Happy day

6 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Happiness, Family, Celebration, ...

I double checked my Notes app if this is really my 300th article but I will have to verify it once I list them all on my notebook. I know I have stopped writting them down after my 200+ articles when I was making a summary of my past articles. Well if this is really my 300th article then it is a double celebration. Happy 300 and happy birthday to me. Obviously, this will just be a rundown of how my day went and I just want to share it all with you.

Finally, my special day has come. The day that I have long been waiting for aside from Christmas and New Year. I feel like I am a kid who is so happy and excited. A kid who is like waiting to unwrap those birthday presents. A kid who had all smiles on her face because it is her special day. Yes, I am that kid. The moment I woke up, I thanked God right away for this special day. When I went to the kitchen, our helper and my mom were already there and I instantly sang the happy birthday song for myself that they joined me in singing. My energy was so high as early as 6AM even if I feel a little knock on my right side so I prepared a black coffee that I can drink while praying the live rosary held at our village church that was being streamed on Youtube.

I was suppose to post this on my noise.cash account but I had to move quick because the live rosary was about to start. LOL.

It was the first time that I have attended our church's mass. This month of October I attend the daily mass that is being showed on television so starting tomorrow, I will be watching the mass from our church. A few days ago I visited the church because I had to submit the names for the mass intentions and there is really that satisfaction whenever I go inside the church. How I really wish that we can all go back to our normal lives. I know that we can go and hear the mass and we just have to follow proper safety protocols but I am ok watching it through the screen for now.

Thank you Lord God for everything

After the mass, my mom said that we still had to cook pancit for long life. I relly did not want to because we alreadt have a pasta but she said that it is a must. Though I saw our helper cutting those sotanghon noodles into half because she said that it was too long. The purpose of long life has been cut into half. LOL. The birthday celebrant had to cook pancit canton-sotanghon, sizzling tofu ala Max's restaurant and baked some pasta. While I was frying the tofu, I was also busy replying to some of the people who messaged me on Messenger so some of it was slightly burnt. LOL. So I decided to focus on cooking so that I can take a bath, put on some make up and chill. I wasn't able to chill after I put on some make up because I fixed the table. I thought that I was able to chill considering that I already cooked the sauces a day before. But I am proud of my pancit because it really looked like it was bought from a restaurant. Too bad that I was not able to include this photo because of a lot of dishes that I uploaded on my Facebook account. I think I was not able to but I will check tomorrow.

My pancit. Was able to make it really delicious probably because it was my birthday. LOL.

While we were all busy in the kitchen, my dad was walking around asking us if my brother and his family were still in Bulacan. Why can't he just text, call or Viber my brother himself so he would know the answer? So my mom had to pause ehat she was doing to message my brother. My dad started eating at exactly 12PM around the time thst my brother reached their house because they just needed to get something before going here. So when my dad had finished eating, my brother and his family had arrived. But before they arrived, I received a lot of foods from my friend, A. Not sure if I mentioned it before in one of my articled but she also sent me a lot of foods last year. For this year, it was Korean dishes. Kamsamhamnida.

I posted this on my noise.cash account. This is the Korean dishes that my friend sent.

My mom and our helper were all hungry because we only had coffee and crackers so when my brother arrived, I hurriedly sat on my place and asked them all to gather around so we can take a picture so that we can all eat. Because of being hungry, I forgot to take a solo photo of my cake. I also forgot to take a photo with my cake. My dad had already took a slice of the cake because it was what he ate when we were all having lunch. I do not know why I forgot about taking a photo of my cake. I even joked to my mom that she should buy another cake sa that I can take a solo picture of it. LOL.

I had to turn it so the missing part of the cake would not be shown in the picture. LOL.

We just talked about my brother and sister-in-law's business because the construction is almost finished. They also have bought some applianced for the grocery store and some other things. They are really busy and I found out that it was my sister-in-law who had conceptualized everything about it. She said that it was really hard to do everything one by one especially sourcing out for suppliers and appliances. I just told her that business planning really is really challenging especially they are a store. Although I feel like putting up a Korean grocery store is easier compared to putting up your own restaurant. We also talked about the sushi that my brother brought us. It was what they were telling us about during my brother's birthday. My sister-in-law said that there was this one place in Bulacan that sells really good sushi rolls that my brother had already crossed out the sushi stores that we used to buy way way back. What can I say? My brother really has a good palate when it comes to food. And because this sushi is really good, my brother again wanted to bring it here in Metro Manila although the owner of the store in Bulacan still do not know anything about franchising. My brother and sister-in-law would want me to take a 5-day course with the owner if he would allow us. I am ok with the 5-day course. Oh by the way, my brother is not convincing me anymore to manage their business. Maybe they really felt that I am not up for the idea of me staying in Bulacan. If it was only here in Quezon City then I would even be the one to offer my services to them.

I forgot to take a photo of the kare-kare.

Then after lunch, they watched a Kdrama, Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha, while I was busy replying to the messages, posts and comments on Facebook. There were still some that I have not yet replied to and I will reply to all of them tomorrow. I was also a little inactive on noise.cash and even more so here on read.cash. Please forgive me if I have not been able to read or replied to all of you. I promise that I will make it up to all of you. I just really love spending time with the whole family.

It was only my brother's family who had potato wedges for snack. My plan of having pizza for my birthday would have to be move on a different day. Oh how long have I been craving for a pizza? If you are going to send me a box, I can accept them tomorrow. LOL. I guess this would be it for the birthday girl. I will see you all tomorrow. I have not yet read the comments from my previous article but I just want to say, "thank you for your birthday greetings (if there is any. LOL. Or am I just assuming? LOL.) and thank you for making it this far. I love you all so much. We may have not known each other personally but you all have been close to my heart and have been a part of my life. *teary eyed*".

P.S. lead image is our family photo this afternoon.

7
$ 6.64
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Happiness, Family, Celebration, ...

Comments

Bat naman gankn di ka nang imbita 🀧, chorrr HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY to you πŸ€©πŸ’™πŸŽŠπŸ»πŸΊπŸ–€. For sure naenjoy mo ng todo todo ang araw ng kapanganakan mo, yiehhh. Sana sa sunod sa celebration di nalang cake at mga handa ang ipapakita mo samin. Sana JUWA naman next? Ayiehhh ahahaha. More birthday to celebrate pa syempre and naway mahanap mo na talaga ang juwas mo ahahahaha. 😘🎊🍻🍺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaahhhh, ang sasarap ng foods, bbs. Happiest birthday to youuuu πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday madam! Ang madam talaga ng charisma mo. Di ba na intimidate crews mo sayo dati? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, they ate all that, so long life even if it's half over, hehe. Everything looks exquisite, congratulations for the 300, for the Cheff, for everything. I also love you from far away, kisses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Happy Birthday. Dami foods ahhh at nag crave pa ng pizza hahahah anyway exempted ka ngayun ok lang hindi ka active holiday mo ngayun. Happy Birthday again and happy 300 articles. Wot wotπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So its mean you are good chef . I love eating. I want someone cock for me and i never stop eating. By the way, you are legend i am reached at 14 article but you wrote 300 article wawooo. So please! Share with me your experience and how i can get attention of rusty? I am writing but he is not visiting me. Also tell me about few tricks to make my articles unique fluent and easy to attract someone attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago