Challenge accepted

11 40
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago


This afternoon I have decided to create a new wallet, $1 challenge. I know some of you are already familiar with it and most of you have already started saving. This challenge has been inspired by @bbghitte . Her challenge was dedicated for her daughter, Yuri. She plans to save one dollar each day for the whole year. Sounds challenging right? I instantly thought of the 52 weeks saving challenge that became popular before.

After I have read her article, I had told myself that I would also want to challenge myself by doing that. I didn't start right away because I have used some of my earnings here on read.cash for my bills. I am still in the process of budgeting my earnings for bills and HODL. And now that I have accepted the $1 challenge, I need to make sure that I will be able to do it. This will be my first saving goal or challenge in years. You probably know by now that I did try saving before but I always ended up using it after few months that I have started. This time it would be different because I also want to have my first 1BCH or more this year. So doing this challenge can help me reach that goal, Club1BCH. 

We all have different styles on saving and on how we can achieve the $1 challenge. As for me, I deposited $15 in my wallet already and that is only good for January 1-15. It is already January 28 so I still need to hustle more for another $13. But that is how I would want to do it. I will put in an accumulated amount in my wallet and I will keep track of it on my daily planner. Can that still be considered as $1 challenge even if I don't put in a dollar everyday or every night? Yes it is still a challenge right? It might even save me a few fees even if the fees with BCH are already minimal. But still every centavo counts for me. LOL. 

I am still thinking what to do after my $1 gain its profit. Any advice? What do you think I should do?

I am happy that there is something that would make me eager to do a lot of work. Although honestly it is really overwhelming to think of all the sites and applications that I currently have right now and I am still planning to join another platform. LOL. I will really try to take one step at a time. I need to manage my time and set things right with all that I am doing. Not only do I need to manage my time but I also need to manage my finances.

Aside from bills, HODL and $1 challenge, I also want to have an emergency fund. I read @Jeaneth 's article yesterday where she has a ready emergency fund on her Coinsph wallet. I still don't know how much I should set aside for emergency fund but I was also thinking of saving a dollar a day and to never touch it as its main purpose is entirely for emergencies like hospitalization. Do you have an emergency fund? How much do you put in it?

I haven't decided yet what I would do with my $1 challenge. I thought of giving it to my parents on Christmas. I also thought of buying something for myself with the money that I will save. For now it is still unclear but at least I will be able to save up. Besides that is the whole point of this challenge. 

Other than the 4 that I have mentioned above, bills, HODL, $1 challenge and emergency fund, I also have other savings account in different banks which I plan to put in a little amount every month. Don't forget about my piggy bank. It has been very hungry since we bought it last 2019 so I really have to feed it. So this will definitely be a very challenging year for me. 

I will also try to feed my mom's piggy banks if I have extra money.

I want to do something that my future self will thank me for someday and that is by saving and next would be me being fit. What is it that you want your future self to thank you for? If you were to do the $1 challenge, how would you do it? For whom or why are you going to do it? Tell us about the challenges that you wanted to try this year and your plans about it. It may be slightly difficult at first but once you get the hang of it, it will serve as something that would make us more motivated and driven. So, are you up for the challenge? Or do you already have a challenge that you have started this year?

11
$ 5.95
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

I apologize to tell you that the emergency fund I set aside was spent buying bch 🥴 I got 0 pesos on my coinsph wallet now. I'm broke 💔🥴

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. But it's ok because you spent it in buying BCH. You can even gain more from it in the long run. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would probably do this challenge too soon. Ate's @bbghitte idea is just so effective. I will try to push my limit to and try to stay away from temptations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree. We really need to stay away from temptations. We should always remember that need is more valuable than our wants. Can't wait to hear your $1 challenge soon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great work on tat! Keep it up. No matter the bull or the bear, just dollar cost average saving up, and you'll never know, your child will need this one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yes, saving is indeed really important. No matter how big or small, it can atill be helpful to us. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have an emergency fund yet. My mind is loaded with a lot of things that I need to do.. and save. sometimes I just want to shut down char. I wanna save for the future, fix my finances but at the same time I want to give more to my parents, that way, I will be proud of myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry. We can do all of those things and someday we can be proud of ourselves. Dream. Believe. Survive. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, so happy that more and more people got inspired of the $1 BCH challenge. Let's do this!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And we can still continue to inspire more people especially when they see the results of our challenge/s. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, yes yes!!☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago