A day in my life with migraine

9 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

I know I have published an article about A day in my life but that was when I did some errands. I told myself that I should also publish another article that is really what my typical day is during our present situation. I decided to take photos just like @charmingcherry08 and @bbghitte

I usually wake up around 8 or 9 in the morning. It depends on what time I slept but I see to it that I have 7-8 hours of sleep and for today I woke up at 8AM. 

Upon waking up, I just say a quick thank you to our Creator. I thanked Him for waking me up and giving me another day. No sign of the cross, it was just my mind doing all the talk. I know I should really practice the proper way of praying when starting my day. I'll get to that little by little but at least I have already trained my mind and body not to grab my phone the moment I wake up. 

After finishing my quick thank you message to God, I instantly grabbed my phone to check the following (not in chrinological order) sites and platforms: read.cash, noise.cash, Bitcoin wallet, ClipClaps, Lyka, Project Bluefire, Free Bitco.in, Pirate Cash, StormGain and Free BCH. I deleted my Shopee, an online selling app, probably 2 weeks ago because of low storage. But it would have been included in the platforms that I would check every morning. A lot right? LOL. You can also include that I also have other gaming applications in my phone like Restaurant Fever, Wordscapes and Empires & Puzzles. I also need to check it everyday for the free gems, coins and character. I also checked my Facebook Messenger and Instagram to see if I have any new messages. With all the platforms, it had already consumed an hour of my time. 

After checking all of the said sites and platforms, I had breakfast with my dad. For the first time my mom went to church to hear the morning mass so she wasn't around when we ate. Our breakfast is actually our brunch already. The proper time to have breakfast accoding to our nutriotionist before was between 7-9AM. We have been having brunch for years now except for the time when our nutritionist told us to eat on time and when we have relatives staying at our house who is used to having breakfast in the morning. This was my dad's way of saving and dieting but according to our nutritionist, it isn't right and isn't very healthy. 

Had tortang dulong from last night, lechon kawali, sauteed pechay with sardines and rice

After I finished my meal, I then prepared the food of our dogs. They have kibbles and I mix a few cut up pieces of meat. Usually the fat from our meat or chicken skin. I was watching 47 Meters Down: Uncaged on Fox Movies while I was feeding the dogs. When they have finished eating, we would go outside and they would pee and do their thing in the garden and then we headed inside and I continued watching the movie. It was a good movie. Oh sharks! That is the reason why I'm not fond of the beach. LOL. I think I screamed twice because of this movie. LOL. 

Meal tike for my babies. I have already placed the bowl of our white dog in his corner but he's also waiting for his brother's bowl

After that it was already my turn to do my thing. My after meal routine was a call of nature, brush my teeth and wash my face. After I have washed my face, I would apply a light makeup. Makeup inside the house? Yes! I told you I would use my makeups instead of letting them dry out. LOL. I only did my eyebrows and a blush on. Should I do a smokey eye also in the next days? Wouldn't it be too much? LOL. I hope I still know how to do a smokey eye but I might fix myself for my dad's birthday this month.

This is just for that light makeup. Still have another plastic box of makeups

After putting on a light makeup, I again let the dogs out for them to pee and it was already noon. I saw the light of the sun. It was too bright that have triggered my migraine. It wasn't like that these past few weeks. So when we went back to my room, I shut my eyes. I was suppose to write down my seed phrases in my notebook as I already have it ready before we went out but it really hurts whenever I would open my eyes. I was able to take a power nap due to that but my thoughts were awake. Do you get what I mean? You are sleeping yet you know what is happening around you? So when my dad went inside my room to tell me to load his number, I got up and went to the living room. I really couldn't open my eyes as it was really bright so I went back to my room. After a few minutes, our helper called me because it was already snack time. We had pancit but I only ate a little because I feel like I will only throw it up. I feel nauseous so I decided to brew some black coffee. It somehow relieved that pulsating feeling in my head but my eyes still hurts so I wore my sunglasses.

Smile though my head and eyes are throbbing. LOL

This is the second time that I wear a sunglasses this year. I always remember Katrina Benett (Amanda Schull) in Suits. She also had migraine attacks and wore sunglasses to work. Although in the said series it was like she had a vertigo because her world was like spinning or that dizzy feels or as if she has loss balance. Nope, that is not how it is with migraine. You just can't work properly because you are too sensitive to light and smell, a throbbing pain on one side of your head and feeling nauseous. 

As of tying this, it is already 445PM and I am still wearing my glasses while I accompanied our dogs to pee. 

At 445PM. Too bright right? It was brighter during noon time.

When we came back to my room, I removed my glasses and shut my eyes again. I fell asleep for an hour and a half with my left hand squeezing my eyes and left temple. When I woke up I thought I was ok so I grabbed my phone and messaged my virtual friends but minutes later it started to hurt again on my left side. I accompanied first our dogs to pee and took a shower after. It was my last resort and was hoping that it will relieve the throbbing pain but sadly it didn't. I was wearing my sunglasses again when we had dinner. Still a little nauseous that's why I only had a small meal. Haven't brushed my teeth yet as I might throw up but usually after dinner I brush my teeth and wash my face then apply night creams. 

Just woke up. Me squeezing my eyes while pressing mybleft temple.

Now I am in my bed while I am finishing drafting this article. I am not sure if we can watch Netflix tonight but it was our usual routine before going to sleep. I guess I would have to publish another article about another "A day in my life". I never really intend to blog about my day with a migraine attack but now you have an idea how migraine affects my daily life. I am lucky that I am at home but before whenever I get an attack when I am at work, I would have to tolerate the pain. The pain when you just want to bang your head and you still have to wear a fake smile because you are a frontliner. 

Total darkness in my room. But I hate the smell of my hair because I used a new hair treatment. It makes me want to throw up.

Typically this is how my day is during the past weeks or months. I usually get migraine attacks once or twice a month I think. I guess I have to carefully monitor it now. When I haven't known read.cash, my day during this pandemic would be watching Youtube videos or Korean dramas or binge watching on Netflix with my parents. A total couch potato. That is why I am so happy that I get to use my brain again and earn at the same time. I also get to learn something new each day from reading articles published by other read.cash users. 

Overall this is basically how my day is during this pandemic. Boring but much more productive than before. How about you? How was your day? Let us know about how your day turned out. 

4
$ 9.88
$ 9.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Luhhh sarap ng foods, foods lang napansin ko sowwy ☹️. Pero madaya bat may salamin tapos half half pa, nudaw yon 🙄.

😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pa mysterious. Hahahaha. 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buy why ☹️ Whole na kashee ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Baka biglang mahanap ako ng mga pinagkakautangan ko. Charot. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha grabi, hanggang dito nasundan ka? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Baka lang masundan kaya pamysterious. Ang hirap ng may pinagtataguan. I have a lot of skeletons in my closet. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ay sya di hindi kana lumalabas sa bahay myan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo. Sanay ako sa bahay lang. lumalabas lang ako noon kapag may gathering with family and friends. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

read.cash, noise.cash, Bitcoin wallet, ClipClaps, Lyka, Project Bluefire, Free Bitco.in, Pirate Cash, StormGain and Free BCH. That's too many apps ))': I am impressed by the hard work you're doing. Best of luck for the future. Btw I am new to read.cash. I am searching for online sites where I can earn some good money. I am surely gonna try downloading all the apps you have mentioned in your article. And I'll try to learn as much new things as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago