My allergic rhinitis (part 2)

4 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

This is just a continuation of my hilarious or somehow disgusting stories, experiences and thoughts about my allergic rhinitis.

So before I consulted my friend's sister, you pretty much know who I asked first, Dr. Google. LOL. I know I typed in "sneezes more often". That's when I found out that some of my other symptoms that I have experienced were connected to my allergies. I consulted my friend's sister because I was bothered about the crease that formed around my nose due to constant pinching of my nose. Have you seen the photos that I have attached on the first part of my article? What can you say? Did you noticr the dark curved line like and inverted letter V?

I kept on pinching my nose when I would start sneezing because it's not just one sneeze but more than the usual in less than a second. I would also pinch it when I am going to blow my nose and after. Then there was also a time that my nose was so itchy that I didn't have no choice but to pinch it while massaging or scratching it. I tell you it was really very itchy. Our helper even told me that it was probably because I don't clean my nose. How can I clean them if I didn't even had any booger? During those times when my nose was itchy, I felt like there was an insect inside my nose. I saw a video before I'm not sure if it was real but there was an insect or a moth inside the person's ear. My question after watching it was how did it went inside. I read some comments and someone said that probably it was an egg before that it grew inside. But still how did it end up there?

Anyhow, my friend's sister said that it could have been a trauma since I always pinch my nose so she told me to take antihistamines or to wear mask and to refrain from pinching my nose. And because I am limiting myself from taking any form of medicine, I did wore mask. Do you take any medicine for your allergic rhinitis? How often do you take it? Does it work right away or after you have taken a few tablets?

Since she recommended me to wear a mask, I know I lasted for more than 3 months wearing it at home. Everyday until I sleep I have my mask on. Of course I would just remove it if I will eat, drink, brush my teeth and take a bath. Then slowly I tried not wearing it since our house has been cleaned and our grasses cut.

Whenever I went out back then, I wouldn't wear it. When I was in Zamboanga and stayed at our relatives' house for almost a month, I still sneezed a lot of times and even had a runny nose. Then I started to observe what could be the reason behind it and then I realized it was when my aunt's helper was sweeping the floor. No dogs and just dusts. They have dogs but it was outside and they aren't as furry as our dogs. They aren't also the type to roam around the house so whenever I would go out at their patio, the dogs wouldn't go near me. During my Zamboanga trip, I have concluded that dusts are the biggest cause for my hay fever. Sometimes my allergies would act up even if I was just inside a clean and airconditioned room or car.

These past few mornings, I noticed my nose was acting up again whenever our helper would sweep the floor. I would sometimes wake up because I am about to sneeze. My door is already open even before I wake up since my mom wakes up first. So now I had to wear my mask again even if I am at home. Wearing a mask was not a problem for me that's why I am used to it especially now that we are under pandemic. It sure did helped me before for my allergies and I know that it will help me and everyone of us against the invisible virus. I hope everyone of us would always wear our mask whenever we go out even if you have already finished your vaccination because it is more safer if we always wear our face masks, face shields and still continue doing all the standard safety health protocols. I remember there was even a time that I also have tissue paper inside my mask because of my runny nose. And sometimes when I sneeze, there's liquid that would come out of my nose. It was really hard for me to breathe with the mask, tissue and even clogged nose but I saw that my condition improved. Although it's back again. Argh! That's why I want to save for an air purifier, a good vacuum cleaner and even a robot vacuum cleaner so that it can go around the house or just my room. I have already thrown away some of my parents' things with their approval but we still have a lot of clutter. We do have a vacuum cleaner but cleaning would be easy if it was handy or even cordless. For now I would just have to wear my mask and probably clean the house again.

What do you do when you have allergic rhinitis? Do you know where you are you allergic to? Got any storiea to share regarding your allergies? What were your symptoms whenever your allergic rhinitis is acting up? Tell us about your experiences because we might have something in common.

4
$ 13.12
$ 12.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I am sure if I have that allergic rhinitis but when I feel somethin itchy inside my nostril I just let it go. But then the sneezing will be like 5 to 7 times continuously but after bursting it out I feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise. After the itchy part, comes the sneezing. But I don't feel good after all the sneezing because it usually last for a minute or two followed by runny nose and watery eyes. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap namn nyan sis, ako di ko matagalan pagwear ng mask nasusuffocate ako.. Naalala ko si kim chiu ganyan allergic sa dust taz meron syang ginagamit na appliance para pangtanggal ng alikabok sa kama nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako gusto bilhin na ganun na para sa bed. 😁 pero saka na lang kapag nakaluwag-luwag na. Hahaha. Nasanay na lang ako sa mask talaga noon. No choice kesa masinghot ko mga alikabok. Ang mas di ko kaya yung sakit sa tenga nung mask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago