Past birthdays

5 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Self, Life, Memories, Random, ...

Maybe because it is my birth month that I cannot stop thinking about my past birthdays. I apologize if I kept on blabbering about it. I just really love celebrating my birthday. Though when I was a kid, I hated it because my mom wanted me to wear a dress. I have said it before that I am not fond of dresses nor gowns. I was really a shorts and tshirt kind of girl.

I know it is bad to have my hand on my chin when at the dining table but I was really mad because my mom asked me to wear that very itchy dress. LOL. All the guys are my relatives and the little girl beside me is A's younger sister.

Most of my birthday celebrations were unforgettable and the top celebrations that were on my list are from my 7th, 18th, 20th, 24th and 30th birthday parties. Why? A lot of reasons why.

7th birthday party

My brother was doing some silly faces to distract me. LOL.

During my 7th birthday party, I had no choice but to wear a dress. However, that time I really did not know what was happening. I was also surprised when my classmates from prep or grade 1 were there at the venue. My mom said that both my brother and I had our 7th birthday at Jollibee. If you are a Filipino, you would know that most children parties are celebrated at Jollibee. Whether it is a small or big celebration, Jollibee has always been part of a child's birthday.

I cannot remember much during my 7th birthday but I can clearly recall that I had a lot of gifts. One of my favorite was the pencil case shaped like a stereo and the doll house from one of our helpers. What's even more unforgettable was when our helper went home with the doll house. Back then our house was just walking distance from the mall. Our helper went out and came back with a doll house. I asked her if that doll house was mine because I know that my birthday was coming up but she said that it was for her neice whose birthday was a.day after mine. I felt so heartbroken. I really wanted that doll house and to my surprise, I saw it when I was opening my gifts. Our helper thought that I would not like what she got for me that's why she lied. She felt relieved when I said that it was one of my favorite gifts.

18th birthday party

Debut may not be every girl's dream but I was happy that I have experienced it. What made it even more unforgettable was when I made my thank you speech, instead of saying "dad", I mispronounced it as "dud". My friend, A, kept on laughing after I have mispronounced it. LOL. Such a supportive friend. Her laugh was the loudest inside the ballroom hall filled with more than 50 persons. I also laughed at it and then I repeated the "dad" again and that time I already gor it right. LOL. Additionally, my high school and college friends were complete during that time even if some of my college friends were from South.

20th birthday party

Ok, this was like a double celebration. My birthday and graduation. I graduated a week before that and it was just ideal to celebrate both of it one 1 day. What makes it even more memorable was the first drunken moment that I have had where I mentioned that my friends saw me hugging and kissing our toilet bowl. LOL.It was also the time my brother said that I was already sleeping at the bathroom. So ever since I would celebrate my birthday here at home, my mom would always place the fluffy bathroom rugs. LOL.

24th birthday party

Hmmm. It was unforgettable because I celebrated my birthday's eve at "his" place with our "tropa" or circle of friends. Then just before we would bid goodbye, of course he kissed me first then he put on his cap on my head. *blushes* LOL. It was his cap and I really love that cap not only because it was Adidas but because the message was "Impossible is nothing". It was also his parting gift for me because he was just waiting for his ticket to Canada. So that was the last time that we celebrated my birthday before he left.

Tropa. Partner-partner. LOL. Of course I am the one in pink.

Then my high school friends also surprised me for a birthday dinner. I really thought that I waa just going to have dinner with my friend, M. Yes, we did had dinner but after that one by one, my high school friends showed up at the restaurant. I didn't pay for anything that night even when we went to a bar after.

