Is there a forever?

7 74
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Life, Realization, Random, Goal, ...

Nowadays we saw how some married couples easily separate. Could it be that their love is not strong enough for them to disregard their promises for each other that they made in front of their family m  friends and most especially in front of God?

Even before I was vocal to my friends that I am not up for marriage however, I also want to get married. I want to get married to the one that was destined to be with me and who will love and care for me forever. A part of me wants to get married and a part of me doesn't. Weird right? I bet you are wondering why. I am afraid of the what ifs. These negative what ifs are a hindrance to a person's happiness and success. I am not surrounded by broken families and I am very thankful that my parents as well as my aunts and uncles are still together up to this day. I think majority of the older generations really value their union and the promise that they made for each other even if one commits a mistake. Some parents of the older generations also thought about their children as they do not want them to grow up with a broken family. However, some parents or couples nowadays do not really value the real essence of a marriage. I may not know the reason for why some couples file for divorce only after months or a few years of being married but I feel like it was so easy for them to do it.

I do know someone who got married but easily got separated after years of being husband and wife. I think they were in a relationshio for 5 years before they got married and then got separated after 3 years of marriage. I have only gotten the side of 1 person but I feel like the reason was so petty. I do not know if she had confronted her husband but her intuition was telling her that her husband had a child from one of her husband's ex-girlfriends. All the while I thought that the child was around 7 years old or below but I found out that it was already in college. Meaning to say, it happened long ago when she was still not in the picture. Also, her husband is not claiming that the child is his daughter. Why? Because for him, he knows he does not have a child from his ex and second, her ex never mentioned anything about the child. It was only her wife who anticipated that it was his. Her wife only found out about it when they bumped into the child. The story is unclear to me how the child knew about the guy but she called him, "tito" or uncle in English and introduced herself. It was when a wife's intuition started to kick in. But she did not leave her husband after that as it was when she saw her husband's Facebook's search history days after they saw the girl. Her husband searched for her ex-girlfriend. Probably her husband wanted to clarify some things or whatever. We do not know why he searched for her but it was because of that search history that she left her husband. I know I am not in her position that is why I can say that the reason was so petty but maybe for her it had a big and deep impact for her not to forgive her husband and go on separate lives. But why leave him right away when you have not yet talked about the issue? Well even if the girl was really her husband's child, what is the issue with that? It happened long ago and her hudband did not even know about the child. It is not as if her husband cheated on her to get someone pregnant. He also did not keep it from her because he also do not if he had a child. Maybe because she cannot give him a child that hurt her feelings when she saw her husband talking to the girl whom she thinks is his daughter.

Why do you think it is easy for some people to leave their partners? Have they forgotten about their love and promise for each other? Do married couples think of their children (if they have one) when they decided to separate? When I was a kid, I used to hear my mom talking to her friend advising her not to divorce her husband for the sake of their family. She also said to try to make their marriage work. I do not know who she was talking to but I do hope that they are all doing well.

If your partner cheated on you when you are already married, would you forgive them? When I had my renewal of faith before, I heard stories mostly from the married guys and they admitted that they cheated and had some vices that almost cause their marriage to fall off but their wives forgave them and the rest was history. I do not know if I will also be a martyr if my husband will cheat on me during our marriage. I know I have experienced having a slightly one-sided relationship and it really hurts but I still stayed as I was hoping and wishing that someday he will notice how much I loved him but it didn't. Whoever we end up marrying, I just hope that it will be someone who knows how to value and treat us as a person, someone who will love us unconditionally and someone who is God-fearing. We should remember that marriage is sacred so we should think about divorce or separation not just once but a hundred or a million times. Some people are now disregarding it even the amount that they spent for their wedding. Back then, weddings were simple and majority of them are still together. That is why I envy some old married couples who still show their love and affection even in public like going to the cinema together or eating in a restaurant. You can easily see in their body language that they love and care for each other without the need of literally showing their affection to the public. It is through them that I can say that there is forever. I also see forever in some widows that even if their spouses had left them, they would always visit them in every special ocassion no matter how many years they have died. Some even hold a picture of their spouses on their children's wedding or if they are to take a complete family photo. I can see forever in those. You are lucky if you have found your forever but if you haven't yet just like me, I hope that we won't stop until we find ours.

June 09, 2022

P.S. I used the same lead image from my previous article.

7
$ 2.61
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Life, Realization, Random, Goal, ...

Comments

It's not easy to bump into our "forever" but yes i still believe on it but you have to "WORK" on it . For me when you enter marriage you must be ready to "FORGIVE" to give second chances , to get "HURT" to feel "PAIN" coz there's no such thing as perfect marriage. It is not always about your "FEELINGS" it is a "COMMITMENT" to LOVE for better or for worst till death do us part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is really scary. Hahaha. We should be careful in choosing our partners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forever exist para sa mga taong alam Ang salitang kontento.. I was once a victim of cheating sis, di madali pero I give him a chance..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making money online more than $15k just by doing simple work from home. I have received $18376 last month. Its an easy and simple job to do and its earnings are much better than regular office job and even a little child can do this and earns money. Everybody must try this job by just use the info on this page… 🙂 AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheating for me is non-negotiable. In the first place, walang sinasadyang magcheat it is a choice. Siguro kahit may fam na ako at nagcheat yung lalaki, I will never forgive him kasi he also cheated on his children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is constant, despite that, a heart has been so loved and in love, love remains and forever will be in their hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe in forever too, but I think it does exist in a way when people felt the unconditional love. Then, it will be forever with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago