MLM Business (part 3)

8 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Have you heard of Royalè? Do you know someone from the company? Ever been invited to their orientation, program or presentation? 

I remember my mom's stories whenever she attends the company's orientation. If our upline is there, he will treat his whole team to a nearby restaurant and he will drive my mom home. Our upline and his wife are really good. As far as I can remember, our upline was an overseas Filipino worker and his wife also works at a food industry before they joined Royalè. That is why my mom and I had this feeling that we will also be rich just like them. 

But sadly, it didn't go the way as how we envisioned it to be. Like I have said that I was more of a user. So my mom's profit were mostly from the products that I buy. I just buy per piece once a month or until I finish a product. Looking back, I should have bought a package because I had bought a lot of products. However I did not have that money for a one time big time package. Remember that my mom and I shared for the payment of just 1 package. We don't know where to borrow money if we were to get another package. Though in MLM, you have to that guts to do anything for the business. If it means selling something important just to buy a package, do it. Borrowing money, do it. For them, everything has a solution. My upline was actually kind enough to lend us the money but we just declined his offer. He just trusted us so much to lend us the money. But it shouldn't be the case for an upline-downline business. It was as like the upline paid for another package but in other person's name. Get what I mean? 

When I resigned from my job, I helped my mom to sell some products. It is the only thing that I can help her with since I have a lot of friends. Yes, I was able to sell a lot and I even asked our relatives to buy from us. I talked to them about the business but they were not interested in getting a package. I know they only bought from me or from us because I was their friend or they were our relatives. 

Then our upline said that friends and relatives are actually the last person who would believe in you or the business. They will only believe in you if you already have plenty of mine and a nice car. He was actually right. We also have one relative who told us that this was a scam so we did not talk about it any further as she is entitled to her own opinion. My mom and I wanted to prove her wrong so we kept on promoting the products through Facebook and posted it on Carousell (an e-commerce platform before Shopee and Lazada). Our upline liked the fact that we were doing good in selling the products but he wanted us to sell packages. Like I have said to @Jeaneth that it was actually hard to sell the products because of the price difference from other products in the market. What more if it was the whole package that cost Php15,000? I was ok in selling products because that is what we do in a food industry. Though it is more competitive to sell MLM products or packages.

He told us to talk to random people and distribute flyers. Again with the distribution of flyers. If you have read my flyering article, I mentioned that I had some experiences of distributing flyers but I don't find it 100% effective. But my mom actually ordered those flyers. I'm not sure how much was the cost of the flyer but I think it was probably Php1-2 each. We ended up shredding it earlier this year since it had my mom's name and contact numbers. She even had a personalized stamp so that she wouldn't write her name and numbers on each flyer. She also bought a booklet which she can present to a prospective client. I forgot how much it was but it was more or less Php500. Everything has a price in an MLM business including the plastic bag rhat you will give if your buyer buys a product from you. 

We both did not do what our upline adviced us to do. We did distribute the flyers but not talk about it. We just find it a little hard to talk to a complete stranger and talk about the business. Honestly, how would you feel if someone walks up to you when you are eating or walking and then suddenly gives you a piece of paper and then starts to talk about the business? Yes I know you still have to ask the person if it is ok to talk to them. But what do you think is the probability rate of someone rejecting you? 

My aunt from Canada who went home a few years ago to spend Christmas here is so paranoid whenever someone would talk to her. It was because she saw the news on TV even before going here that there is a modus here in the Philippines where you can get hypnotize and then steal all your belongings. So when we went to a grocery, of course we all need to split up because we all had to get what we want. A few minutes later she was already beside me and told me that someone was asking her for the time. She said that she walked fast and ignored the person because she doesn't want to get hypnotized. I feel sorry for the person but I cannot blame my aunt as she was just being careful. The same thing goes with distributing a flyer and talking to them about the business. 

But in MLM business, you will have to be strong physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually and financially. 

7
$ 9.91
$ 9.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Mahina talaga ako sa marketing. Di ako confident makipag usap sa mga tao 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa umpisa awkward nga na nakakahiya. Ok pa ako sa pag order take sa mga guests kaso kapag yung ganyan na mag-aalok na sa random stranger parang ang hirap. 😅 Kasi ikaw na ang lalapit sa tao hindi yung tao ang lalapit sayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo. Tapos ma fefeel mo na di sila interesado or yung body language nila na parang nagmamadali. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korak. With matching facial expression pa. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once had an invite for an interview and I was actually at their building before the schedule. Good thing I saw my sister in that building and told me that it's a networking one so I ended up strolling at the mall nearby and wait for my sister to treat for dinner..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What was your sister doing in that building? 😀 yes "interview", it's their strategy to lure people to join their business. Not definitely a good one right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dun sya nagwowork sis, nun ko lang din nalaman na lumipat pala sila ng building..heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti na lang talaga nakita mo kapatid mo doon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago