Giving

24 50
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It is better to give than to receive. Sharing is caring. Those are just some of the sayings that I used to hear when I was growing up. I am sure that you have heard of it as well. How do you feel whenever you receive a gift from someone? Do you feel like you needed to give a gift as well? But how about when you give, do you expect something in return?

When I was a kid, I really love receiving a lot of gifts. Who doesn't right? We all love to receive gifts especially if it is really what we wanted. But at a young age, I was already the type who loves to give gifts to people. I even bought my parents some gifts during Christmas. I know that it was partly my dad's money but I was still the one who thought of what to give him. I even requested that we should have an exchange gift but they were not up for that because we were only 4 in the family. My dad said that it was no fun. There was a moment when I felt that my parents did not appreciate what I got for them so I stopped buying them gifts. Ouch! Have you also experienced that? What did you do?

When my parents did not like what I got for them, I only focused on giving gifts to my friends and my brother. I was in high school when I learned that my brother was envious of me because I used to get what I want. What I did was I saved some of my allowances so I can give him whatever he wanted. From high school to college, I used to give him what he wants. He was not the type of person who would ask our parents for material things. I think he only requested for a computer that we needed to share together, clothes and shoes during his first year in college and a car. But my brother would request a lot from me. I do not know why he would ask things for me and I also do not know why I would give in to his requests. I felt like I was a mother giving everything what her child wants. LOL. I saw how happy and excited my brother was whenever I would give what he wanted and I think that is where I first felt that satisfaction of giving.

Then when I have started working, of course I enjoyed my salary all to myself and that is where I became distant to my family. It was only during my second to the last job when I first started to treat them. I think I have mentioned this a couple of times already before. I just stopped treating them when I resigned from my last job. Then slowly I started to treat them again this year. There is that enormous sense of satisfaction and fulfillment whenever I get to give something to my loved ones especially to my family.

Have you received a gift but you do not have something for them in return? I DID! LOL. Most of you are aware that I have been bum for quite some time now so I owe my high school friends a lot of birthday and Christmas gifts. I think the last gift that I have for them was for 2018. When they were handing out their gifts during our Christmas 2019 gathering, I was just so chillaxed sitting there waiting for them to hand me their gifts for me. One of my friends was pregnant that time and she had a sensitive pregnancy so we held the gathering at their condominium. She said that we can get our gifts under the Christmas tree. I even joked that they can also find their gifts from me under the tree. LOL. But I have already added some items on my cart though I have not yet checked them out. My reason is the pandemic. I will be able to buy them soon but not today since I would not be able to give it to them right away.

Earlier I have said that slowly I was able to give something to my loved ones especially to my parents. I know that it may not be as huge or as expensive as what my brother gives them but I am happy that I get to give something that is from my heart.

Yesterday I bought some chips or snacks but when we got home, I realized that most of the items that I bought were all for my mom. LOL. I also bought my dad what he requested and when he was going to pay me, I told him that he does not need to pay me. He was surprised then he said that he also wanted a prepaid load. He asked if he need not to pay for that as well. I said that it is my treat and everything was for free. And he got really curious as to where I got the money. He thinks that my brother gave me an allowance again. I just said that I still have some money left from the allowance that my brother gave me last month. He said that he wishes to experience more free in the future. LOL.

Most of the snacks were for my mom. But the chocolate bars are divided for my mom, my dad and our helper. My mom was like a happy kiddo when I showed her these snacks.

I cannot wait for the time that I would be clear from my debts so that I can share even a little expense here in our house. I do not know what to say to my dad when that happens but for my mom I believe she thinks that it was from Lyka app. LOL. She even asked me this morning what I was playing but I was busy with the FREE BCH app and Piratewins that time. I am sure that she is really curious as to where I get the money. Well there is a famous saying that says "work hard in silence and let your success be the noise" right? And that is what I am currently doing.

Giving has filled our hearts with so much joy. It has this sense of satisfaction that nourishes our soul. We all have experienced giving and receiving. But I hope that when we give, we should not expect anything in return. Giving is not only about the amount of money or material things. For me, we can give even a single smile or a minute of our time, some words of encouragement or a simple appreciation can also be considered as acts of giving as long as they were all given from the heart. Give love and experience the joy of giving.

Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. β€” 2 Corinthian 9:7 NIV

P.S. lead image was the surprise birthday feast for me from my friend, A, last year. I used to mention her in my articles. I really did not expect that she would send me that much food. Even my mom was so touched.

13
$ 13.27
$ 12.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Same. I did not realize that giving is so satisfying until I did it. I yry to treat pur family every Sunday, and it makes me happy. I am also happy to be of help with our family budget (along with my ate Grace) because my job salary, lessy savings and two weeks allowance, goes straight as our family budget for the next few weeks.

God blesses a giving heart. And even there is some feeling of "sayang naman, ibibigay ko pa" (which often happens, inaamin ko hahaha) I'd always think that it's better than ako yung nanghihingi. And that God will bless me more talaga. Kasi totoo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Araaaaay. Natamaan ako. Hahaha. Minsan may ganyan din ako. Yun bang iniisip ko na agad na "hala! Ano na lang ang matitira sa akin kung ibibigay ko pa?". Yung bang iniisip mo na meron kang bayarin pero gusto mo pa din mamigay pero nahihirapan ka kasi hindi sapat yung pera mo. Parang ganun ba. Pero hinahayaan ko na lang yun ngayon. Kasi ang mas mahalaga ay yung nakapagbigay ako.

Sana makatulong na din ako sa expenses dito sa bahay. Sooooon. Mangyayari yan alam ko. πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, oo naman. Ikaw pa ba? Labaaaarn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have this saying, "Its better to give than to receive." You know the best feeling that you could have is to give something to someone without expecting in return. I myself really wanted to do that and felt that. Hmmm.. for now, I still working on it...☺️

Good morning... Have a blessed sunday!.πŸ˜‡

By the way, I like those foods you have featured, but I couldn't eat all of those.. Bawal muna kasi..πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit bawal? Soon maenjoy mo din yan kapag pwede na. 😊

Di ba ang sarap talaga mamigay ng walang hinihiling na kapalit. Bonus na lang kung meron. Minsan nahihiya din ako kapag oanay receive na lang ako ng receive. Pero alam ko darating din yung time na maggigive din ako ng maggigive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po..

Hmm.. bawal siya kasi may UTI ako.. mahilig kasi ako sa maalat dati, ngayon din kumakain pa ako nang maaalat pero kunti na lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas lang tayo. Lagi din ako may UTI. Ewan ko lang kung meron pa din ngayon. Sarap kasi ng maalat tsaka softdrinks. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving without expecting a return is the best feeling ever. It is so heart warming that you get to make someone happy. And it is always the thought of giving that counts.

And for sure, you will be debt free in no time as you have a good goal to do. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. It is really the thought that counts. Pero naexperience mo na ba yung nagbigay ka pero hindi naappreciate ng pinagbigyan mo? Ang sakit. πŸ’”

YES TO A DEBT FREE LIFE. I WILL HAVE THAT FINANCIAL FREEDOM AND STABILITY. I AM CLAIMING IT ALREADY. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa for real? Have you experienced it na ba? Di ko pa kasi na experience e.

Yes. Let's claim it na. 🀞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch naman sa part na binigay mo sa parents mo sis... but you have been so generous... God bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you, Jean. God bless you as well. πŸ₯° Kung nabibigay lang din ang taba ay ibibigay ko ang sa akin. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you give something then you recieve but don't expect that other person will give . When you give something to other person you will feel inner peace πŸ’–. Everyone happy when they receive gift but try to give gift in return so that other person also feel happy πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true. There is a certain joy when we give and we usually give back to the person or we pay it forward. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga ako expressive sa mama ko noon, di ako nag bibigay nang gift kasi na cocornyhan ako tas wala din ako pambili. Pero nung one time na sinurprise ko sya sa birthday niya. Di ko alam na nakaka adik pala magbigay. Lalo na if makikita mo kung gaano kasaya yung pinagbibigyan mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba? Iba kasi talaga yung joy kapag nagbibigay. Yung joy both ng receiver and giver. Kaya yun ang iaang ginogoal ko talaga din, ang makapagbigay at malibre lalo mga magulang ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga ako mahilig mag gift tbh, saka wala akong oang gift kasi di rin naman makaipon kasi di naman ganon kalaki ang baon ko. Pero dreams ko na talaga na mabigyan ng gift sina mother ko. At nagawa ko lang un nong nag start ako sa read.cash, di man ganin kalaki ang nbbgay ko at least napasaya ko din sila kahit papaano πŸ’™. Yong gaya ng oag buy baga ng mga meryenda happy na sila dun. Tas nong birthday nya niregaluhan ko sya, aba'y ligayang ligaya kahit na mumurahin lang binili ko sa kanya 🀩🀩. Nakakataba ng puso na even if it's just a small thing naapreciate pa rin nya. And off course may susunod pa, nag iisip pa ako ng bbgay sa kanya hehe. Masuklian manlang ung mga gift nya for me every Christmas πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nabasa ko yan nung birthday niya. Cellphone yun di ba? Yung Oppo? Ang sarap sa feeling ng nabibigyan sila kahit simpleng merienda lang ano? πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ate dito lang ako nagbibigay and 100 kay mama per week para masayahan siya sa buhay haha. Yung kapatid ko, di ko binibigyan, sama ng loob lang binibigay eh. So far, giver lang ako rito pero sa kapatid ko hindi. Nakaksama kasi sa loob bigyan non, ang nakukuha kong compliment, ayan lang kaya no no no na haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. So happy na nabibigyan mo mama mo. Natawa ako sa kapatid mo. Parang tinamaan ako very, very light. Hahaha. Parang problema at sama ng loob lang kasi dala ko dito sa amin. Pero nabibigyan pa din ako ng Kuya ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan may pagka madamot din ako pero kapag trip ko nman mamigay halos ibigay ko naman lahat. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako yung utak ko madamot. Yung tipong mag-aalok pero andon yung thought na "sana tumanggi". Bad! 🀣 pero meron talaga akong isang tao na halos ibigay ko na talaga ang lahat. Ganun ata talaga nagagawa ng lab. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mum must be an ardent snack lover. I hope you get your debts settled soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I will have a debt free life soon and I will be able to enjoy my earnings with my family. πŸ₯° yes, she loves snacks especially chocolates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago