Money, money, money (part 2)

9 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, Job, Goals, Experiences, Advice, ...

It's all about the money, money! Did you sing it? LOL. Money talks again. Have you ever borrowed money from someone? From whom did you borrow? Have you paid him or her already? Has anyone borrowed from you? Have they paid you already? How many times have you borrowed money and how many times have someone borrowed from you? 

I think the very first time that I borrowed money was from my parents when I was in high school. Remember when I said that I used to buy my brother the things that he likes? Where else can I get money other than from my parents right? The money that I borrowed from them were deducted from my allowance so technically, it was still my parents' money. I was able to pay back my parents through installment but at least I have paid them. 

Then when I started working as a marketing coordinator (more on marketing but it was still connected in the food industry), I needed a laptop to do my reports because the one that we have in the store is for the dining manager, kitchen manager and purchasing manager. Three of them would take turns and if I were to share with them, we might not be able to finish our reports on time. The only solution I had in mind was to buy my own laptop. My salary wasn't enough, I didn't have any savings and who else would I run to when I was out of money? My parents. So I asked my dad if I could borrow some money for a laptop. He lend me the money and every cut-off I was able to pay him BUT I resigned so I was only able to pay him half of the price of the laptop. LOL. I wasn't able to find a job right away and my debt has been nullified by me. LOL. When I had a job, I didn't bother to ask my dad if I still have to pay for the laptop and he also didn't require me to pay him. 

I have also borrowed money from some of my friends and I have also paid them but it took longer than our agreed date. I can't remember if I still owe someone some money but I think I should also save for that just in case they would ask me in the future. LOL. 

It is not only me who borrows money but there were also some who borrowed money from me. Others were really true to their words that they would really pay me and there are those who borrowed money but in the end they wanted you to give it to them out of pity. I mean we are all working hard to earn for a living and even if I don't have enough money, I still lend them some money. I am not the type who asks them about the money that they borrowed from me but they should have at least respond to my texts, calls or emails. I felt like it was my karma because I never paid my dad for the rest of my laptop. 

I had one experience where I needed a huge amount of money but I can't go directly to my dad because I know he will get mad so I asked money from one of our relatives abroad. I read her email reply again today and it brings back those times. It was as if it only happened recently but I still got teary eyed while reading it because I didn't expect that she would lash out on me in her email. I emailed her first then called her without even checking their timezone. She didn't have any social media accounts so we only get updates through email and when she hasn't responded yet, I called her home number. Well it was basically my fault why I needed the money but to make the long story short, my late aunt didn't lend me anything. So I had to look for other people whom I can borrow some money. 2 of my friends lend me a few bucks. One was my college friend and the other was the person whom I just met when I applied for an overseas job. She barely even know me yet she lend me some money. I was really touched and it did helped me a lot. But even if I had borrowed from 2 of my friends, still it wasn't enough. My last resort although I was really embarass to do so but I still did it anyway. I asked my brother's girlfriend and I even told her not to inform my brother about it. Yes she lend me the money and I was able to pay back someone that I owe. I may have paid one person but now I ended up owing 3 people. During those times I really want to surrender because I don't have a job nor do I have any money. I prayed everyday and every night and thankfully I was given a credit card. It was an answered prayer. So I made a cash advance and paid the 3 people that I owe. But then again I still need to pay the credit card so during that time when I received my card, I said to myself that I would accept any job that would be given to me no matter where I may be assigned. I was able to pay my card and the rest is history. 

Personally, I don't recommend borrowing money or having debts or loans but sometimes our money isn't enough to make ends meet especially when we don't have savings or an emergency fund. I hate that feeling of owing someone some money. I know it was my fault that I was in that predicament and through that I have learned the value of money. I became somehow a little practical that I only buy things that are needed. Because of my late aunt's email and my financial problems before, I can say that I have learned a lot from it. That was my first money struggling experience. I still am struggling but nothing compares to what I had experienced before. If you are struggling now, it will pass. But be sure to pay first whoever you owe. If you owe people a lot of money, stop borrowing from others as the list will only get longer. Find ways to earn money then pay the first person then the next person and then the next until you are finally debt free. As much as possible, do not use your credit card because it is still considered as a loan or a debt. Just like what others are saying, spend what is left from saving. Easier said than done but it really helps if we have some savings or investment. We have to secure ourselves If you wish to save more this year, I suggest you read @Eirolfeam2 les on saving. 

5
$ 6.53
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, Job, Goals, Experiences, Advice, ...

Comments

I still have debts but slowly nababayaran naman. Yung nangutang saken aun patay na ata char hahahahahha. mahirap talaga magbayad ng utang from utang din. been there jusmio ang stress na naidulot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Gusto ko yung joke na yun! Eh kasi hindi na sila nagpaparamdam kaya ano nga naman iisipin natin. Kaya kapag nagparamdam ulit at mangungutang, minulto na tayo. Hahaha. Mas lalo nagpapatong-patong kapag pinambayad mo sa utang eh galing sa utang din. Makukuba na kakatrabaho kakabayad sa utang. Ang hirap 😫😭 pero makakaahon din tayo at dudurugin sila. Hahaha. Financial freedom here we go!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true.. multo talaga sila. hahaha. ung nadomino effect ang buhay ko dahil sa kapabayaan lang nila haha g n g n naman ako. True. slowly.. kaya yan. para san ba ang powers nteng powerpuff ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Kahit limot ko na ang powers ng mga Powerpuff pero push. Kaya natin ang lahat ng ito. 💪🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang hirap ng may utang sis, pero di pa huli ang lahat and sooner we will be financially free🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang hirap noh? Pero hindi matatapos ang utang kung uutang na naman ulit. Tapos minsan ang hirap pa kasi kahit anong bayad mo parang hindi nababawasan ang utang mo. 😭 I really hope and pray that all of us will live a debt free life and we would have that financial freedom that we've been wishing for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobra, may tinatapos pa ko ngaun pero 7 months lng..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Push. Mabilis na lang din yang 7mos. Ako 10mos pa pero laban lang. 👊🏼💪🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, super push!

$ 0.00
3 years ago