They even got me an ice cream cake. Aren't my hugh school friends the sweetest? ❤

30th birthday party

After 6 years, his back. He just got back a few weeks before my birthday so when he messaged me, I instantly asked him if he can make it to my party and I was so glad that he made it. It was a reunion for the 4 of us. The last time that 4 of us saw each other was also my birthday and I was really happy that they made it. It was the first time for my 2 guy friends to be in our house and they were actually my first guests. I remember that when I opened the gate for them, I was smiling from ear to ear. I just couldn't contain my happiness of seeing him or them again. I hugged both of them but I hugged him last and it was the warmest and tight hugs that I got from him after he left. Then I felt like my mom was peeking that when I looked at my side, I saw my mom with those glaring eyes like a red laser would come out of it. LOL. I think they arrive around 4PM that I still had to cook my signature pasta. I wasn't able to entertain them since I was busy that I even forgot to serve them some appetizers or even water. It was only when my uncle had arrived that told my mom that we should be serving them water. Of course my mom still had those glaring eyes and it seems like she does not want to give them anything. I think even if it was just a friend, my mom would still act that way. The only guy friends that she is ok with are my friends' husbands and my college guy friends. She's ok with my workmates from company D since she have seen them almost every week at my workplace. So my uncle served them some juice, water and appetizers then my friend texted me if I wanted water. LOL.

Moving on. Of course other than him, what made it more unforgettable was because a lot of people made it. High school friends, "tropa" or friends from company B, workmates from company D and even OJTs and my cousins and some of my relatives from South. Our garage was full of a lot of people. And for the first time in my entire life, I was able to pay for that party. From food to drinks even to booze to cigarettes to candies (because my workmates like to smoke with a candy) to tables and chairs.

Some of our relatives were inside

Another thing why this was unforgettable was because I had to move from one table to another for me to entertain my guests. Of course they would not let me leave the table without those shots. There was a table drinking Red Horse beer, a table who were drinking Emperador Light, a table who were drinking Bad Boy, a cocktail drink from one of the bars here in Metro Manila and a table drinking San Mig Light beer. What makes it even more surprising was I did not ended up wasted. LOL. "He" was also surprised because he was looking at me the whole time. I told him that maybe I was in the mood that night or probably because my workmates from company D have already trained me how to handle alcohol. I actually cannot explain it as well but when he and I got to drink again just the 2 of us, I ended up puking a couple of times again. LOL.

Not only did I went from table to table but I also did carried my godson who that time was still a baby. I also played with my goddaughter from my cousin. It was really surprising that I didn't get wasted. LOL. And thankfully I really did not because it would be too embarassing since I have a lot of guests.

My 30th birthday party ended past 5AM. What I love about drinking with my workmates from company D is that they would buss out everything, arrange the tables and chairs so that our helper would not have a hard time cleaning it up.

How I wish I can celebrate my birthday again where I would be the one to pay for everything. Not only during my birthday but also on special ocassions. I know that it is partly my brother who pays the most during our parents' birthdays so I would also want to share with the expenses. I know soon it would be possible. For this year, I only want a spaghetti, pizza and chicken. Not sure if my dad is up for it but I know that he also has been missing my signature pasta. Should I ask my dad to drink with me? It has been 2 years since I last drank alcohol during my birthday. No matter how small or big the celebration would be, what matters is that we get to spend it with our loved ones right?

P.S. lead image was during my 2nd birthday.

10
$ 3.06
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Self, Life, Memories, Random, ...

Comments

Nong bata ako lagi ako nong may handa ee. May bakery pa kami kaya lagi ding may cake haha. Kaso nong tumanda na ng kunti ayon nawala na. Di na talaga ako gaanong nagcecelebrate. Awan baga normal day nalang sakin ahaha. At saka si HE bang iyan ay sya dun sa nga past chenes mo ahaha. Si MU ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish na experience ko rin yang pa birthday na ganyan yung 7 years old tapos may cake tsaka nndun lahat ng friends. Tapos may pic talaga na nakalagay sa album 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Very memorable birthdays. You must be a people-person having invited different visitors from different company you used to work before. I'm sure it is fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have enjoyed your birthdays very much, the important thing is to have a good time with your loved ones. Don't worry, soon it will be your turn to pay for the expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got great memories. Cherish them

$ 0.00
2 years ago