Grand opening

9 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Work, 2021, Personal, Diary, Journal, ...

Today has been a long day for me, my mom and most especially to my brother, sister-in-law and her mother because today was the opening of their first business which is a Korean grocery store.

Few hours after I left my brother's house last Friday, they all went to the province so they can prepare everything for the grand opening. We all had a busy weekend even we were not together. I did my daughter duties at home and for the first time in many months, I together with my mom and helper walked our dogs and brought them to the veterinary clinic just outside our subdivision. They were so happy that Doggie was sitting by the door of the clinic looking at all the people that pass by. I was not able to take a photo of him but I can feel that they really enjoyed their walk.

My mom and I woke up early as 3:30AM because my brother's driver will pick us up before 5AM. We needed to leave early because it is Monday and that means traffic since a lot of people are now starting to go back to office. We arrived at my brother's mother-in-law's house around 6AM. Thankfully my mom and I was still able to attend the online morning mass.

We were so sleepy but when we went to the store, it all changed. The place is not that big but it looks really nice not only because it is new but how they have arranged everything. There are still some Korean products that are not available but my sister-in-law is already looking for suppliers for some of those.

While we were waiting for the priest and the mayor, I took it as a chance to take a lot of pictures. I was able to practice photography. In my mind I was thinking that my sister-in-law can use my photos for their Facebook page so I really grabbed that opportunity not only for them but also for me to have some photos to share on noise.cash. LOL.

Can you guess who I bought? V was not available. I don't know why.
Something that Inwant to try while walking in Seoul. LOL.

Then when my mom and I were seated, I told my mom that she should not cry during ribbon cutting and blessing. But actually it was me who really wanted to cry because of happiness. Finally, my brother had his dream of having their own business. Just a short history, when my sister-in-law was still my brother's girlfriend, she was sent by her company to work for less than a year in America. She was able to eat some foods that was not available here in the Philippines and she would tell it to my brother. So my brother would ask me to make those food creations because they wanted to bring it here. But because they were busy, they were not able to focus about their plans of putting up a business. Years after, those food that my sister-in-law had tasted before had come to the Philippines.

So seeing them at their store this day made me a littke teary eyed that my voice was a little shaky when I was telling my mom not to cry. I almost choke up whie I was talking to her. LOL. I am genuinely proud of my brother's success.

I still have not interviewed them why they chose a Korean grocery. I know South Korea is very significant for them because it is where they had their honeymoon. Other than that, I have no idea. And of course, this day would not be complete without my brother convincing me to manage their store that he even introduced ne to their staffs. LOL. What made me a little not in the mood is when my mom's sisters have bombarded me that I was the perfect candidate to manage their store. I wanted to lash at them but I still kept my cool.

Anyways, I just gave my brother some advices that I missed out before. When we left the store, my brother was joking ig I have already punched out. LOL. I know that jokes are half meant but if only their store is within my comfort zone, I would really volunteer myself.

I also took this time to buy some Korean products from them. The items that we chose cost around $20. I was not able to take a photo of all of the products but I will when I get home on weekend and upload it here and/or on noise.cash.

I may not have a detailed story about my brother and sister-in-law's new business venture even their starting capital but I hope that it has somehow inspired you to all push on having that business that you have been dreaming of. Well the same goes for me. I hope that in the coming years, we get to save up for that business. I know that it may not be easy but if we are to push ourselves in achieving it no matter how long it takes, we will be able to do it. Just look at my brother and sister-in-law, I feel like it may have been a hasty decision because we are still experiencing a pandemic and economic crisis yet they still push with the Korean grocery. I think it was around August ot September when my brother called and asked me how to manage a store. Then here they are with the rushed grand opening that even their POS was only delivered yesterday that they did not finish encoding the items until this morning.

If you were to put up a business of your own, what would it be and why? I hope and pray that all of our business plans will become a reality.

P.S. lead image is a photo of their store.

11
$ 10.48
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Work, 2021, Personal, Diary, Journal, ...

Comments

Wow congrats to your brother sis. Our sib's success is our happiness. Sana mag boom ng bonggang bongga. For sure maraming customers yan kase mga pinoy ngayun gusto na maging korean🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the newly-opened business madam! Maybe they chose the Korean grocery store because Pinoys are fond of kdramas and a lot of us have applied their culture as well. Also, pwede ka nga mag manage sa store, you haven't thought about it? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah, What a great business. Godbless this Business. It is really unique because it is korean store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din magbussiness, gusto konmagbussiness ng handmade made up yarn. Kaso need konap magaral kaya i will push that later if I am a pro.😁 nice I thinks those noddle in cup are yummy and delicious. Hosting gusto ko makatikim niyan kaso wala pa budget.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish talaga makastart na ako sa business in mind ko... hayz... nakaka inspire ung ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice to start a business, I wish you much success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, Congratulations kamo sa brother and sister in law. Dapat ni market mo na yaan dito. Baka may taga dito na malapit jan sa lugar nila at maisipan na dalawin yan OMG 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your family with their new business. Hope it will prosper and successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@bbyblacksheep, your article is inspiring, a wise saying says, 'slow and steady wins the race' Rome wasn't built in a day. One day the story is going to sound like, ' I was there when this multi Billion Dollars company 🌟 Ted infact the story won't be completed without mentioning you. More greese to their elbows

$ 0.00
2 years ago