Focus

4 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone! It's Chinese New Year! Kung Hei Fat Choi! Do you also celebrate Chinese New Year? We don't but coincidentally, I was wearing red shorts since yesterday. LOL. 

Anyway, today is a very productive day for me as I was able to cook garlic for my business. I have a few advance orders for my friend, additional 3 for my brother since my dad got the other 3 last Christmas to give to his friend and I made a few bottles to display to a nearby small restaurant near our place. She asked about it early last year but didn't push through because  of the pandemic. This time I will try if she wants to display my garlic business in her restaurant. I hope and pray that she is still open for that. 

After the Christmas season, I admit that I wasn't able to focus on my business because I was more drawn into money earning platforms. I know I said that one of my goals for this year was to focus on my business. It is already almost mid of February and I still have no action plan for my business. I think it was Christmas when I last posted on Jarful of Flavor's page and this January for The Foodist Diary page. I didn't even bother to post anything on both of my pages. 

Last year I was able to complete my 100 days before Christmas on my Facebook page (Jarful of Flavor). If you have time you can visit it and see how devoted I was with my countdown. LOL. It was really a struggle for me as I have to think of a caption everyday and when I had 10 days left, my caption was simpler as I really don't know what to say. LOL. I think I may have said this on My Business article but if you can help me with my caption or what other posts to upload, please comment it down. I did checked other Facebook pages and I did got some ideas but then the problem is the photos. I only have a few good photos of my garlic business. I know I need to invest on props in order to take good or Instagrammable photos and that is already on my list.Do you have any marketing strategy that you would want to suggest for me? I am really open to any ideas. 

Do you know any good, reliable and affordable courier here in the Philippines? Currently I use Grab or Lalamove for shipping. But it would be better if I know other couriers so I can cater to a lot more clients. My target is to double the orders that I had last year. Since I only have 10 months left, I need to have 20 orders or more per month. If you are from the Philippines and you also want to order, you can pay me with Bitcoin Cash. Yes, you've heard that right. For $3.83 dollars per jar and an additional fee for the shipping though the problem is like I said I still don't know any couriers. Mj had asked about my business before but I still don't know how I can ship it to her since she is in Cebu and how much the shipping fee would cost. I have only think about accepting BCH payment just now but if I already have a courier, I might post about BCH payment on my Facebook page. 

If you can remember my What keeps me busy? article, I mentioned there about my college friend who suggested about a dessert that I could make that fits my client's budget. This January, she asked me how my business was doing since she doesn't see any posts on my Facebook page. She also asked about the feedback about the "carebears" dessert. I didn't hear anything back from my client but I was able to try the dessert at home. It was good actually but if left on the refrigerator overnight or longer, the granola became soft. The purpose of having that crunch was gone. So my friend said that if I were to make that again, the granola should be added during the day of delivery and be eaten on the same day. I don't know if there will be a next time since no one texted or called me to inquire about the "carebears". I guess I'll just think of another product line.

I know she didn't only messaged me to asked about the dessert. I know she is concerned about my business and even my Youtube channel. I asked for her advices and opinions with regards to those 2. She might be thinking that I started with something but I am not taking it seriously. I know I may have lost my focus on my business and my Youtube channel for months now but I am now back on track. It was my dream to have a business and I shouldn't give up on it. 

Starting tomorrow or today rather, I will list down everything that is currently on my mind and I will also plan how I will manage my time. I need to hustle more because I have already wasted a lot of years so I have to be more focused and driven. If you felt that you have been misdirected towards your goals, don't worry because you can start again just like me. You can do it. Never give up. 

6
$ 11.49
$ 11.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Tama si sis @Firenze, fighting lang sis! Take it easy, ako nga may page din pero d ko din matutukan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😭 yes, fighting! Laban lang! Hahahaha. May idea sana ako kanina na ipopost for Valentine's kaso wala akong sili at bawang. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan, need lang talaga ng focus. Im guilty with that lately.. Need to fix my sleeping habit again because K don't have much energy in the morning. Consistency is the key in online business. Even in YouTube channel. Slowly.. I'm cutting down some side hustle because I think I'm gonna die young beautiful(bwbahaha a feeling) because of too much tasks. Fighting sisss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so nice to hear that your are so focus right now. I would be checking you business on fb.

$ 0.00
3 years ago