For beauty lovers

3 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It's past 11 in the evening and I am just starting to with my article. I wanted to continue about makeups but I was not able to take picures of it so I decided to answer the hardest "Would you rather" for beauty lovers of How Stuff Works. This was the other set of questions that I have mentioned before. Have I mentioned about it? Whether I did or didn't, I will answer them now. I find the questions really entertaining so I hope that you do too.

I will just screenshot the questions again to save my from typing. LOL. Ok, let's begin.

Honestly, I haven't tried wearing a different color of eyeliner other than black and wearing an electric-blue color doesn't sound that bad right? But I am liking that jet-black lipstick on my lips. I also haven't tried a black lipstick but my super dark purple lipstick can also pass as black.

Does Kim have a line of her own makeups like Kylie? I'd actually want to go for Khloe because of her show, Revenge Body. I like the way that she gives advices to people and encourages them. I know that is what the show was about but I just enjoyed watching it.

I am ok with both. I wear makeup when I know that I will be out with family, friends or when I was going to work before. But if I will only step outside to do some errands, I do not have any makeups on me not even an eyebrow makeup. Although I realized that it is still nice that we still fix ourselves when stepping out of the house even a simple "no makeup makeup look" because we do not know who we are going to meet outside or if we are going to be in a video unexpectedly. I am actually the type who goes to the bank or supermarket with my house clothes and sometimes I haven't taken a bath for a day or 2 and this was before the pandemic. LOL. So the clothes that I was wearing were also from day/s ago. I am just conserving water. LOL. But I must say that I still smell nice as per our helper and me. LOL. So to answer the question, I'd rather go to bed without washing my face since I have been doing that many times before.

Stippling brush as it is easier for me to apply.

I like both colors so it would depend on my mood and my dress during the Oscar party. LOL. Bruised Plum by Tom Ford is a little closer to Loreal's Pure Garnet shade.

Severely dry skin sounds worse for me. They say that oiliness is next to Godliness. Before they say that oiliness is next to ugliness. It is if you produce a lot of sebum because it will only lead to pimples. But having the right amount of oil on our skin can moisturize it.

I am not familiar with Tatcha skincare set but because it is for skincare, I'd want that. If it is something like NU Skin's Age Loc Galvanic Spa and I would definitely love it even more.

I can go out without makeup but I cannot go out without shoes.

Massage. I think it has been 4 years since I last had my toenails cleaned. I think it was also 5 years ago when I last had a pedicure. There was a salon that I went to and the one who cleaned my nails told me that I needed to let my toenails breathe as I used to change colors every other month. She said that my toenails were already damaged by the polish and so I stopped getting a pedicure. I would just pay for it to be cleaned for my ingrown. But late 2018, there was a salon where my brother frequent to and the one who cleaned my toenails was so good that I did not have any ingrown nails anymore. Sadly, the salon closed down. That is why I do not let anyone touch my feet again. I am afraid that if I were to let someone clean my nails or if I were to get a pedicure, my ingrown will come back. Also, my body needs a lot f massages right now.

Foxy as it kind of sounds a little sexy. Snakebite would also be a nice name but it connotes to a lot of meaning like you are a  traitor or poisonous type of person or toxic.

Blush. I do have a mascara but I do not really wear it that much. A blush or a cheek tint is something that I have to apply on my face even if we are wearing a face mask.

I do have a curling iron but I have never even once have tried using it. But I feel like it is easier to curl a haur using a straightener than to use a curling iron to straighten a hair. I guess I would have to try it some other time.

I do not have a sunscreen as I just depend on my day cream with SPF. But I'd rather skip makeup primer for a week. They say primers make your makeup last longer. I did tried a primer once. I bought a primer from BYS however, with or without primers, my makeup still lasted the whole day. Probably because it was just a baby powder and cheek tint that was on my face. I tried applying the primer on my crease but it made it oilier that my eye makeup got ruined. I still finish the bottle even if my face did not like the primer. My face was so itchy as if some ants were crawling all over my face.

Eye color. That is why I always wanted to try colored contact lens way back high school. But a part of me ws afraid because of the news that we have heard before. There was still no affordable contact lensed before and all contact lenses were being sold in optaical shops unlike today that you can even buy it from Shopee.

Wash your hair with perfume. Not all perfumes smell nice on a person. Originally it smells like floral but it would smell like woody when it is sprayed on other people. Also, there are perfumes when sprayed too much can give us a headache. Being a person who is a little sensitive with smell especially when I have migraine attacks, washing my hair with perfume would be worse. It might also trigger my allergic rhinitis. Even clothes and bed sheets that had a powerful scent of fabric conditioner made me sneeze the whole time I was wearing my shirt. My eyes were already watery and my nose was runny. I can never forget that. We brought our clothes to a laundry shop because it has been raining for days and we couldn't do our laundry. We all know that the smell is powerful when it has been washed from a laundry shop. I like the smell but I just could not stop sneezing.

Didn't notice that this was already too long and I have only answered half of the questionnaire. This would definitely have a part 2.

May 03, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my mascara.

6
$ 2.39
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yudisutiraa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Yieee I'll go for massage as my body needs it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for massage din ako kase matatabunan ang pedicure ng shoes. And of course shoes ako over make up. Hirap kaya walang sapatos tapos full make-up ka hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty by having those make ups

$ 0.00
2 years ago