Skincare products that I have tried (part 2)

6 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Were you able to count the products that I have tried on the first part of my article? Those were just half of the products that I have tried.

I cannot remember when exactly I have tried the Eskinol astringents other than the one that I have mentioned that I mixed an antibiotic on it. But I know that when I was still young, I used to see my aunts using Eskinol. That time I really wanted to grow up so I can also use those products. My parents were both Pond's users. They used Pond's Cold Cream when I was young as a moisturizer. When I saw it recently in a supermarket, it was actually a cleanser. I do not know if it was really a cleanser when I was still young or if they have a moisturizer of that kind but it was what my parents use back then. Though they were not as religious as I was when it comes to skincare products. I was the type of person who likes to use whatever that fancies my eyes.

This paragraph should have been included on the first part. This was not really included when I drafted this. I was replying to some comments in my past articles and @Judith1969 mentioned that she tried using Olay because of an influencer. There I remembered that I have also used Olay products year 2006. Very good memory? A little. LOL. I remembered it because it was when Olay Total Effects was launched here in the Philippines. During that time, my aunts from my father side visited the Philippines. They saw the advertisement of the Olay Total Effects and they said that it was what they were using in America. They were happy that we have it here in the Philippines and told us that it was a really nice product. So I tried first my aunts' Olay Total Effects while they were here. Before they leave to America, one of my aunts bought me a new bottle because I was always using theirs. LOL. But they also bought my mom a bottle. That time I believe it was priced at Php450-500 (approximately $10). When I consumed the one that they gave me, I used my mom's because she barely touches hers. Then I tried to buy a different moisturizing cream but still with Olay. It was half the price of the Total Effects. It was in a tub and there was also a moisturizing creme that was in a tiny bottle. I was able to use both. I do not know the difference between the 2 aside from packaging. I can still remember its packaging. The color of the cream was baby pink. The tub was made of hard frosted matte plastic and the cover was black. The tiny bottle was like the bottle of White Flower before. I tried checking it on Shopee but I am surprised to see that there are now a lot of Olay products. Should I try them? LOL. "Olay baka naman". LOL. But I was not able to see the cream that I am referring to. I did not have any reactions with Olay before. My only problem that time was I only see the cream on Watsons stores. It was only the Olay Total Effects that was available in supermarkets.

This is what I saw. Php999 for a day and night cream. That's a really great deal right?

I started trying a new product when my mom joined an MLM business. The first one was the ageLOC Galvanic Spa from NU Skin. The kit comes with ageLOC Galvanic Facial Gels. One blue and white gels or serum type. I forgot which one to put first but you have to spread the first gel all over your face then use the Galvanic Spa. I also forgot what number to use for the first facial gel. Then repeat again with the second facial gel. I was only able to use about 3 sets of gels during my rest days before. If I only I have used it regularly, my skin would have been like the glass skin that I have wanted. What makes me say that? My mom offered the spa kit to one of our neighbors who was already a senior. When I saw her skin, I was really amazed because she did not have any linesand her skin was really right. Kind of like the botox from before. It was all thanks to the ageLOC Galvanic Spa.

This is the ageLOC Galvanic Spa.
The facial gels. These are empty by the way. My mom saved it for remembrance I guess. LOL. Now I have the answer. You start first with the white tube (pre treatment gel) then use the Galvanic Spa and then apply the blue tube (treatment gel) and the use the Galvanic Spa again. Imagine doing this every night. A little time consuming but it was actually worth it.

After that, I went back to my usual skincare products. And then when my mom joined another MLM business (again. LOL), I needed to try their products also. I used the products from Royalè. I used their L-Gluta facial soap, Pinkish Glow Toner, Pinkish Glow Cream (though most of the times it was out of stock), L-Gluta Power Whitening Cream and L-Gluta Power Anti-Aging Cream. Since my mom was a member, both of us have to use the products. It was not only their skincare products that we have tried as Royalè had a lot to offer from beauty to wellness. I did not had any reactions to any of their products and I really liked my skin during those times. Sadly, I stopped using them when I resigned from work. Why? The products were a little expensive. LOL. Though we can get it for a discounted price since my mom was a member. But it was still expensive for a person who does not have any money. Plus, we have to go to the office if we were to buy their products. Unlike when I was using Pond's that is available in every supermarkets.

Again, I would have to continue this on my next article.


6
$ 3.42
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I also use Olay for months now and I'm loving it. I admire you for your patience and love for skin care products. We all must take care and love our skin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really different if we care for our skin. I noticed it in some senior ladies. Yung mga walang skincare, ang tanda tingnan kasi kulubot pero yung nagsskincare, maganda skin. Na parang wala pa sila sa 70s. Ganda ng Olay noh? Kaso ang ganda din ng price. Hehe. I love my skin kaso panay experiment naman ako kaya nagkakabreakouts na 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use Snail recovery cream, influenced by Lucy Torres Gomez. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ§‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nakita yung Snail recovery cream pero Snail gel ng Mumuso yung natry ko naman. 😊 effortless naman kasi si Lucy Torres Gomez. Feeling ko hindi siya nagkapimple or nagkakapimple. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indi pa ako nakakatry netong mga ganito sis... lalo na ung ageLOC Galvanic Spa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yung ageLOC. Yun nga lang sobramg matrabaho lang talaga. Meron ako sinearch sa Lazada the other night. Medjo a little less affordable than ageLOC. Yung Foreo UFO something. Feeling ko same lang sila. Yung serum mask ng Foreo less than a thousand lang ata. O di ba naghanap na naman ako kapalit ni ageLOC. hahaha. Kaso natatakot na ako magexperiment sa mukha ko after nung nangyari ngayon..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago