Marriages

5 288
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Marriages, Forever

Are you single? Are you ready to mingle? Or are you in a relationship or open relationship? Or are you maybe in some kind of a flirtationship? That's my favorite status actually. LOL. Or are you engaged? Legally married? Separated? Divorced? Widowed? Maybe you are wondering why I asked about your status? I have already made an article about this on Kiki before. I was curious to know if there were still people who believe in marriages. Do they still fantasize about their dream wedding? Is happy ending still a thing? How about forever? 

Most people of my age are either engaged or happily married and only a few who are single. You can include me on that one. Yes, I am single, never married and a hopeless romantic person BUT sadly I don't believe in marriages. When I was still a kid yes I liked the idea of those fairytale stories who have lived happily ever after. I even wanted to get married and have 4 kids of my own. It was a child's dream and I don't know if I'll be able to have 4 kids at my age now. I know nothing is impossible just like some women who got pregnant even in their late 40s. I even imagined how my dream wedding would look like when I first witnessed my cousin's wedding. I don't know what changed my mind with the idea of being married.

Maybe you are wondering why I don't believe in marriages. You might even think that my parents may be separated but no, they are still together. They fight, they argue and they don't talk to each other but they are still together. I love watching romantic movies and one of my favorite movies of all time is Got to Believe; a Filipino movie which starred Claudine Baretto and the late Rico Yan. Has anyone seen this movie? I cannot remember how many times I've watched that film in cinemas that I even bought an original VCD copy of that way back. VCD! LOL. But I can never forget how I asked and begged one cinema house in Tagaytay to give me the movie poster. LOL. Middle of the movie, a guy from the cinema was shouting "Got to Believe poster! Got to Believe poster!". I was so focused on the movie that I didn't heard him. Luckily my friend heard him and I got my poster. But sadly I don't know where it is now because when they repainted my room, they didn't return it. My mom said that it was in our storage room but I doubt it. There are many quotable quotes in that film but since we are on the talks about marriage and forever but here's one seems fitting, 


"I didn't even believe in forever, Toni. But I think I found forever in you." — Lorenz (Rico Yan) to Toni (Claudine Baretto)


I guess eventually I know it that "forever" will just happen where you want to spend the rest of your life with your someone. That's what my friends said to me about their husbands. They just realized that they are the one for them. Well I haven't had any legal or official or serious relationship. Like I have said earlier that it was more of flirtationship. Think about Mila Kunis in Friends with Benefits or Natalie Portman in No Strings Attached. Yes, that would be me. 


"No demands, no expectations, no commitments. Let's just enjoy each other while we can." — Mitch (Anne Curtis) to Ben (Aga Muhlach)


Again another line from a different movie, When Love Begins but that line had always sinked in my mind because of my past flirtationships. Probably because of those pasts that is why I don't believe in marriages. But prior to that I know that almost majority of guys aren't faitful. Yes there are still some guys who are and they are the ones who are already in a relationship or are happily married. I know you will agree to me when I say that there are also some not so good looking people who cheats on their partners. The other day I just watched a Filipino movie, Forevermore on Cinema One. Again one of my favorite movies. But in that film, the guy has a girlfriend and eventually develops feelings to another girl. That is already considered as cheating right? See? That is why it is so hard for me to believe in forever or that happily ever after because it's the reality, cheating is everywhere. 

I know that there are a lot of reasons for failed relationships or marriages and that it isn't always perfect. No one is perfect. It takes two to tango. 


"It takes two to make a marriage a success and only one to make it a failure." — Herbert Samuel


I don't know why I am so caught up in cheating maybe because I know some people who had failed marriages because of that. Do you know anyone petsonally who had failed relationships or marriages because of cheating? But what if you'll get to me the one through cheating? Is that even ok? Wouldn't it be unfair for the other party? Cheating isn't a mistake nor an option. It is always a choice. 


Both in my parent's side, I have an uncle and an aunt who are still single. Should I get worried? Yes I do feel pressured sometimes and I do envy my friends who are now married and I am genuinely happy for them. I have one cousin in my father and my mother's side who are still single. So who do you think will get married first? It sure is really pressuring but I don't let it get into my head. But if there is someone who I would want to get married, I just hope that he would be 

a good person, faithful to me, God fearing and that we both love each other. Don't forget about his looks. LOL. I know it is just a plus but who wouldn't want their partners to begopd looking right? I just wish there would be a time that someone will make me believe in marriages, forever and that happily ever after.

4
$ 11.12
$ 11.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.01 from @TheSnarfy
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Marriages, Forever

Comments

Someday you may find true love that will last forever, kanta yan sis...I dedicate that once to my sister then 1-2 years later she found her destiny..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinanta ko. Hehehe. Ewan ko lang kung tama yung tono ko. Awwww.. ibig bang sabihin in 1-2 years from now mahahanap ko na din si destiny? 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naman sis!♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still currently legally married but we are seperated and live seperate. We have shared parenting of our dogs though. We are still great friends. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear that you guys are still friends. I also have a friend with the same situation as yours but they aren't friends anymore. No texts, no calls..nothing. Sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago