drinks Lipton hot tea. Of course my mom bought Lipton tra right away and we drank it like water as it was what A had said to us. We are not really a tea drinker but we drank it because it was what A had told us and then I/we found out that she only eats once a day and had not been eating rice since the time when we bought loss some weight/fats. So we stopped srinking the Lipton tea and switched to a laxative tea because someone had told us that it was what my friend's cousin drank to lose weight. LOL. So anyrhing that my mom and I hear about someone loses weight because of a certain product, we would drink it. 

I have also tried one slimming juice which my cousin was selling. It was also effective but it took a long time before I can see the results. I guess because as we age, it gets harder and harder to lose weight and all those stubborn fats and so it was the last that I took before I had my gallbladder removal. After my first operation, I toned down a little so I just control what I eat plus I did had a job after a year so I was able to move around. Other than slimming juices, I also tried slimming coffees. The first coffee was from Zamboanga. My dad asked her sister-in-law to look for a slimming tea or coffee for me. The second coffee was something that I saw in a drug store again. Back then I did not know that too much coffee can trigger my migraine. 

Then a few years after, my mom found out again that her friend loss a lot of weight and asked her about it. Her friend recommended us to her nutritionist and it was the last time that we had a diet program. Even if it was very costly, I can say that it was worth the price. I think I have already said it in My weight loss journey. 

Now I want to start another diet program again but I would not consult a nutritionist anymore. Instead I want to have a detox first so that I will be able to remove all the toxins in my body especially those antibiotics that I have took last year when I had my second surgery. I took a lot of antibiotics and pain killers because if you can remember I had one major surgery and two minor surgeries. 

The other night I was searching for what detox drinks to drink. I do not know if the all-natural detox drink or the do it your own detox drinks are effective. I looked for one detox drink that I always see on some Youtube vloggers. They are really effective influncers don't you think? But seeing the price of it for it made my jaw dropped. One sachet was priced for Php200 per day. So I am still having second thoughts about that detox drink. So if you know any affordable and effective detox drink, let me know. 

Before I used to make some blended green smoothie for my brother. But because I was the one who made it, I know the smell and I am sure the taste was awful. He was able to drink it probably because he needs to. Then he only had chicken meat for 2  weeks and he regularly jogged for 30 minutes followed by jumping ropes and he had loss a lot of weight. I know that we all have different body types and I can say that it really takes a while for me to see visible results. With my last diet program, it was after 4 months of proper diet and regular exercise where you can see some changes in me. With my mom I think it was only after a month or two. 

If I were to start my diet program again without the nutritionist, it would still cost me some money because of the food that I need to eat. I would have a different meal from my parents and that would need some budget. Though it was just boiled chicken breast and vegetables but I think $20 would probably be good for a week. I am planning to start next month since it was also May when my family and I started our diet program years ago. I just really hope that I can pull it off this time. I need to lose weight for many health reasons and one of that is my monthly visits. 

If you decide to also use slimming products, I suggest you to do your research first. If possible, consult a doctor. They may prescribe what suits you best. Do not do what I did because everything was trial and error. I also did not do any research with regards to the products that I took but there are some reports that some of it contains ingredients in making drugs that is dangerous to our health. It is still better to have a proper diet and regular exercise and that is the most effective and safest way in losing weight.

4
$ 9.98
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @jaksonhium
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments