Contract over

12 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Daily, Diary, Blog, ...

If yesterday was a fulfilling April 1st for me and the team, today is a little bittersweet for me. I did not tell them that I was going back home to Quezon City although they have somehow sensed it already because I bought some chips and drinks a few days ago. They were asking if I was going home however, I told them that I will still be there until Holy Week but it was really only until this weekend. Sad.

Then this evening, I bought a few Korean ice creams that I will eat so that I can still make a continuation on the ice cream review that I had published last time. They were even puzzled as to why I bought it when they know that I usually eat the ice creams at the store. What's funnier is that they thought that I would bring home the ice creams in Quezon City. Good luck if those ice creams would not melt. LOL. The supervisor said that I was really going home but they need not to worry because I will be back after a few days. They do not know that it may take a while before I can come back and if ever it will only be for a short visit and not like more than a month duty.

We only had a few hours to bond this day because my sister-in-law and I went there past 4PM. It was the time where they have a lot of incoming orders from Grab and online. I was not able to mingle with them because I focused on doing some back ups for the food cart. Then after that my brother's family together with his mother-in-law and I had dinner at the restaurant beside us. So again I was not able to bond with the team. We finished just before the store's closing time but they were busy with the as they were prepating to close the shift and they also assisted my sister-in-law's mom because she also bought a lot of products to stock at her daughter's house since she will be staying there with them for a month or 2. It was just a perfect timing because I was only suppose to manage the store for a month as that is what my brother and I have agreed before hand.

Not only did I not bond with them today but I would not be seeing the team in uniform if we are not going to drop by the store tomorrow. Even if I have only been in the store for a month and a half, I know that I would be missing them. With all the companies that I have worked with, there are only a few companies wherein I felt really sad that I have resigned. Even when they would transfer me to a different branch, I would still feel sad because I would not be able to see the people that I have gotten close with everyday. I remember in company D, I even cried because they were going to transfer me to a different branch. I have been with the team for 3 years and then all of a sudden they would transfer me. My area manager told me not to cry because we were still under one company it is just that we would not be able to see each other that much. I was a crybaby so what can we do? LOL. Even the practicumers cried when it was my last day. But what made me smile was when the practicumers gave me an ice cream cone. LOL. I was really like a kid when they handed me the ice cream and I smiled and stopped crying. I even took a selfie of me that time. LOL.

Today, I did not cry probably because we were only together for more than a month. Though there was really that slight heavy feeling on my chest because I would not be seeing them everyday. I was a little sad because I will really miss our days together. Just this afternoon when I was asking them what food did they eat and they said that they only had turon (banana wrapped in spring roll wrapper). Then the other cashier was telling me that they have been waiting for me the whole time. She said that they kept asking each other on what time I will come and that they miss me already and our food trips. My sister-in-law heard about those conversations and she finds it touching and a little funny because they miss me because of the foods. LOL. On the brighter side, I just cannot wait to go home because I really miss our dogs and of course my parents.

The next time that I will be back at the store, I am a little slimmer. So when do you think that would be? LOL. Kidding aside, I hope that we will be able to do a samgyupsal party in front of the story. They have actually done it for their Christmas party last year. They just told me about it and showed me some pictures. It was really nice because they said that they would just get stocks inside the store whether it was kimchi, lettuce, sauce, meat, drinks, ice cream or even butane. I do not know what their plan is for this year's Christmas party but I hope they can invite me. Did you know that they were also asking me if we can have a company outing this Holy Week? They even wanted to tour me in their province. I just hope that we can do that the next time that I am going to be here.

Now that my 1 month contract as the store's manager is over, I need to sign another contract, a diet contract. LOL. Effectivity date is still unknown but it has to be this year. Talking about contracts made me miss signing some employment contracts.

April 02, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo of me at the store taken yesterday and I even uploaded it on noise.cash.

4
$ 1.78
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Daily, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

For sure mamimiss mopo yung mga workmates mopo..jan. Pero ganun talaga ..kailangan natin mamaalam ng sa ganon ay may darating na bago...bagong opportunity na magtuturo at magpapatibay ulit sa atin..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo nakakamiss sila. Kaya panay ang message nila kahapon. Parang kasama ko pa din sila kasi naguupdate pa rin sila sa mga ginagawa nila. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad talaga yung part na you have to say goodbye to the people who have been part of your life sa work at sa life mismo. Nakaklungkot pero that doesnt mean na hanggang dyan nalang ang lahat. They always have a place in our heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true. They will always have a place in my heart. Feeling ko nga ang laki ng puso ko kasi ang dami nilang nasa puso ko na. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If some chapter will end...another chapter will open for you. Just keep on aiming high. More opportunities will come soon😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ophe. 😊 I awas actually thinking on how to achieve my dreams and goals when I woke up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be always a good opportunity sissy. Malay mo any time soon, you have a new contract. Fighting lang sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diet contract muna kailangan ko sa ngayon. πŸ˜… yes, I am hoping and looking forward to a good opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, maybe for now self focus muna

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, focus muna sa sarili. Kaya halos tulog ako kahapon. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is indeed bittersweet sis. I'm sure you will miss them and the time you spent there. Your routine and the food you usually share together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true. I miss them already. ☹️ They were actually messaging me yesterday and they told me what they were doing. They even updated me with almost everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago