Money, money, money (part 5)

6 25
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Thoughts


Last night I did pushed myself to publish an article and replied on my comments when I wasn't feeling well because of my migraine. My guess was right because I ended up throwing up. After few trips to the bathroom, my migraine was gone. Slept early since I don't want to see any light and woke up around 3AM. Didn't want to go back to sleep because of fear that I might oversleep so I stared into my ceiling even if it was dark. I think it was after an hour before I grabbed my phone and looked at it with my right eye followed by my left eye to adjust with the light. Oh migraine! Why me? 

Before I had an attack yesterday, I was messaging my aunts and my mom in our group chat. It was a group chat for the 4 sisters but I ended up being included in it. LOL. One of my aunt was telling us about a girl. This particular girl has been showered with a lot of blessings mid last year. She has been hired in a government office and offers a huge compensation and lots of financial assistance. My aunt said that this girl has changed from head to toe ever since she receives a hefty amount of money. I told her that money reveals the true personality or identity of a person. She disagreed with me and even said a Youtube vlogger's name who is very rich but is still humble. I'm not familiar with the vlogger that she mentioned but it has been the talk of my mom and her sisters on our group chat these past few days. My other aunt just started watching this Youtuber and has been totally hooked that she watched all her videos. 

I explained to my aunt that probably this Youtuber has been humble ever since whether she has money or not. That it was in her nature to be the same person and had her feet on the ground. I even said that money unmasks a person. But still my aunt disagreed with me and said that money isn't the only reason that changes a person yet she didn't mention what those reasons are. After our disagreement, I thought that it was a perfect topic to discuss in noise.cash but then I realized why not make an article about it. So for you, do you think money does expose a person's character? Why and why not? 

Like I have said to my aunt, for me money does reveals a person's true personality or identity. I believe in the saying that you will only know a true person when he or she does or doesn't have money. I mentioned before in one of my Money, money, money series that 


"They say that you'll know someone when you have seen them with and without money. You'll also know who your real friends are when money is involve."


Do you know someone who has changed because of money? Did they changed for the better or worst? I can't think of someone personally who has changed because of money but I really do believe that money reveals the true identity of a person. Yes I know they have worked hard to earn it but they should still be kind and humble. Whether they became rich or poor, they should be or still be on the good side. People have the right to upgrade their lifestyle but I think they should never boast or brag about it don't you think? 

Oh I suddenly remembered someone. I saw her Facebook post when she first had her iPhone 6s+. She uploaded it on her My Day and posted it as well with caption "My baby". And then the next time she had a Macbook Pro, she did the same thing. But it wasn't her hard earned money. Those 2 were from her husband. I know her husband worked hard for the phone and the money for the laptop was from her husband's parents. The husband asked his parents for money since it was too expensive. When the husband bought the phone, I know the value has already depreciated because there was a newer model. Why brag about it? Then she would post her Charles & Keith bags or the car of her in-laws claiming that it is hers. She'll post her daily or weekly Starbucks coffee. She doesn't need to boast since there are some people who knew about her status before she got married. Do you think money revealed her true identity or she was just happy to show off her branded things to everyone? But boasting or bragging about it is still part of revealing her character don't you think?  

Maybe you will think of the Youtube influencers and ask what's the difference between her and the other influencers. Yes they are partly the same but both have different intentions. She's not a vlogger to begin with. She didn't even worked hard for what she has right now. Although there is a particular Youtube personality that I feel like she's bragging about her collections. I saw the thumbnail before but I didn't watch it. With some influencers, you will be inspired with what they have accomplished that you would also wish that you can also attain what they have. You can actually feel if a person is bragging or not right? 

Well I don't know if I'll be able to open up the topic about money with my mom and my aunts but I do respect her opinion. I know that we all have different perceptions with regards to money but for now I will stick with my opinion that money unmasks a person's true identity unless someone proves me wrong. Are you wearing a mask or you are who you are with or without money? 

6
$ 6.36
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Thoughts

Comments

Yeah, I know some people who changed a lot when they have money and because of money they forget to be a relative, a friend, a good person and to be humble. But I also know people who even when they achieved so much and have the luxury that they never had, still remained humble and become more loving and generous to their family and their community.

Maybe money is just one of the great factors that triggers who they really are🤔☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is so sad that there are people who changed because of money. I like it when people are still good, kind and humble whether they have or don't have money. I know that God will even shower them with more blessings. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, may natitira pa naman..andito pa kaya tayo..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knooooow. Generous pa nga tayo kahit madami pa din tayong utang eh. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masarap kasi ang feeling pag nagbibigay☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Sharing is caring ba yun? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago