I am grateful for...

25 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Weeks ago I have read a grateful article from @Ellehcim. After reading it, I instantly listed it down for my future articles. I was originally planning to publish it on my birthday month or during my birthday because there are a lot of things that I want to be thankful for. However, last night I saw from one of the Youtube influencers that I follow on Instagram that it was World Gratitude Day. Were you aware of that? I guess I would have to advance my article for today. Or should I still make another article for next month? We will see about that.

Screenshot from Google.

What are you most thankful for today or even in general? Each one of us have a lot of things that we are grateful for. No matter how small or big, simple or grand, we have to always appreciate everything. Everyday there are a lot of things that I am grateful for like:

EXISTENCE

Every morning I always thank God for giving me another day to improve myself and another life to live. Just by being able to be alive each morning is something that I am truly grateful for. Of course it is does not mean that I only thank Him in the morning as I also give thanks just before sleeping. Though like I have mentioned to Ellehcim that I can relate that there are times that I have fallen asleep after praying a few sentences and that is something that I want to change. Each night I would thank God because I together with my family, are all safe amidst everything that is happening to our world right now.

PARENTS

Ever since we have all been grateful to our parents. Who wouldn't? We would not be where we are if not for them right? Of course it also includes an effort from us and guidance from the Lord. Just like how Jesus sacrificed for our sins, our parents have also sacrificed for us. I am grateful for my parents for not giving up on me when I have already given up on them before. Now that I am already old enough, they are still looking out for me when I should be the one looking out for them. I am forever grateful for everything that they have done for me.

CHALLENGES and OPPORTUNITIES

I have said it many times before that I am grateful for the opportunities that I had over the past months. Majority of it was from this platform and next is noise.cash. If not for this 2 platforms, I would probably would not be able to pay for my debts. These platforms have helped me big time and I know that it has also been the same to you as well.

I would not be able to know about this opportunities without the challenges in my life. I struggled with finances, I was unemployed and the list goes on but God opened a lot of windows of opportunities. Some windows are still open and I have not yet explored yet but I have had the opportunity to have my own business even if I am on indefinitie leave. LOL. I had the opportunity to create a Youtube channel even if it is not yet monetized, I know someday it will also get a lot of views from the people. I have had the opportunity to explore the money earning apps/sites. I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of people virtually and again the list goes on.

FOOD/SHELTER/CLOTHES

Some of us may have overlooked on these things but this are just some of the things that is what I am grateful for each day. Now that we are experiencing a lot of difficulties, I have learned how to be grateful for having a roof above my head, clothes to wear and being able to eat at least 3 times a day. I admit that this was not always included in my daily prayer before but because of the calamaties and the pandemic that has been happening to our world, I realized that we should always be grateful for all our basic necessities.

EVERYONE

I am not only grateful to my parents but I am also grateful to my friends. We may not see or talk with each other like we suppose to before but I know that they are just there. I am also thankful to my virtual friends, @bbghitte and @Firenze, for pushing me even when I am at my lowest. I am also thankful to everyone who continues to read, upvote and comment on my articles. You guys know who you are. It really meant a lot to me. I know I have not yet cleared my notifications yet but I am slowly getting there and I will be able to reply to all of you soon. Of course I am also grateful for the team behind this beautiful platform. Like I have said, this platform was my major source of income for my payables. Lastly, I am thankful for these wonderful sponsors.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

You all have motivated me to do better and strive harder. From the bottom of my heart, I want to say how thankful I am that we all have crossed paths even virtually. You guys made my 2021 more meaningful. Thank you everyone. Saranghae.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from the Instagram story of the Youtube influencer that I was talking about.

11
$ 6.30
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I have alot to be thankful too even I commit din, still, God always Grant my small request.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And even if we don't ask for it, He will reward us with something more. πŸ₯°πŸ˜‡ ano ba? Nagreply lang ako sa mga comments naiiyak na ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because you're sincere how grateful you are..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot to be thankful too, yong kahit ang daming problema salamat parin kasi buhay ako, ang family ko malakas. Ung nga kapatid ko sa batangas maayos din sila. Yong makakain lang 5 times a day that's a big thing na na kelangang pasalamatan πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same na same tayo. Yup, may problema nga and nakakastress pero ang mahalaga ay ang ngayon ang buhay tayo, kapiling ang mga mahal sa buhay, nakakakain, may bahay at lahat na. Yung mga simpleng bagay na minsan hindi na pinapansin ng iba. Guilty ako actually noon kasi mas nagfocus ako sa mga problema na hindi ko naisip na sapat na ang buhay at nakakakain. Ibig sabihin may paraan para masolusyunan ang problema. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O yan diba. Salamat pa rin talaga dahil malakas tayo at malusog. Minsan din naman ee ganyan ako di lang talaga maiwasan kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things to be thankful for especially now in the time of pandemic. I cannot count my blessings with just the fingers of my both hands. Thank God for His goodness and His overflowing mercy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, our fingers and even our toes are not enough for all the blessings that we have received that we are thankful for. And a single article would not be enough either. 😊 we should really always thank Him for everything that we have and don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have a lot to be thankful for. Every day is a blessing. I am grateful for all the little things I have right now. I believe that God has a plan for me.

Thank you by the way for flooding my notification with your comments and upvotes. You made me so happy. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure. πŸ₯° expect a lot from me soon. I haven't counted how many articles left I still need to read from you but I know I will reach the top.

Yes. We all have to believe that God has a plan for us. So whatever the universe throws at us, we have to embrace it and be thankful because there would be lessons and blessings that comes with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't know yesterday was world gratitude day, but I am always thankful for everything that I have. From smallest to biggest blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't know about it either. πŸ˜… absolutely. We have to be grateful for all that we have and don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my previous articles are advocating about gratefulness. Our Father God always reciprocates whenever we are thankful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I remembered those articles. There was one when you mentioned all of the blessings that you have received this September and how grateful you are. 😊 there was also the one from your diary years ago. Why did I just remember it now? That's why I love reading articles like that because it teaches me to become a better version of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is such so many things on this world we grateful for. Thanks for Sharing❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you also for taking time to read my article. 😊 yes, I think a single article would not be enough if I were to enumerate all the things that I am grateful for. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Welcome! Yes it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that we have this type of article topics..being grateful is definitely a good value we have to keep and always start our day with

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can really get some inspiration from our fellow content creators/writers/bloggers. 😊 I am pressured to make a travel blog. I do not know what to say about the places that I have been to. LOL. Blessed. Grateful. Content. I think those 3 should always be within us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true.. agree BGC!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, if I only read this earlier I should have also wrote another "Grateful Article" on the 21st! Thanks for the mention. I guess we have similar blessings that we are thankful of. β™₯️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love to give credit to where credit is due. I should be the one to thank you. Thank you, Ellehcim. πŸ₯° I am thinking of making another grateful article for my birthday but will see about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, your birthday is coming near? Will wait if you'll write one again. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful that I could be born into this world, no matter how hard it has been I am still happy that my parents brought me to this world!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the right attitude. No matter how hard life gets us, we still need to be happy. And when we are successful, we have to remember to always keep our feet on the ground. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago