Say, teeth

22 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

How do you take care of your teeth? How many times do you brush each day? Do you floss? Do you gargle?

There was a toothpaste advertisement when I was young and the song was "brush, brush, brush! 3 times a day. Brush with *insert name of toothpaste". I only brush my teeth after brunch and dinner. I floss after dinner. I am not used to using mouthwashes as I felt like my breath stinks whenever I do use it especially upon waking up. I know that you will say that it is common to have morning breath but it is different whenever I gargle with mouthwash.Β 

I have been conscious with my teeth when I started to have my braces when I was in high school. The only reason why I wanted to have braces back then was to lose weight. LOL. I know I have a crooked canine and lateral incisor that was noted by the dentist in our school and she recommended for me to have braces.

I really did not want to wear braces because some of my classmates in elementary had an orthodontic head gear. It was like a neck brace but only in teeth. Can you imagine what I am saying? They actually looked weird that is why I did not want to had my braces until my friend, A, told me that she had lost some weight because of her braces. She said that hwr braces were making it hard for her to eat especially every after adjustments which was every month. Upon hearing those, I immediately begged my dad for me to have braces. I think I worked hard in convincing him for a bracea because that time it was really expensive. I am not aware how much it is now but before it was because I remember my dad had said that it was already like my tuition fee. LOL. I even told my dad that I can lose weight if I have braces and I know it was one of the reasons why he gave in to my request.

When I finally got the approval from my dad, I was really happy. However, instead of those comments that it made them hard to eat, it was still normal for me. LOL. Meaning, I did not lose any weight or those baby fats. LOL. Indeed it was hard to move my jaw, there was even that feeling that my teeth were moving whenever I chew but food is life and I really had a good appetite. So braces were never the answer to losing all of my stubborn fats.

My favorite part about having braces was I get to experiment with my elastic bands as I get to change color every month. My dentist even laughed at me whenever I chose bicolor as he said that no one have ever done it. I would choose blue and pink, pink and violet and even red and green during Christmas. LOL. It was what I really love about having braces besides the fact that it had aligned my teeth. I cannot remember how many times I had my braces removed and have it placed again because my lateral incisor would always move back. Of course we paid every time that my dentist would put on new braces on me. Now, my lateral incisor is slightly pushed back but not that noticeable so no need for another braces but I miss the feeling of having it.

The reason why I became conscious when I had my braces was because of the food that would get stuck in between it. And because of my regular visits to the dentist, I have realized that I do have yellow teeth. LOL. My dentist consoled me and told me that yellow teeth are stronger and better than white teeth. There was one time when he let me experience to have my teeth bleached and I have regretted it. Though it was only a single session, I never asked him for the rest of the sessions. It made my teeth became sensitice but only to a few days. Well what more if I had continued with the remaining sessions right?

Years after, I found our about the activated charcoal powder as a natural teeth whitening as what I have seen in some Facebook posts. I tried it last 2018 and after a few brushes, I stopped because I read some articles that it can also thin out the enamel coating (not really sure with the term) of our teeth. But this year, I started using it again because I felt like it would be a waste if I were to throw them. I only used it once a week and again I stopped again because it was taking me a long time to brusb my teeth because after brushing with activated charcoal, I would brush again with a regular toothpaste as there were some remaining black powder in between my teeth. Then there was a time when I had to bite a cold food, I again experienced that sensitivity and I know that the culprit is the activated charcoal. I hope that I would not have this sensitivity next year.

Have you also tried using an activated charcoal for your teeth? I have also asked that question on one of my noisy posts before and there were some who used it and also stopped because they ended up witg a bleeding gums. I know there are some foods wherein they add activated charcoal but I have not yet tried them. Has anyone eaten a food with it? How does it taste like? When I am brushing my teeth with it, I feel like I had some soil on my mouth. LOL.

My frontal teeth are ok but my problem is my molars. Most of my molars are made from amalgam fillings. Not sure how a dental filling is called in other countries but we are used to saying "pasta". Amalgams were the fillings used way back. It sure does long but I know it had been stopped because it had mercury. Also, according to my dentists, amalgam is unbreakable however, the downside of it is it slowly destroys your teeth. I cannot count how many amalgam fillings I have but my dentist said that I have to save a lot of money for it. If only I took care of my teeth when I was a kid then I would not have a problem. Better late than never that is why I am taking care of my teeth even more now. I hope that we would regularly visit our dentist as he/she can properly examine and clean oue teeth. No one wants to kiss someone with bad breath right? Tooth decay and irregular brushing are some of the common causes of bad breath.

Go now and brush your teeth. Schedule an appointment with your dentist. But first, don't forget to check out my awesome sponsors right here:

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

And lastly, don't forget to give this article a thumbs up. Thank you.

P.S. lead image is a photo I took and uploaded on one of my noisy post when I started using the activated charcoal on my teeth again.

9
$ 4.72
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

In our country the Philippines, putting braces is some sort of a trend. Even though they have no problem with regards to the formation of their teeth, they to put some braces on. Anyway, i tried to use charcoal powder on my teeth and I observed that my teeth are gradually turning to light up. Indeed we should brush our teeth frequently. πŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same, I also saw that my teeth lightened up after using the charcoal powder for more than a week. Although the downside is it made my teeth sensitive.

That is so true. Some of our fellow Filipinos would just like to wear braces because they think that they will look cool with them on it. You can also observe some of them who had that habit of always pouting their lips so as to give emphasis on their braces πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My teeth needs braces too. My mother would always advice me to not show my teeth when I sm ile. That really decreases the amount of confidence that I have until my roommate consoled me that teeth is considered lucky in Japan. Sounds like I needed to live in Japan just to be accepted then hahaha. But one day, I would really want to have braces.

I remember my cousin when she had braces before, her teeth was nice already but she jad those for aesthetic purposes. She only eats cerelac.

Also, my roommate here has braces but still eats hard food. Last week, we ate kropek and that results for some problem with her braces that costs her 1k when she went to the dentist to fix it.

Also, one of these days I plan to go to the dentist to have my tooth removed. Hahaha so many tooth story right here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Natawa ako. Ang dami nga. Sabi ko pa, wow haba. πŸ˜„

If for aesthetic purposes lang, naku, sinasayang lang niya ngipin niya. Sabi ng dentist namin hindi daw dapat nagpapabraces yung mga walang problema sa ngipin. Actually, kapag nagpabraces ka at matagal nakalagay ang braces sayo, may chances na magfall-off ang teeth.

Ui, totoo yung tungkol sa sungki. Sabi nila swerte daw kapag sungki. Naalala ko nung hindi pa ako nagbbraces noon, sobrang daming swerte nun. Nanalo 10k sa bingo sa school, nanalo grand prizes sa mga raffle contests, tapos if may bibilhin sa mall eh last pair na lang at sakto size ko pa. Yung mga ganung instances. Kaso nalaman ko lang yun eh nakapagpabraces na ako. Tapos ayun nga hindi na ako ganun ka sineswerte nung pumantay na ngipin ko. Pero nakakahiya naman nga talaga ngumiti if panget ngipin. Pero kahit panget ngipin ko or madilaw, labas ngipin pa din ako kung ngumiti. Hahaha. Alam ko si Daniel Padilla kaya ayaw ipapantay ngipin kasi nga swerte sungki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga kakilala ako sis nagpapalagay ng braces para sosy tingnan🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Natatawa nga ako sa mga yun. Hindi nila alam kung anong pinapasok nila. Hindi lang masakit sa ngipin ang braces eh pati sa bulsa masakit. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me get my toothbrush and continued reading while brushing my teeth. Lol. Of all my features, my teeth is only thing that I can be proud of. I really have to care for this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. Good job on that, Sequioa. 😊 If only my mom did not gave us a lot of chocolates and candies when we were young. My problem now are my amalgam pastas because I have a lot. My teeth are already aligned and I am ok with it for being yellow. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same meee, I also have a yellow teeth and I heard somewhere na mas matibay daw talaga un so wala na akong ginawa sa ngipin ko. Basta toothbrush lang 3 times a day pwd na iyan. And yong kakilala ko din mandin, after nya magpa brace talagang namayat sya grabi. Hirap nga daw sya kumain ee. Pero same sayo if sakin yan, never matatalo ng sakit ang gana ko sa pagkain ahahahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakainggit yung kakilala mo. Hahaha. Naalala ko talaga sa akin noon kahit nagsusugat yung likod ng labi ko, kain pa din ako. Kasi hindi naman ganun katagal yung sakit. Sa akin oarang few days after ng adjustment, doon sasakit. Every month ganun. Kaya after nung sakit, banat na ulit sa kain πŸ˜…

Kaya wag natin ikahiya ang yellow teeth natin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want braces because I have lots of misaligned teeth below. Hahaha. Believe it or not, sa aming siblings, I am the ine who never visited the dentist ever. Nito lang October ang FIRST time, me at 22 years old LOL. Dahil pa sa wisdom teeth na pinahirapan ako. Di ko pa din naman pinabunot kasi okay na ako sa antibiotics and pain reliever. Okay na sya ngayon.

It is a relief to hear from a dentist mismo na healthier ang yellow teeth sa white. Ehehehe. Alam mo na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Maraming dentists na yun narinigan ko about yellow teeth. Hehe. Pero sa dentist ko, as in tinuturo niya talaga sa akin about dentistry ultimo yung pagspot ng false teeth. Kaya minsan doon ako napapatingin kapag nanonood ngipin. πŸ˜†

Pinacheck mo lang ngipin mo pero walang ginawa sayo? Kahit cleaning? Hehe. Regarding with antibiotics and pain reliever. Yes, I was also dependent on antibiotics before kasi lagi namamaga gums ko. So iinuman ko lang antibiotics and pain reliever kasi tinatamad ako pumuntang dentist. It was already too late for me to save some of my molars kasi nagcrumble na sila. Hindi naman sabay-sabay. Hahaha. Minsan mauuna yung left tapos after a year yung right. Syempre kasi sira sa left so kakagat sa right hanggang sa nasira din yung sa right. Mga amalgam pasta kasi.

With regards sa wisdom tooth mo, ano ginawa ng doctor? Kadalasan kasi sa wisdom tooth kailangan xray to see if magiging sagabal ba siya or hindi. Kasi minsan sisirain niya yung ngipin sa tabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talagang subokan yan kung effective ba talaga na magpapaputi ng ngipin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakaputi naman siya. I mean hindi lang totally white na pearly white pero nakakalighten ba ng ngipin. Parang nakakatanggal ng stains. Sa akin na yellow teeth, naglighten siya kaso lang naging sensitive ngipin ko. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako nakapagtry mag race kasi mahal pero nagpalagay ako ng brace barce sanπŸ˜…πŸ˜…and nakakaasar talaga kapag may dumikit. Nakakaconcious lalo nankapag nandiyan si crushπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yung brace-bracesan ba yung parang retainers or pustiso ang style? Yung isang staff ko din noon nagpagawa ng ganun nasa 2k binayad niya. Sabi ko hindi advisable yung ganun. Gusto daw niya kasi maexperience braces. Eh wala naman problema sa ngipin niya. Ayun nahirapan din kumain. Hahaha. Saglit lng ginamit kaya bye bye 2k. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din dati sis ganun,pero narealize ko hindi pala maganda.πŸ€­πŸ˜…kaya tinanggal ko rin.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twice ako nagsisipilyo and gumagamit din ako ng dental floss after kumain. And yes I tried using activated charcoal before but I stopped using it because it stuck between my teeth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya ginagawa ko, charcoal muna ako, mumog tapos susundan ko ng toothbrush gamit na toothpaste. Kaso yun nga napansin ko nagsensitive na ngipin ko. Huhuhu. Nakalahati ko din kasi na ang paggamit ng charcoal this year. Hahahaha. Noon kasi mga thrice ko lang ata ginamit tapos inistop ko. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One month lang ata yung tinagal ko sa oag gamit ng charcoal tapos huminto na din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually considering getting braces because I've got a gap between my front teeth which I do not appreciate that much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I know it is also hard to eat if there's a gap in between the 2 front teeth. Our helper's teeth is also like that and sometimes she is conscious about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago