Another Q&A

11 39
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Self, Question, Life

Last month when I was enjoying answering some This or That, Would You Rather and slambook questions, I searched for some more challenges, ice breaker questions or getting to know you kind of thing and happened to find some random questions from the random word generator site. And for today I would be answering those random questions.

What situation is sure to make you cry?

Every pet lover will surely agree to this and I think that is when our furbabies would cross the rainbow bridge would surely make me cry. Honestly, I do not want to think about that moment especially now that our dogs are in their senior years. I do not know what will happen to me in case that happens. I am sure that it is more heartbreaking than being cheated on.

What is the best random act of kindness you've ever witnessed?

Witnessed through videos I must say I have seen a lot of it and those are when the poor and/or the homeless would share their blessings to other people. Instead of keeping the money all to themselves so that they can have money to buy for food in the coming days, they bought a day's worth of food so they can share it to everyone. I salute those people.

Personally I have witnessed my cousin years ago when he first went home after working abroad. A kid was selling sampaguita flowers and my cousin gave her Php50 ($1) and when the kid was going to hand him the flowers, my cousin said that she can sell it to anyone. He said that the money that he gave her is his little way of helping her. It actually melted my heart especially when the kid gave us a genuine smile from ear to ear.

What is the assumption that people make about you that's totally wrong?

I am a snob or an unapproachable person. I do get that a lot from people that I met. They would say that my eyes and eyebrows were really scary that they are intimidated by it. So you can just imagineΒ  how my first day at work would look like.

What's your plan for surviving a zombie invasion?

I enjoy watching a lot of zombie apocalypse videos but I still do not have any plans on how I would survive it. However, I would want a place where the zombies could not cross. A place where there is unlimited guns and ammos, food, water and also medical supplies. I feel like I am not the type who can run for my life in order to survive. LOL. So a body armor with a lot of spikes would also do. How would you plan yours?

If you could remove something in this world forever, what would it be?

Virus. All types of dangerous viruses. I also would want to remove hate and war.

What holiday do you think more people should celebrate?

Christmas is already a given since majority of us really spend it yearly. Although I know that since the pandemic, it has been reduced because of the reason that some families are grieving, some cannot be with their families because of the travel restrictions but we are all imaginative. I know that we can celebrate Christmas even virtually and still make it enjoyable. For some I know that they celebrate New Year's Eve more than Christmas because of difference in religion.

But other than Christmas, the holiday that more people should celebrate should be Easter Sunday because it is the day when Christ was resurrected. I know in some countries they even had Easter egg hunt during this day. But for me even a simple celebration with family would do.

What do you spend too much time doing?

Idling. LOL. I am not lazy but I used to just like the idea of bumming around. Though now I spend too much time on my cellphone. I would be browsing read.cash and noise.cash and I would also draft an article. So I am afraid to have mt eyes check though lately I have lessened my screen time already so that is a good start right?

Can you name 5 things you wouldn't do for a million dollars?

Betray my family and/or friends even anyone. Kill an animal. Rob someone. Eat something really gross. Jump off a cliff, building or any high places without any safety gears.

Do you enjoy people watching?

Absolutely. LOL.Whenever I am alone and waiting for someone or even in a long queue, I would watch other people. How they walk or move and even how they converse with someone in person or over the phone. I love watching what they do as it really kills time.

What did you recently learn the hard way?

That it is hard to have no money, no savings and no health insurance. Most of you know how my dad struggled looking for money when my mom was hospitalized for almost a month. My dad had some money in his savings account but it was not enough. If only I knew about those go get funding sites, I would have also made one for my mom so it can help with the hospital expenses. I just asked financial assistance from my friends and also to some government agencies. That time, every amount counts. So this is really something that I really want to save up for especially during these tough times.

Recently I was brought to the emergency room because my mom panicked that my blood oxygen level was low only to find out that my mom and I were wrong. It was actually my heart rate was just below the normal rate. Actually, I didn't make it inside the emergency room because I had a headache that time due to hypertension so they let me wait in a chair just outside the ER. Then they informed me that I can only go in if there is a go signal from the doctor. However, whoever would attend to me for a check up or whatsoever, I would have to pay for their PPEs for the price of Php2,200 each (almost $45). Whether it is 1 or more than 5 healthcare worker who would check up on me, I would pay for their PPEs. What can you say about that? Of course I was so shocked. When I was brought to the ER last year for suspected appendicitis, I only had to pay for the rapid test and then they can start interviewing me of my medical history and all.

I would not know how many healthcare workers would come up to me if I proceeded with my emergency check up. My dad was guessing that a simple emergency check up would cost around at least Php30,000 ($600) for the PPEs, emergency room fee, laboratory tests and medications. That is already our monthly budget so I really did backed out plus my blood oxygen level was normal when they checked it thrice that night. Not only it is scary to be hospitalized but it is very costly now because of this virus. I remember when I collapsed before and they also brought me to the ER and I had a lot of tests, it only cost less than Php10,000 ($200). No wonder why there are people who would not want to know if they are positive of COVID19 or not because of how costly it is to be sick these days. So let's all work for that savings and insurances.

There you have it, my 10 random questions. It is really fun to answer these especially if you are with your family and friends. Hmmm. This gives me an idea if ever we would have a family gathering when this pandemic is over.

P.S. lead image is a photo of my IV fluids during my gallbladder removal.

6
$ 2.27
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Self, Question, Life

Comments

true yan sis... mahirap magkasakit na walang savings, wlaang insurance kaya sa lahat ng mga makakatanggap ng 13th month pay, hehe unahin nyu na ang insurance ! now is the best time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily cry when I watched videos of children finally achieving success and giving back to their parents. Like those money-pulling cake videos, it really made me cry. I am just too happy for them and I want my parents to feel the same way too.

Also, other people would tag me snob because I display a resting bitch face, what can I do? Haha this is just how I look. In reality I am not that bad.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir! 😎 we look like this so they have to deal with them. Hahaha. But they just proved that first impressions doesn't last because when they get to know me, they realized that I am jolly, down to Earth and cowgirl. Don't forget jologs pero di naman jejemon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Against zombies, I would look for an island where they can't get to, have lots of supplies, the problem is that there would be no internet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also thought of that but I realized that maybe they will be able to swim towards the island that is why I opted for an area where they cannot cross. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever may zombies sa Pinas, papakagat ako kay crush hahaha. But seriously, ayaw ko mangyari yung ganun, I can't imagine my family being infected and transformed into zombies. It would be so scary and heartbreaking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I knooooow. All you can do is either run away from them when they got bitten or stay. Or when older parents would say, "go ahead! Run! This is as far as I can go" 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhmm, i think im gonna make my post about this questions tomorrow.. pang Ms U mga tanong haha.. honestly, i only read the questions so as to have an answer with my own perceptions and opinion. πŸ˜€πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba? Parang pang Ms.U. hahaha. Kaya feel na feel ko sumasagot mga tanong na yan in writing lang. Naku kung in person yan baka di na ako nakapagsalita. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to your answers in question 5. I hope all types of virus will disappear for good. I hope hate and war never existed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just really hope that those can be possible right? Who would not want a world like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago