More Korean chips

8 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

As promised, here is the continuation of the Korean chips that I have tried. Did you notice that I changed my title or that I did not put a part 1 on my first article? I just wanted to have a different title for a change so that when the time comes that i would link my titles again, I would not be confused if I was linking part 2 or part 3 or part whatever. LOL.

Anyway, let's now start with our Korean chips review. I will attach again my lead image so you can see where we are now.

We are now on the 3rd shelf starting at the silver bag of chips. Again, we are going from left to right. 3rd shelf down to the bottom.

Crown Corn Chip

- I love corn chips but Kkokal chips and this Crown Corn Chip is not something that I can say I like. Taste was ok. Nothing special.

Kwasak Chip Truffle Salt

- I have already shared about this on one of my noisy posts before. If you are a fan of truffles, then you would definitely love this. If you are looking for something salty though not that salty compared to Philippine snacks, this will do. You can really taste the truffle and when I first tried this, it made me crave for truffle pasta and truffle fries. I think days after I made a noisy post, it was when my brother messaged us on our group chat about the truffle pasta that he ordered.

We had a regular father-daughter guest and we recommended this to them and they loved it. I thought that the daughter's favorite was the truffle chocolates because her dog's name was Truffles. It was when they came back and they said that they loved the chips that we recommended so they bought a lot then told us that she was a fan of truffle mushrooms that is why she named her dog after that. I told her that I was also a fan of truffles ever since I first tasted a truffle pasta. Yummy!

Poca Chip Original (blue), Poca Chip Onion (green), Poca Chip Sour Onion (blue green)

- out of the three, I prefer Poca Chip Original and my brother prefers Poca Chip Sour Onion. When my brother was deciding if he was to order the sour onion, I said yes because personally I liked the sour cream and onion flavors but when I have tasted Poca Chip Sour Onion, it was different from what I have expected. It really does tastes like onion but only sour.

Honey Butter Chip (yellow), Honey Butter Chip Fromage Blanc (white)

- when I tasted the yellow one, I immediately liked it. And when I tasted the white one, I prefer it over the yellow one as you can really taste the cheese as if you are having a creamy chips. A combination of honey, butter and chips.

Honey Butter Chip Fromage Blanc was the best seller before but when Kwasak Chip Truffle Salt entered the picture, it has been dethroned. LOL.

Wasabi Crisps

- this is a little pricey and I do not know why. This is a new item on our rack. I saw it when I came back here last Monday. If you like wasabi then you would love this but it just hurts my heart because of its price. Almost $5 for a bag of chips. I'd rather buy a bag of Cheetos and Ruffles.

Binggrae Wasabi Chips

- this is a little affordable than Wasabi Chips and can also satisfy your wasabi cravings. I do not know why they shaped it as a crab but it is really cute. Kids will love its shape but not the taste. LOL.

Maple Corn

- this is something that when my brother and I first tried it, we really liked it. Both of us went inside a Korean grocery near their house just to compare how it looks like inside so we can also see if we can do it on their store. He told me I can get what I wanted to try and when we bumped into each other, we were both holding a pack of this Maple Corn. And because we were just going to try it, I returned mine into the display and we both regretted that I did that because it was really good. Imagine a corn with maple syrup or how their staffs have decribed it as Moby Caramel Puffs but for me it was even better because the size was bigger. It is a C shape, bigger and fatter.

Sun Garlic Baguette (green), Sun Hot Spicy (red)

Looks like Nova right? Notice how few the crumbs are on the sides.

- one of our guests described it as Oishi Bread Pan but for me it was a combination of Jack n Jill Nova and Oishi Bread Pan. Shape was like Nova chips and flavor was like of Oishi Bread Pan. It was really good. With the Sun Hot Spicy, I liked it even more than Nova. I thought it was spicy because of the color and flavor but it wasn't.

*Tongari Corn Salt

*Doritos Cheese and Salsa

*Doritos Cheese and Mayo

*Doritos Late Night

Doritos Nacho Cheese (red)

- just like with Cheetos, I am sure that some of you have already tried this. Cheesy nacho chips.

Dodohan Nacho Cheese

You may think it is few but it had a lot of chips that I lost count when I tried to count how many pieces were there in a bag while I was eating it. LOL.

- You know that I liked nachos so much. I am not really a fan of cheesy chips but I liked Dodohan. I feel like it is better than Doritos and Jack n Jill's Tostillas. The wife of my sister-in-law's brother even liked the Dodohan when I recommended it to her. She also said that it was better than Doritos. She usually buys Doritos and she said that she will now buy Dodohan instead of Doritos.

*I still have not yet tried those chips but I was surprised that I have almost tried all of the chips in the store. LOL.

Overall I can say that most Korean chips are bland. If you are used to eating salty chips, I am not sure if you will appreciate Korean chips. But what I like about each bag of chips is that it has a lot inside. I am actually used to a bag of chip that only has more air than the chips. With Korean chips, you can even share it with a lot of people and would still be able to have plenty of chips left. My top favorites are (not in order) Maple corn, Kwasak Chip Truffle Salt, Dodohan and Honey Butter Chip Fromage Blanc.

Have you tried any Korean chips? If you were to try some Korean chips that I have listed, what would it be? Do you prefer salty chips or just right? Whatever chips it is that we want, we have to only consume it in moderation and always drink plenty of water after. But drinking soda is actually my preferred choice. Very unhealthy. LOL.

March 17, 2022

P.S. I used the same lead image as the one I uploaded on my previous article.

6
$ 5.39
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Chips till the end of the day yeahh .. that's a lot of snacks.. It's good to bw partnered while watching some movies substitution for popcorn .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, I'm now craving for that 🤤😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All of them? If only I can ship those to you and the rest of the people here, I would. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried sis, if I were maybe that sun garlic baguette but the green one, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're not a fan of spicy foods? Actually the red one is really not spicy. But I am sure you will love the Sun Garlic Baguette. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a little bit spicy lng but not too much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love everything sis. Someday when I will have a lot of money, can you send me stocks of those. We don't have that Korean store here. I bet it would be a big hit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will be your supplier? Sure, why not? We would love that. 😊 indeed Korean stores are really a hit now. I only realized it when I experienced managing their store. I have been to the Korean groceries here in our area but I did not know that it was really popular.

$ 0.00
2 years ago