A million money

23 51
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Money, Life

I wanted to make this a part 5 of my Money, money, money series but decided to give it a different title, A million money. If you have won the lottery and won the jackpot prize of exactly one million, what will you do with it? What was the first thing that came into your mind when you read that question? Who will be the people whom you are going to share the good news? How will you spend it? Would you like it in a form of cash or a cheque? 

When I made an article about this, I said before that I would put the Php500,000 in the bank, Php250,000 will be invested in stock market. But now that I have known about cryptocurrency, I would probably be putting Php250,000 in the bank, Php250,000 in stock market and Php250,000 in cryptocurrency. I know it is very risky especially to someone who doesn't have any idea on what I am getting into but like I have said that I am taking my time in learning things on cryptocurrencies and trading. But I know I can always ask @bmjc98 and other fellow read.cash users who has experiences and knowledge on cryptocurrencies and trading. For stock market, I might ask for help from @Judith1969, @Firenze and @bbghitte as I read in some of their articles that they talked about it. 

As for the remaining money, it will be for the material things that I have been long wanting to have. I don't know how many material things will I be able to buy from my 250k but the top that is currently on my list is an iPhone. My phone is still in good condition and is turning 3 by the end of this month. My problem is the storage as I have a lot of photos that I haven't deleted yet. Some of which I have already transferred in my USB OTG but I am having a hard time to delete them because it looked good on my Places folder. I had out of town trips in different places in the past 3 years and the only missing is the Visayas region. That is why I can't delete them yet. But I am proud of myself because out of 9,000 photos, it is now down to 7,000+. 

Going back to my remaining 250k, I know that iPhones are really expensive but I am used in using Apple products ever since. Yes I did have a Samsung before and an LG but Apple is more user friendly for me. So that leaves me with 180k if I would buy a phone. In reality, you can actually spend a 250k in a day just buying the things that you have been wishing for so long. I think the next thing that I would buy is a washing machine because it will make our lives easier. I know how to do our laundry but I haven't tried washing our bed sheets by hands. When my mom was sick, I just soaked it in water with soap and fabric conditioner. Did it 3 times and then done. LOL. I have no idea how much a washing machine cost but for sure I still have more than a 100k. 

Next I would give money to my parents, my brother, church and animal rehabilitation centers. I don't know how much money is left from my 250k but I just realized that I forgot about my health insurance. I guess I wouldn't be able to buy my phone. Needs versus wants. Of course it is a no brainer, I would rather choose my health insurance over a phone. But if there is still budget for a phone then why not right? LOL. 

If I won a million dollar jackpot on a lottery, I wouldn't tell it to anyone. I guess most of my fellow Filipinos would know the reason as to why. I don't know if this is the same case in other countries but when you broadcast to your family, relatives and friends that you won the lottery, they would either ask you for a treat or give them a share of your prize. If you didn't give in to their requests, they would call you selfish. Just like what I have mentioned in one of my Money, money, money articles. So I would just rather keep the good news to myself and use the money however I want. Is it selfish to look after your own future? I don't think so. 

Just thinking about a million, you already have a clear picture on how you wanted to spend it don't you? Do you think you will be able to do whatever it is that you have envisioned? I think for people who have that strong will and determination wouldn't be tempted to spend all of their money. I am half spender and a half saver but before I was 75-90% spender. I splurged on everything that I want without thinking of my future. Now that I have experienced in struggling where to get money, I have learned a lot of lessons. My dad is an Ilocano and one good trait of them is being practical. I wish that I have been more like him during my younger years. I think I took after my mom who likes spending whenever there is money. But I am happy that I have actually broke the habit of too much spending precisely because I don't have any money to splurge in the first place. LOL. Kidding aside, you can actually buy all the things that you want when you are already rich. So if I won that million money, I want its value to multiply in the long run. Earning money while we sleep! Just like what we are doing with our bitcoin cash, we let it gain profit while we sleep. 

A million money may seem big at the moment but we should always think how much more it will grow in the future if we just put it into the right investments. An investment that would appreciate. For me I would stick with bank, stock market, cryptocurrency, health insurance for my million jackpot money. If food cart business fits my budget yhen we can include that also. One known financial advice that very few seldom practice, spend what is left after saving. So how are you going to spend your million money jackpot? 

10
$ 5.40
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Money, Life

Comments

Oi oi user firendly talaga si iPhone? Sabi madamot daw un dapat iphone to iphone lang . Anyway, sasagutin ko tong tanong na ito sa article din nakaisip ako ng isusulat dahil sa article mo na ito 🤩.

Pero maalam ka sa stock market? Gusto ko din mandin matuto jan maganda daw investment yan, nababasa ko ung mga magaling maglaro pagdating sa stock mabilis daw makayaman 🤔. Isipin ko palang na may alam ako sa ganyan ang cool na. Sa crypto palang nga feeling ko genius na ako ee haha kasi naman wala pang may alam nyan dito samin lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nakakatulong ang pagbabasa sa ibang mga users, nakakapulot ng magiging topic. 😊

Si iPhone? Naku madamot nga yun. Hahaha. Tapos may ibang apps na meron sa Android na wala kay Apple lalo yung ibang mga pang crypto.

Sad to say pero wala akong alam sa stock market. May book ako sa trading pero hindi ko pa nababasa. Hehe. Sabi ng kapatid ng friend ko kahit manood lang sa Youtube at magbasa magkakaidea na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama tama, gaganda pa naman ng topic mo, saka mahal ka ni Rusty sana owl mag nagmamahal 😒😒 chorrrh, hahaha.

Pero maganda talaga iPhone lalo na if pang Camera, the best daw. Kaso mo dali naman malowbat bat ganon. Maiigi pa din mga phone ngayon na nauuso mura na'y maganda din naman ang quality. Pero if ever nga na mananalo din ako sa lotto baka bumili din ako nyan 😂. Experience manlang aba.

Kahit manuod ata ako sa yt, kung di naman ako madaling umintindi lalo na pag engols di rin ako makakatuto wari ko.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊 minsan hirap din makaisip ng topic lalo kapag walang pumapasok sa utak. Or meron ka topic pero hindi mo naman feel gawan ng article.

Sa battery so far ok naman siya. Hindi ko kasi pinapaabot 100% sa akin tapos bihira din paabutin ng 20%. Napansin ko kapag lagi nakacharge doon bumababa battery health. Ganun nangyari sa iPod tsaka isang iPhone ko. Kailangan may nakastandby na na charger palagi. Pero naobserve ko yung sa Samsung A series maganda battery.

Hahaha. Ako din feeling ko baka di ko din maintindihan. Tsaka baka may mga terms-terms pa. kaya maganda magpaturo sa mga nakakaalam kagaya nung mga nabanggit ko sa taas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I win 1 million I will equally divide it to each of our family members and will just let them decide what to do with their money. Of course my share will be used to purchase BCH and just use the profit for my daily expense☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooow! Equally divided. Nahiya naman ako sa akin kasi kung magkano lang ibibigay ko. Hahahaha. Wais na tayo ngayon kasi may ilalaan for crypto na. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga sis, crypto wallet na di na sa bank..haja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, oo para walang inggitan sis.. alam mo nmn pag pera usapan dun nag-uumpisa ang away☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sad noh? Sabi nga nila basta pera walang kamakamag-anak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga...grabe ang nagagawa ng pera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, daming nagpapatayan dahil sa pera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grabe yung 9K photos.. HAHAHAHA.. di ko carry yun.. but if I won 1 million, bibili ako ng lupa, papatayo ako ng simpleng bahay, tas gusto ko ng me farm kami, tas gagawa ako ng charity.. mag dodonate ako sa mga organizations, tapos invest din sa crypto para backup.. :)

syempre given na yun na each sibling me balato.. tas gagawa kami ng business.. hehehe.. para sa future ng mga pamangkin ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nakakaabot pa ako ng 15k. 😅 struggle magbura kapag ang dami.

I like the idea of the farm. Kahit hindi ka na magdonate. Gawa ka na lang own foundation mo. And tama dapat meron talaga business para sa future ng mga chikitings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo noh.. Hehehe.. Malay mo manalo tayo ng 1million.. Or magka 1 million tayo dahil kay BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo magkaka 1M and more tayo dahil kay BCH 😊☺️🥰😍🤩🤑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No time to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I won 1 Million, bibili ako ng lupa, car, papagawa ko ung bahay namin, tapos save ko ung half sa bank. Ewan ko lang kung kasya. Hahahaha 🤣🤣 Basta Ilokano, kuripot daw. Basta proud Ilocano parin ako. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Tatay ko Ilocano pero hindi siya kuripot, practical lang siya. Galanteng practical pero may naiipon. Kaya siya ang ginagaya ko ngayon pero mas more on ipon muna ako. Saka na ako magpapakagalanteng practical. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, bat kaya di ako kuripot...🤔🤔🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Bakit nga kaya sinasabi na kuripot daw mga Ilocano noh? Pero alam ko practical lang sila. Bigla ko tuloy inisip lahat ng mga kapatid ng tatay ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko na-apply yang pagiging kuripot sa tanang buhay ko sis..di rin yta ako naging praktikal..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako ngayon siguro dahil wala namang pambili kaya ang laging nasa isip ko "hindi naman kailangang niyan". Hehehe. Pero minsan kahit may pera nacocontrol ko na din sarili ko na wag bumili ng bumili kasi kadalasan naman saglit lang magamit tapos wala na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

walangyaaaaaaaa...natawa ko sis jusmiooo.. ngbrowse pa lang ako di ko pa nababasa article ito nakita ko pagbaba ahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago