Mac or Nars

4 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Now, let us continue with the second part of the hardest "would you rather" for beauty lovers.

I am ok with having overly bushy eyebrows. "Kilay (eyebrow) is life". LOL. There was a time when me and one of our receptionists asked one of my favorite boy bands here in the Philippines if we can take a photo with them. They agreed but then I overheard the lead singer saying to his band members, "kilay is life". I am not sure if he was referring to me, the receptionist or both of us because we really did had a thick eyebrow makeup. LOL. Although our receptionist's eyebrows were darker than mine. I was a little annoyed with how he was making fun of our eyebrows. I mean he could have had just joked about it to his band members after we went back inside the restaurant so we could not hear about it. Luckily, the receptionist didn't hear it but because of that, I would always think of that moment whenever I hear their songs. And it still pisses me off a little just by recalling it. Anyway, I want to have that kissable lips on a date so I do not like having cracked lips.

I am thankful that I do not need to shave my legs but if I do, I think I'd rather wear a tank top with unshaven armpits. LOL. It happened to me a couple of times before so I just refrained myself from raising my arms. LOL.

I haven't tried both but I feel like I am a super diva if I were to wear a glittery eyeshadow so it would be glittery bronzer for me. At least a glittery bronzer can be like a shimmering powder from way back.

I guess this is really the hardest. My heart is saying Jessica but my mind is thinking about Megan Fox. I am currently picturing her from a lot of scenes in Transformers. My most favorite movie of Transformers were the first and second. Third was ok and I'd rather not comment on the other movies of Transformers. Anyway, I'd go with Jessica Alba.

Too dark because I am acidic. Wearing a foundation that is too dark will make it even more darker on me. This was something that I learned from a makeup artist during my cousin's fiance's makeup trial back then. She first asked if she was acidic. And because I was watching the whole process, I'd get to ask questions. I already know how to do smokey eyes that time but I was really interested in doing makeups that is why I watched them. So I asked the makeup artist about being acidic. She said that if you are acidic, your foundation should be 2 shades lighter your skin color. Because if you pick the same shade of your skin color, you will get darker in pictures. Then if you are not acidic, you needed to get 2 shades darker than your skin color or you will look more whiter in pictures. This was what the makeup artist had said before and I even asked about it from another makeup artist during my brother's wedding and she also said the same thing. She was surprised that I knew about that and I told her that I learned about that from another makeup artist. So after I have heard about it, I instantly think of my pictures wherein I look dark and it was way back high school since I was using pressed powder. LOL. Then I also think of one of my best friends who was always white in our pictures. We were also wondering why and we would call her a white lady. In actual, her face was not really that white compared in pictures. So I told her about the 2 shades darker and lighter and now she looks normal on pictures.

I do not know how Chanel No.5 perfume would smell like on me but to be safe, I'd rather splurge on a ruby red lipstick as I have worn red lipsticks before.

I do not know how a light lipstick with dark lip liner would look like but I feel that it is much better compared to a bright pink blush with pale foundation.

Green and gold. Christmas feels. LOL.

I feel that it is easier to apply foundation with a cotton. Although there was a foundation/powder blotting paper back then. Or is it still available up to this day? It was really nice because you get blot and powder all at once.

I haven't really paid that much attention to their models but I think I'd go with MAC.

Either. There are now cosmetics that can be use as an eyeshadow, cheek tint and lipstick in one. I saw it from a popular Filipino celebrity, Anne Curtis Heussaff's Instagram story last year when she was promoting BLK's products.

Lavender rose. It is just so therapeutic.

A smeared lipstick can really catch a lot of attention so I'd go with an unblended eyeshadow. Some would not even notice that it was unblended.

This is ano brainer. Of course chipped manicure. You always need to look good as well as smell good during job interviews even if they cannot really smell you.

Silver. I have long wanted to try those ash grey colors but I cannot since my mom would not allow me to bleach my hair.

Oh that's cute. Good thing I scrolled down until the end and I got to see the results. I doubt it if I will ever be the next Youtube makeup guru. I cannot even show my face when doing cooking videos so how much more if it was makeup tutorials. LOL. I am just glad that I did finish taking this quiz. Did you also answer the questions? What did you get?

May 04, 2022

P.S. lead image is the same photo as yesterday's.

8
$ 5.88
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

You would do pretty well as a makeup artist. And help in movie production to make up actors and actresses. Give it a shot friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What do you mean being acidic sis? Acidic like your stomach?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bronze glitter would be perfect sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bronze glitter would be perfect sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago