Missing the mall

12 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Dreams, Goal, Self, Life

Whenever I watch NBA with my dad, I noticed that the arena was always full and only a few people do wears masks. I have already noticed that earlier this year during the championship game of Milwaukee Bucks and Phoenix Suns. Months before the finals, there were only a few people in the arena and those are just the people that were part of the team, referee and production crews. We noticed how an empty arena started to have some people.

Here in the Philippines, I have heard that our cases has been slowly decreasing. The last that I know about was we have around 1,700 active cases a few days ago. I think our highest number of cases was around 26,000 during September of this year. I am not really sure about the statistics but I am just happy that we are making progress. I know that it will be Christmas next month, some restrictions in some establishments have already been loosened a little bit and a lot of people have already gone to the mall. Even my dad went out yesterday to meet with his acquaintances. He left before lunch time and went back home around 1AM. I know that all of them just missed each other that they had a lot of catching up. He even showed me this morning their photos from last night and also his photo with our former city mayor.

When was the last time that you went out or went to the mall? Why do you want to go to the mall? I only go out twice a month to do some errands like groceries, drug store and banks and those are stand alone establishments outside our subdivision. If we are talking about the mall, it was April of this year when I did. We had no choice because I needed a phone and my mom would not allow me to order a phone online so we went to the nearest mall. It was just a quick trip to the mall and we went home right after I have tested my phone. So I too would also want to go to the mall because:

I want to have a facial. LOL. I do not know if it is already safe to have a facial but I am really conscious about my acne. As much as I want to blame the skincare product that I have tried last time; which I have already shared with all of you, I cannot because I know I have problems with my hormones. I am still awaiting for my doctor's recommendation on what other medication I can try but her top suggestion was to lose weight. LOL.

Getting a facial would be pointless if I won't treat the cause of it. But I noticed that I did had a few raised blackheads on my cheeks that would later become a big zit. Ouch. 2 weeks ago I had one on my right cheek and now another one on my left. I really feel like I am in my teenage years because of my acne. But I still want to have that facial so that they will be able to prick all of those blackheads and whiteheads and maybe the dermatologist can recommend some skincare products that my skin needs.

We need to buy some appliances. I have mentioned here before that some of our electric fans got broken during this pandemic. It was one fan after the other and to date, we already have four that are broken. Majority of it were 20+ years of age and I know that they already want to rest in peace. LOL.

Other than electric fans, we also would want to buy a blender and/or juicer. If I would want to start with my diet, I want to drink some fresh green shakes or fruit or vegetable juices and also my dad wanted to have fruit shakes especially during summer season. The third appliance on our list is an air fryer because my mom wanted to refrain from consuming a lot of oil. More oil means more cholesterol and we know that it is not good for our health. If we were to have an air fryer, I would be able to eat my french fries without getting any sermon from my dad. LOL. Next on our list is a vacuum cleaner as the one that we used for general cleaning early this year has also been broken. We had it repaired few years back and now the problem is the same as how it was before. Our helper was saying that probably the reason why our appliances started to get broken is because all of it were from years ago and also we hold a lot of broken items. Her guess was maybe our appliances got infected just like how it is with the virus. LOL. What do you think? Last on our list is an electronic kettle because my dad wanted to save on gas and now he wants to switch from heating water in the stove to electronic kettle. They heat water twice a day, one during breakfast and the second is during snack time. We did had 2 electronic kettles before we changed to using the stove but again, you would already know what happened to those 2. LOL.

A lot of our appliances have been broken during this pandemic. I know that it is more practical to have it repaired but until when do we have to do that? How many chances do they need? Am I still talking about our broken appliances? LOL.

Those are just some of the reasons why I/we wanted to go to the mall however, I still do not know when we can do that because the problem is not only the transportation but also the money to buy the items listed above. LOL. If only I have 5BCH on my wallet, we would be able to buy all of those right away and I would still have an extra to buy our helper a new smartphone as well as an iPad for my mom as she complains that she finds it hard to watch Youtube on smaller screens. Or better yet, we can also buy her a 55" smart TV. LOL.

Will keep you posted once we go to the mall. For now, we just listed the things that we needed to buy so if ever the time comes, we won't forget about it.

If you have been to the mall recently, can you describe how it is? How about the crowd? Are there a lot of people? Are the safety protocols being implemented? Because when we went to the mall few months ago, there were only a few people. Even the parking lot was almost empty. I hope and pray that this would not cause another surge and that we can totally zero out the COVID cases so we can go back to how things are before.

P.S. lead image is a photo of a tall Christmas tree inside one mall that was taken a decade ago. I know I have a photo of the facade but I was not able to upload it on my Facebook account.

7
$ 3.90
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Dreams, Goal, Self, Life

Comments

The last time I went to the mall? It was February last year, few days before Prince's 1st birthday. Hubby and I decided to buy him toys and some clothes. I haven't been inside the mall since NCR went down to Level 2. I think next month, we'll go there again to buy clothes for Prince for Christmas. I also want that 5BCH in my wallet hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a blender and use it to make green smoothies, it is my best kitchen gadget. The malls I don't go to in the UK, i buy online it is safer. Cases are falling but I think will rise as many people goto malls and do more and more Christmas shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayong pandemic never pa ako nakapunta ng mall. Nakakamiss pumasyal dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo bbs, twice a month lang din ako pumupunta sa malls to buy groceries. Sana talaga ma clear na yung Philippines sa covid virus, nakakamiss yung dati eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At pati sa buong mundo mawala na totally si COVID. Kaya ang saya-saya ko kapag nakakalabas ako. Hahaha. Imagine twice a month lang makalabas. Paano pa kaya yung hindi pumupuntang mall? Kasi noon sila Ate panay online lahat kahit gamot. Ngayon na lang sila lumalabas dahil kailangan nila mamili para sa business nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, wala na akong masyadong balita sa Covida cases satin. Di naman kasi ako naglalabas kaya parang ewan lang ako huehue. Anyways, kahit mawala ang pandemic di mo pa rin ako mapapalabas ng bahay hahaha. Ewan ko ba katamaran is real. And I hate crowded places. Especially Malls UwU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. As in? Ako naman ok sa akin kahit once a month makapagmall. Kung may budget ay once a week. Hahaha. Maiba lang ba kasi wala magawa sa bahay. Yun nga lang gastos talaga kung lalabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha isa pa yang gastos nga, ewan ko ang tipid ko masyado kay seld minsan ee ahahaha. Pero if foods ang pag uusapan walang tipid tipid syempre hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We go to the mall only if we have to, just as we go to the supermarket, we go out very seldom, many people here do not take care of themselves, including the law enforcement officers, we have to take care of ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is really the number 1 thing thay we need to remember, to take care of ourselves. It is so sad to hear that law enforcements do not want to take care of themselves when they should be one of our role models.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mall right now is quite not the same as crowded as it was. many people are too careful when they go there. Even myself i just go there when it is needed. It is better to be safe than to be cured. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good. But I have heard here in Metro Manila, it is starting to get crowded already. Just when we wanted to go to the mall but there are now a lot of people. On the brighter side, at least the people now can have a new environment and can socialize with other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago