Lazy Wednesday

4 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Life, Diary

Just like the line from Bruno Mars' The Lazy Song, it pretty much sums up my Wednesday.


Today I don't feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed


Yes, I am really not in the mood to do anything today. Instead of lying on my bed, I was lying at the couch. But I still picked up my phone because I played games all day. Lately, I am addicted to playing games again on Lyka app. I have already made an article about Lyka app before. It is a social media platform that lets you earn Lyka GEMS that can be use with their partner merchants. Currently I know it is only available here in the Philippines. I am not sure if they have already managed to fix their issue with Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (Central Bank of the Philippines) with regards to using the Lyka GEMS as mode of payment. Whether the issue has been fixed or not, I enjoyed playing there as they have a wide array of games from puzzle, word, strategy, classic arcade and shooting all in one application.

What do you usually do when you wanted to clear your mind? Before I used to exercise or play games and that is what I have been doing the entire day. I know yesterday was April 12 and today is April 13. I tried not to think about those dates that is why I kept myself busy by playing games and I was successful yesterday. However, today, my heart and mind has been thinking of one particular person and event. Who? Well who else but my last flirtationship. LOL.

15 years ago, April 12 has been one of my unforgettable dates aside from my birthday because this was actually the day that my past flirtationship and I went out with our workmates. It was not our first time to hangout and it was not a typical night out with our workmates. During that time he was suspended and I was still waiting for a call when to start as I have been transferred to a different branch. And because one of our workmates invited us to a baptism of his child, we met that day. It was after baptismal party because we had to wait for some of our workmates who were from opening shift so when we were trying to contact the father of the child as we were already in the meeting place, we could not reach him. We probably think that our workmate was already drunk. So instead, we drank at the same restaurant where we were working but in a different branch which was rhe meeting place. One thing that I like about our company before is we can use our monthly food and drink privilege in different company owned branches. After drinking at a different branch, we then moved to another branch because some of my workmates' veteran friends were there. Another thing that I like when working in big restaurants is that you will get to know people from different branches.

I must say that it was a blissful night as we had a lot of food and booze. A night full of laughter. A night when I met new people. I can still clearly remember most of the scenes during that night. I told you that it was unforgettable that even if I am a little forgetful, I still remember that night. I was home past 4AM and even if I drank a lot of beers, I was not tipsy nor did I had a hangover the following day. I would not remember all that happened if I was wasted right?

This is the reason why I am feeling lazy today and why my mind is blank. I cannot think of any good topics to talk about as my mind ia thinking about all of the good memories that I had with him not just from 15 years ago but every memory that I have of him. I apologize if this article had turned into a remiscing. I do not know if there will come a time that he will be out of my system because I really do think about him every now and then. I just hope that tomorrow will be a productive day for me.

April 13, 2022

P.S. lead image is our photo 15 years ago.






12
$ 5.79
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Trofi01
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Life, Diary

Comments

ganyan din ako minsan sis pero may mga times na kapag ginanahan ako mag sulat eh pupunta agad ako sa table ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta tuloy ako sis😅,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay sis, I got unproductive day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you still love him sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago