Lost souls

15 52
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Do you believe that souls tend to linger here on Earth because they have unfinished business? Though there are some souls that would visit you to just to see you or to warn you. In some of the horror movies that I have watched before, souls either have an unfinished business and sometimes they are also here as our guardian angel to warn and protect us.

Have you had any experience with souls or have seen one? I instantly thought of the show Paranormal Activity that my brother and I used to watch with lights off before. LOL. He still watches some supernatural horror shows but with lights on since he is with his wife and kid. I can only think of my grandfather's sister who was sitting in our living room before but I am happy that it was dark and just a silhoutte. But there are 2 stories about souls that I can share with you.

The first one happened to the daughter of our former stay out laundry helper. That day was my grandmother's (my dad's mother) burial. Of course all of us were at the cemetery and the only people in our house was our laundry helper and her kid that she brings with her everytime she works. The kid does not know what happened to my grandmother as our laundry helper only comes to our house once a week. This story was narrated to my mom by our laundry helper and I only know bits of the story as I have overheard them talking when we came back home.

That time our laundry helper was doing the laundry while the kid was playing here in our living room. My grandmother who at that time was already dead went to the living room and watched the kid as she was playing. The kid looked at her and continued playing. Then my grandmother was calling her attention by throwing the roll of tissue paper at her. The kid got so frightened that she ran outside to her mother and told her mother the story.

Our laundry helper was also afraid because she knew that my grandmother was already dead. I know the kid even described the house dress that she was wearing and it was what she wore when she died. Our laundry helper waited for us to come home before they entered the house and we saw the tissue paper on the floor. Then my mom realized that about that time was were my grandmother was about to be buried.

They say that kids do not lie and it is usually the kids who can see some souls before they leave. Do you believe in that? I certainly do although there are really some people who can see some souls with their third eye. In some movies that I have watched, a third eye is either a blessing or a curse for them. It sure is really scary to see some souls. I remember when my college blockmates and I went to Baguio and we stayed in one house, one of them had a third eye and that she immediately saw one when we arrived at the house that we stayed in. She was hinting us that we do have someone with us and that really gave some of us the creeps. My blockmates came together with their boyfriends and I was the one who was single. Even if we were all in one room, I was still scared because I ws alone on my bed. LOL. Good thing that I get to sleep fast and a deep sleeper.

Going back with the second soul story that I am going to share. When my grandmother (my mom's mother) died, she went to see my brother in his sleep. We know that my grandmother was getting weak and because I was unemployed that time, my mom and I spent more than a week with our grandmother in South. Even my mom's sisters who were living abroad went home to see her. My brother that time could not make it because he needed to focus on his bar exams. He would not be able to concentrate if he were to stay in our relative's house because our other cousins were there and so he stayed behind.

It is very painful to see our loved ones with no life. I saw both of my grandmother lying in bed breatheless. My cousins and I would take turns in staying with our grandmother. Morning schedule were for my mom and her sisters and during the night will be for us younger people. I remember that morning when my mom woke me and my other cousin who was sleeping beside me telling us that our grandmother had passed away already. It was not really a good morning that we hurriedly went to our grandmother's room. My mom called my dad and my brother to tell them the sad news and my brother was in disbelief. He asked me if my mom was telling the truth because he just had a dream that our grandmother was already strong, healthy and very happy. He even described to me the house dress that she was wearing and it was the same as what our grandmother was wearing. My brother was my grandmother's favorite. I just comforted my brother that because he was not able to visit her in her final moments, it was my grandmother who visited him in his dream instead.

Some experts say that there are some souls and other elements everywhere. Have you read Lykelyca's She can see ghosts articles? It just proves that some souls are everywhere and some of us can and cannot see them. I will end this article with the message from @LykeLyca:


"The only consolation we could give to these wandering souls are our prayers. Praying that somehow they would rest in peace, and rebuke any harm or destruction while we live with the unseen, undermined and abandoned souls."


P.S. lead image is a photo of the candles that we lit this morning for the souls of our loved ones who have already passed away.

6
$ 3.69
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Naranasan ko na yan, kaso hindi relative nagpapakita eh๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…white and black noon. Naikwnto ko na yung sa black pero dun sa white one hindi pa. Totoo sila,may mgs spirit talaga na kasama natin,yung iba kasi hindi pa nila tanggap o meron pa silanh unfinished business kaya nandito sila. Pero ayoko na talaga makakita kasi nakakatakot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag sa movies or drama ok lang talaga sa akin. Pero kapag yung ganyan na mangyayari sa totoong buhay, ayaw ko. Scary very much. Hahaha. Paano nga kaya yung unfinished business nila? Naiisip ko yung 100 days na teleserye ni Coney Reyes noon ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…okay pa sa movie pero kung totoo na. Paramg mamatay kana sa takot nun,sa palabas nga lang nakakaba na ano pa kaya kung sa totoo na.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Naalala ko nanood kami noon The Nun pero dito lang sa bahay. Grabe yung sigaw ko. Hahaha. Gulat aso namin kaya tinabihan ako habang nanonood. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku napanood ko rin yan๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜…hindi ko tinapos ng ako lang eh. Ginawa ko pinanood namin ng mgs anak ko kung kelsn tirik an tirik ang araw๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kami naman gabi yun kasi parang Saturday/Sunday night premiere either sa HBO or Fox Movies noon. Grabe talaga kabog ng dibdib ko nun kay The Nun talaga. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, buti nakayanan niyo?peeo ngayon kapag napapanood mo may unting kaba pero hindi na katulad nung una mo siyang napanood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko na din yung makita sa panaginip ko yung mga kakamatay pa lang na mahal ko sa buhay. Para bang namamaalam sila sa akin. Mukha talaga silang totoo sa panaginip , buhay na buhay. The scariest one I experienced was when my Lola died (my mom's mother). She went into my dreams and she wanted me to come with her. I was about to reach her hand with mine and suddenly my mother wakes me up. We visited her grave that day and we offer a prayer. My mom asked her not to bring me again with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gooooooosebumps ๐Ÿ˜ฑ even if it was in your dreams, it was still scary because your grandmother wants to get you. Can you still recall how it looked like when she tried to reach for your hand? And what do you think would be the reason why she wanted to bring you with her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first kinakausap pa niya ako at buhay na buhay talaga sya. Then suddenly sabi niya aalis na sya at isasama niya ako. Sa likuran nya may liwanag na di ko na maaninag kung saan patungo. Iaabot ko na sana yung kamay ko tapos yun nagising ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok yung sa liwanag kaso yung isinasama ka yun lang yung nakakatakot. Pero ganun ata talaga kapag sa panaginip ay malakas at buhay na buhay sila. Kaya di makapaniwala kapatid ko noon kasi nga maaliwalas at malakas ang lola namin sa panaginip niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa, OMG. If sakin siguro yan not sure anong magiging reaksyon ko. Matatakot ba ako or what. I mean, never pa akong naka encounter talaga ng ganyan. I just really can't relate omoooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa akin talaga noon buti hindi ako lumapit. Pero paano pa kaya doon sa iba na nakakausap yung kaluluwa. Baka siguro hinimatay na ako nun. Lalo yung sa kwento nung bata na binato daw siya tissue. Pero at least naman yun hindi alam nung bata na wala na yung lola ko. Pero natakot yung labandera namin nun. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, when my grandma passed away, my nephew who was 5 years old that time have seen our grandma once during vigil. Mom ko rin nag sabi usually mga bata nkakakita. Btw, may friend ka rin pala na may 3rd eye, talagang di maiwasan na nagsasabi sila noh if may makita or what, nkakatakot tuloy kasama sila hahah!

Thanks again for the mention and the attribution.. xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korak. Iba yung alam mo na may nakikita yung kasamahan mo. Tapos ano pa noon tatahimik na lang siyang bigla. Kunwari kwentuhan or tawanan tapos biglang tatahimik siya. So kami alam na namin kaya tatahimik din kami tapos sasabihin niya na "hindi. Ok lang. Go lang daw tayo" ๐Ÿ˜ฑ college blockmate lang yung may 3rd eye. Nung nadeblock kasi kami doon kami nagkahiwahiwalay kaya hindi na naging friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago