My scars (part 6)

7 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Thankfully I was already home as we still find it scary to be in the hospital. When we came home, we decided that our helper and I to self-isolate and be on quarantine for 14 days. It was the longest and saddest 14 days for me as I could not be with our dogs. My mom would bring me food but there are times that she forgets that I am on quarantine and would stay in my room for a chitchat. 

I thought that after my operation I would be ok as I haven't felt any pain or discomfort on my stomach but I was wrong. I was constipated for days which doesn't happen to me in years because since I had my gallbladder removed, my bowel movement has been regular. Well I think even if I did not had my gallbladder removed, it was still regular. During my second time of trying to poop, I was still having a hars time to the point that I felt something weird with the staples. The feeling that the staple popped. 

That moment when I felt that something was weird with my wound after I pooped. There was a discharge. 😰

When I had my check up with my surgeon, I raised my concern regarding constipation and he told me that I was just afraid to push or force it. Nope, I was already pushing or forcing it but it was really hard. The longest that I was sitting in the toilet was more than an hour. Some of the people I know said it was because of the anaesthesia. I tried eating foods that can help me with constipation and avoided those that causes it but it was still the same. So my surgeon told me I can drink a laxative medicine. I did but I was still constipated so he opted for the suppository. I have never heard of it before and we haven't tried it so the first time that my mom put it on me, it didn't go inside. 

Maybe you are wondering what a suppository or how it looks like. For me it looks like an ammo. You think it is hard because of its packaging but my mom had a hard time removing the foil. That piece of ammo like suppository should be put inside you through your but (I changed the spelling. LOL). You have to be quick as it melts right away in your hand. It is like an oil that solidifies. The doctor said to do it just before going to bed. My mom was able to get it the second time then after less than an hour, I was able to make my trip to the bathroom. But it was just for that time. So my surgeon gave me another medicine which is aready a syrup. I became regular again because of that and stopped when I noticed that my bowel is back to normal. 

We made a lot of post op check ups with my surgeon that lasted for 4 months. Did you just raise your eyebrow? Yes, my wound did not heal right away. A few days after my operation, my surgeon removed a few staples every check up. Then when he removed almost all of the remaining staples, my wound or my cut opened. He tried to put a heavy duty tape just to see if it will close after few days. He did not sew it right away as it wasn't that deep yet. It was like the skin was torn into half. 

When we came back after the agreed schedule and when he removed the tapes, I saw that nothing happened. So no choice but to stitch me up again right away. This time it was only local anaesthesia but I have felt how every stitch that he did. I was already crying as it was really painful. So he kept on increasing the anaesthesia. I think it was only on the last part when I haven't felt the needle and the pulling of the thread.

During the first surgery after post op

Then I would notice that my dressing will still be wet or will still have blood so I know that my wound is not still closing even with what he did. I would see how my stomach would pull away my skin when our helper would clean my wound. 

So he had to stitch me up again for the second time. And this time he said that he will be using a heavy duty surgical thread for me. And this time he would inject anaesthesia whenever he would start a new stitch. I am not sure if it was a nurse or a fellow doctor or an intern who was assisting my surgeon but I overheard her talking about my fats. LOL. It was not as painful as how it was during the first time but I can feel how thick the thread was. 

Second surgery after post op. (I wore the same pants. I said before in one of my articles that I had a uniform when I went out to do some errands last year. I always wear the same top and bottom when going out.)

BUT (yes I needed to bold and capitalize it) the same thing happened again. My stomach would still pull my skin. Take note: it was my skin that was torn during those times. The thread was still intact. I was even joking whenever I would see some thread that was still trying to hold my skin/tissue/fats together. "Kapit lang, bes! (Just hold on, bes!)".LOL. Ever since I got out of the hospital, I was already careful of my movements as it was like a cesarean vertical line cut. We really do not know why my wound kept on opening so what my surgeon did is to let it heal on its own without sutures. Healing by secondary intention. I know what he was talking about to let the tissues meet on its own as it was the case with my mom's foot. 

4
$ 4.18
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Bakit kaya matagal sya naghilom ano? Pero hindi ka diabetic sis? Completely healed na sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun nakalimutan ko pa lang sabihin. Ang hula is baka kulang ako sa albumin kasi hindi naman ako diabetic. So every day nainom ako ng raw egg whites kasi mas madali daw magpataas yun ng albumin. More than a month din ako nainom nun ng egg whites. Ang yucky pero no choice. Kaya ang dami namin nagawang leche flan noon 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay. May benepisyo din pala ang pag inom ng egg whites. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, naramdaman ko yung sakit nung hiwa at tahi😩🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ceasarean ka or normal? Oo grabe talaga yung experience ko na yun. Nakakaiyak sa sakit talaga. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AkO Marami din ako Karanasan nung Nagananak ako CS ung tipong Subrang Sakin ng Tahi tapos Need mo Maging strong Kasi ikaw lang Mag isa Bawal ang bantay Gabi gabi ako umiiyak Nun 😥😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Supper , go ahead ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago