New Year's Eve 2021

13 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Family, Life, Personal, Diary, ...

Happy New Year everyone!

First of all I want to greet you all a very prosperous and meaningful 2022. How did you welcome it? Did you jump? Did you wear polka dots? How did you make noise?

I just found out after we welcomed the new year that "torotot" or whistle horn was not advisable my our local health department because of the pandemic. But it was only me and our helper who blew the horns and my mom used 2 stainless steel pot lids to shoo away the bad vibes in our house. We started by going inside pur house through the main door with my mom leading us. It was adviced that we needed to go to all the corners of our house so upon entering we walked to the kitchen, to my room, my brothers, common toilet and bath, masters bedroom and en-suite toilet and bath. It was really hard to blow the horn as if we were running out of breath and our throat hurt a little after. It was like we screamed during a concert. I think I have overused my lungs last night.

The second thing that I want to say to all of you is that I am sorry if I was not able to publish an article about the other New Year's eve plan that we are to do yesterday. We thought that December 31 was going to be a chill day just like how we were during the 24th but no we were still busy. On my previous article I have mentioned that I had a long day that is why I was not able to share the second thing that we plan to do in welcoming the year but I will share it to all of you if not today then tomorrow. At least I already have a topic on mind. My brain is still on holiday vacation. LOL.

The other day was errands day. I do not know why we had to do the groceries, medicines and bills on the 30th. What irritates me was that my dad watched all the NBA games that day until past 1PM. I was able to finish everything in 2 hours but I had to wash the grocery items first, take a bath and eat late lunch or early dinner before I can start cooking the pasta sauces. My mom was in charge of the kutsinta (steamed rice cake) and our helper was in charge of the beef caldereta. The 3 of us cooked different dishes around 6PM. I got to finish early and my mom was the last as making kutsinta is really tedious.

And yesterday after I had my brunch, I was suppose to start making a dessert but thankfully I checked my Instagram and saw a message from a pastry store about my order. I checked my Grab app to see where the rider was because I have already booked the delivery a day before. Sadly, there weren't any riders available. I think I tried numerous times of booking and booking it again until I decided to switch to Lalamove. Before that, I was already thinking what other options I have to pick up the cake that I have ordered. Originally, it was suppose to be for Christmas eve but they were already fully booked. I was at fault because I have already inquired to them a month before but I did not yet placed an order because I was waiting for the BCH to go up but it didn't. The part of not wanting to sell when the market was red was too heartbreaking for me so I waited. I waited until there were no more slots and thankfully the December 31st was still open. I ordered a crema de fruta which was my mom's favorite and is a usual dessert in our family every January 1 before when my dad's brother's family would come visit us. They would always bring crema de fruta from Goldilocks. I always share about the crema de fruta on my noisy posts and even sent it as a birthday gift to Firenze. Week before my mom's birthday last August, I was chrcking out Goldilocks on Grab app but their crema de fruta was not available. I tried calling the store and found out that it was currently out of stock and they do not know when they will have it. Oh sorry for going out of my story. LOL. To make the long story short, I received the cake that I ordered around 1PM yesterday and it was so pretty.

It was only after I have received it that I started to made buko pandan, my mom made some more batches of kutsinta to give to our neighbors and our helper made gelatin with pineapple. After I made buko pandan, I made lumpiang shanghai and separated the lumpia wrappers. Then we all had snack and I left the wrapping of the lumpia to my mom and our helper so I can bathe our dogs. It was a cold afternoon when I bathed them that our dogs and I were shivering but I still enjoyed it and loved it even more when the wind blows. Of course after I bathed them, it was the time for me to also take a bath. Our helper was also wondering why we are so busy for 2 days already when we should have been sitting pretty. Well I think we got delayed because we started late in preparing the dishes on the 30th.

I think it was dinner time when I finished taking a bath and time was running as I still have to prepare the lasagna. It is more tedious than any other pasta (unless you are going to use fresh noodles) because of the layering process. Since I was the only one dping it as my mom and our helper were taking a bath, I did layer the noodles, red sauce, white sauce then grated the cheeses and repeat. Good thing I was able to finish baking it in time that when we had our New Year's Eve mass, it still had time to set.

I posted this on my noise.cash. My mom made the small one. She just made use some of the lasagna noodles that I have cut because it was too long for the oven dish.

Just before the mass, my dad was already circling in the kitchen and wanting to eat. I shouted from the living room that we will eat after the massand I can hear him saying in a soft voice that he was already hungry. LOL. We attended the 8PM mass via live streaming. Then we startrd eating right after.

Just look at how beautiful our church is. They even have different kinds of fruits in front of the altar.

Our only dish for that night was lasagna and the rest were all desserts, buko pandan, crema de fruta, gelatin with pineapple and kutsinta. It could have been better if there is a pizza to partner with the pasta. I told them that if we are having lasagna again for next year, we need to know how to make and perfect a pizza dough with the right crust especially for my dad as he wanted a thin crust. It is going to be a challenge for me and I hope I can make something that would be to his liking.

The dessert table. LOL.

We were not able to count how many slices of lasagna my dad had but he said that it was delicious. My ears were clapping when I heard him say it that all I could say was that I have already mastered making it and it tastes even better than Greenwich. Too bad I was not able to take a photo of the sliced lasagna as I was already hungry. Now I want to try cooking more other pasta dishes as I only have 2 that passed his taste buds. Actually before we eat last night, we had picture taking together with our helper.

Then when it was already 3 minutes before midnight, I was shouting so that my dad can hear me from his room but he did not get up. Well I took that opportunity to turn on all the lights. My dad only got up after 10 minutes when he started switching them off. LOL.Then he was counting every watts of its bulb whenever he would switch it off. LOL. I am glad that there are only a few who had fireworks but I was also sad at the same time as I was not able to watch the beautiful fireworks but I know that it is for everyone's health and safety as well as Mother Earth's. My mom and I slept at around 3AM because after we have greeted her sisters on Messenger, we watched My Amanda on Netflix. Piolo Pascual is really handsome. I cannot help but to think of my past fliratationship whenever iy will be focused on Piolo's face. I used to tell my past flirtationship that I see Piolo in him but only with tattoos. I guess I may never get to forget him nor will I ever move on. LOL. And that is how we spent the past 2 days.

Oh yes! I took a photo of Piolo because I really feel like it was "him". LOL. Let me steal Toni Gonzaga's line from their soda advertisement, I LOVE YOU PIOLOOOOOO!
January 01, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo from last year's fireworks (or a year before).

3
$ 1.51
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Family, Life, Personal, Diary, ...

Comments

Very good dinner, everything looks very tasty. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was rwally delicious although it was a little tedious to make. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis yung last part talaga , may pa I love you piolo naalala ko din tong advertisement ni Toni, pero bakit kaya hindi sila tumatanda haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko din malimutan yung advertisement na yun. 😄 gwapo ni Piolo noh? 40+na siya noh? Pero ang papable pa din. Hehe. Baka kailangan happy lang para di magmukhang matanda tapos iwas stress and proper diet and exercise. Kaso hirap ng mga yun. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pero iwan ko kung totoo bakla daw yan si papa p. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silahis. Pwede sa girl pwede sa guy. Pero ako ok na siguro kahit ano. Basta gawa kami baby. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, may we have more lucky journey this year 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's claim it Melissa_1998. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ganon pala sya ka pogi madam? Maganda ba My Amanda madam? Happy New Year! ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syempre mas pogi si Papa P. 😄 may itsura siya na may angas factor. Hirap explain. Hehe. Pero nung pinakita ko sa asawa ng pinsan ko, di naman siya nagwapuhan. Happy New Year madam Jeaneth. Muahmuah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First Thank you for the sponsorship Sis, appreciate it. Your Mom's lasagna look delicious, it's actually my favorite. Happy 2022 to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure Lhes. 🤗 I hope you are enjoying your stay here in this platform. I forgot already but where do you live? Who knows I might send you some. Happy New Year to you as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I enjoy here and to the point I seldom have time to read in watpadd. I am staying in our staff house in pasig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago