Single life

11 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I was planning to not make an article today because the right side of my head is knocking since lunch time. This usually happens especially if I had 2 or 3 consecutive migraines on one side and chances are it will transfer on the other side after. I feel like I am too brainy for experiencing this but I know this morning it was because of the bright sunlight. While I was eating breakfast, I already saw how bright the light was yet I still did not wear my sunglasses. I tried my best not to hold my phone during the day. The pain was bearable but I just decided to read your articles and comments if I am ok.

But because I do not want to miss a day without publishing an article (especially my birthday is coming up. LOL), I browsed through my saved topics and saw @BreadChamp's let's give it a try article. This questions are intended for single people. Are you single and ready to mingle? LOL. Let's answer some questions from this site.

Who are you dating these days?

Dating, dating, dating. Oh how I wish I have experienced those formal dates. My past flirtationships were not legal nor do we have any title or we did not labeled our relationship. We would just hangout in one place and eat and/or drink. Sometimes we hangout with some of our circle of friends but nothing really romantic about it. Well for me, just spending time with him was already romantic for me. LOL. *blushes* But of course I want to experience those dates where the guy would fetch me in our house, buy me flowers, give me letters, watch movie together and other things a couple do during dates.

How come you are not dating anyone?

Currently I am not dating anyone because I have not yet met that person who would ask me out on a date since I have been a home buddy for years. And like I have said that no one has ever asked me out on a date. Ouch. LOL. Also we are experiencing a pandemic so I do not want to risk my health and others just for a date. Would you date someone during these difficult times?

How could a woman like you still be single?

I always get this question a lot of times. Then they would say that I am picky. Then I would just answer them that I have to be choosy because I am yummy. LOL. But I think I am still single because I know that it is not yet my time to be in a relationship. I trust God's timing and I know that I will meet my forever soon.

Do you like single life?

I like it because it saves me the money. LOL.

Does it bother you that your friends are engaged/married?

Nope. I am even happy that they are married because our group has just gotten bigger.

Have you considered online dating?

Yes. A part of me wants to try online dating and a part of me still wants the old style of meeting guys whether at work or a friend's acquaintance. I have published an article before about dating apps and I have mentioned some of my personal opinions about it.

Who do you take to weddings and birthdays then?

I have not introduced anyone to my family so I was always solo flight during weddings and birthdays.

Are you thinking of talking to your ex again?

Nah. I have nothing else to say to him.

Are you and your ex still friends?

Nah. My first love sent me a thumbs up on Messenger last year after decades of no communication with each other. I was online that time though he would not know if I was active or not since my account was set to private plus I turned off my activity status. We were also not friends on Facebook because it was still Friendster days when we went on our own ways. I just saw his message on Message requests. With my second love, he sent me a text 2 years ago. He asked me if I met up with one of our friend who was a seaman when he visited the Philippines last 2018. I only saw his text a month after. LOL. He texted me on my prepaid number and I do not usually hold it. Maybe if I saw it the time that he texted me, I would have replied to him. #marupok (fragile). LOL. Do you think they still want to be friends with me or they just want to use me again?

Are your parents trying to set you up?

It is actually my mom who wants me to meet the guys that her sister/s would match with me. They are from those generation that if someone is single, they would instantly march you with their children's friends. I am not sure if that is still the thing now. One of my aunts have matched me with 2 of my cousin's friends. But it was the other friend of my cousin that I liked because of his bad boy looks. Too bad that he already has a girlfriend so my mom and her sisters would insist that I should pick from the 2 that were available. My mom was really up for it because she knows that if things would work out between us, I can go to Canada. Insert *hidden intentions*. I know that is what my mom was thinking that is why she was pushing me to talk and meet with those 2 even on webcam. My relatives actually did set up a webcam meeting for me and those 2 guys. I know it is mean for me to say this and I am so sorry because they were really not my type. My mom and our relatives were so happy when I met them virtually and was even cheering on the background. There were also matches from USA. One was from the US army (I think) and the other one was my cousin's staff who was from Mexico (I think..again.LOL). My mom was so excited to hear about those matches that she was really pushing me. I only saw the one who was from Mexico. He added me on Facebook. He was ok but again not my type. Honestly, I am really not comfortable with those kind of set-ups. Maybe because the feelings are not mutual that is why I am not comfortable with the idea of match making. Have you had a relationship that was set up by your relatives or friends? How was it? Are you still together?

I do not know if I will end up single just like some of my relatives but if it is God's plan and I have nothing to contest about it. At least at some point in my life somehow I have experienced how it feels like to be in a relationship. It may not be official nor did we have any labels but the feeling of being in that kind of situation is ok for me. Or maybe God is still writing the best love story for me.

Let us not be sad if we are currently single. Just think of it as God's way of preparing us for someone who is worthy of our love. I am closing this article with a quote from Carrie Bradshaw.


"Being single used to mean that nobody wanted you. Now it means you're pretty sexy and taking your time deciding how you want your life to be and who you want to spend it with."


By the way, if you have any questions you want to ask me, let me know. I will answer all of it in one aricle on my birthday month.

P.S. lead image is just my selfie.

7
$ 3.71
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I know alot of people choose to be single for life. They're happy to be honest. Of course having someone on your side is different but there's nothing wrong being single.. alangan Naman magmadali at mauwi sa Mali 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry, someone will come and you'll understand why he took awhile.. God's preparing your love story!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga nasa isip ko na God is preparing for my best love story. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes,, intay intay lang sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only few can afford gold sis. You are so valuable and you deserve the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Yes, yun ang dapat na iniisip natin na we are valuable and we deserve the best. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale sis will pray na kesa makipagdate ka sa madami tas di naman seryoso or pa fall lang. Pagpray ko mahanap mo yung para sayo na ide date ka with the intention to marry you 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakakilig naman yung message mo. 🥰 yun yung pinakamaganda doon yung may intention to marry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patiently waiting for the right one 💗😁 No rush, let's enjoy a life of being single hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeees. Ang sarap din naman ng single. Mas nakakapagfocus sa family, friends or work at marami pang bagay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee, na eenjoy mo din yung sarili mo❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago