My dream car

12 38
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Goal, Blog, Dream

Growing up, did you ever had a dream car? I think I was in college when I first had a crush on a car. My friend whom I was with in going to school had always have her eyes on a Jaguar whether it was an old or new model. Her day was complete if she will see a Jaguar on the road. Because Jaguar is one of the luxury cars, it was very seldom that we get to see one. 

That time what I wanted was a Volkswagen Beetle either the yellow or the red one. But yellow is so unique when you are on the road as it is very eye catching.  I like it because it is so cute and just the right size for a girl and perfect for a first car. I am not aware with the prices of a car but I know that Volkswagen isn't as expensive as a Jaguar. Correct me if I am wrong because I really don't know anything about cars. I know how to drive a car both automatic and manual transmission but I am not familiar with everything about it. Although I know a few parts like the tire, clutch, brake, accelerator, hand brake, gear, mags, radiator, wiper, side mirror and compartment. Just the basic stuffs about car. My dad didn't taught me about all these stuffs nor did he taught me how to drive. It was our mom who taught me and my brother how to drive but my brother also took driving lessons plus his friend also taught him some cool moves or techniques. 

Then when I first started working, my workmate sometimes brought her car to work and it was a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo in collor yellow. It was a dual-clutch transmission which makes me more inlove with it. It has that bad boy look and I have always been staring on it whenever it was parked outside the store. If only I have the money before, I would have buy it. I forgot how much she sold it but I even had a picture with the car. 

Now my dream cars are a yellow Camaro, (yes, Bumblebee. LOL), a gray Mustang GT and a blue Maserati car. I first started to like Camaro when I saw it on the movie of Transformers. Mustang when I tried playing Gran Turismo on Play Station but I always fail even in an iPod. LOL. Then I found out about Maserati when I watched the Korean drama, What's Wrong With Secretary Kim? After I have watched it, I was really curious with the car that they drove in the drama. When I was with my cousin and we were on a road trip in South, we were talking about cars and I happened to ask him about it. He said it was a Maserati and few minutes later, we saw a black Maserati car. It was so beautiful. I wasn't able to check out how the driver looks like because I was so fascinated with the car. 

But of course there are also cars that I like which aren't as expensive as those three and they are Toyota Fortuner (for my mom), Mitsubishi Montero (for my dad), Ford Explorer (for my brother. Though I am not sure if it was an Explorer or Expedition that he likes.) and Honda HRV or a Toyota Rav4 (for me). Those are the cars that I wanted. When it comes to year of these cars, I will leave that to my dad as he is much familiar with what year model is better. Oh how I really wish I have a lot of money so I can buy all of these cars. But of course I would be needing a bigger house to park the cars. I hate it when people buy cars yet they don't have any garage. Our neighbors have a lot of cars but only a couple or three cars can fit in the garage so their other cars are parked outside which blocks somebody else's driveway. 

Why did I suddenly talked about cars? No, we didn't buy a new or a second hand car. I just talked about commuting in my previous articles and made me think of the old days. I have also watched a Youtuber the other day wherein they tested a car which they say was their dream car and another Youtube this afternoon where they bought a Porsche SUV. It looks so badash (LOL. Sorry I had to misspell it) that I also want to include it on my list.  

Do you have a dream car? What is it? Have you bought it already or still on your list? I hope we can buy our dream cars in the future and if you have already bought it then congratulations. I know that someday we would be able to drive a car of our own and I hope by that time, there wouldn't be any traffic and I hope that we will all be responsible drivers. 

P.S obviously lead image wasn't my dream car. It was the 4x4 when I went to Ilocos 3 years ago.

4
$ 14.08
$ 13.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Goal, Blog, Dream

Comments

Nice, You can sell your old automobile and put the money toward a new one. For more information, go to https://www.cashforcarsofarlington.com They will compensate you for the genuine market value of your automobile. The more information you give them, the more accurate their estimate will be. They accept all makes and models in any condition, and they pay cash for junk cars in any condition. They will make you an offer because they have no boundaries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako mahilig sa car but zi want Motorcycle, Ducati sana or Harley Davidson kahit na ba di ako marunong mah drive. I really want that though, I love action movies kaya ayon na i love din ako sa motor ahaha I want the big one pa kahit ang linggit ko wahahaga. Lagi ko iniimagine ang sarili ko na uuwin galing maynila riding that beauty 🤩, ang pangarap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a good choice for motorcycles. 🤗 maangas nga naman sila Ducati at Harley Davidson. Nahihirapan kasi ako magmotor. Hahaha. Madali lang yung pag increase ng gear kaso kapag magbabawas na nahihirapan ako. Or depende na lang din sa motor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe kitaan mo dito, sis. Sorry, yun napansin ko una eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat. Pero kailangan push pa more kasi bills and debts are calling. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow well I never dream of having a car because first of all I don't know how to drive plus I am scared of getting accident, I think it's my phobia 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our neighbor is just like you. She's afraid to drive because of some reckless drivers that's why she really didn't want to learn. You just have to face your fears when you are going to drive. I think it is a normal to be scared but when you have experienced being a driver, you might say all the bad things or curse every drivers because of how they drive. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah but I always think that driving is risky, for me it feels like your life is in risk always. Well I don't know if you think that way too 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just know that no matter how careful and responsible driver you are, accidents do happen either you are the driver or the passenger whether it is a car, a motorcycle or a public vehicle. We just have to pray for God's guidance everytime we would go out. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed and I am scared of dying 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading your article makes me realize and ask myself, Do I really have a dream car? When I was young, I can't remember myself dreaming of having a car. But, I love seeing the Avanza and Rush, I think they can really fit our need to having many passengers inside including our extended families.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they phased out Avanzas and replaced them with Rush. Not really sure but comparing them they have the same features. I also wanted that but my dad said that Innova is better than the Rush. I really don't know how to choose a car. I just base mine on looks. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago