30 day report

3 60
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Myself, Health, Diary, ...

It has been weeks since my last published. Sad to say that I really cannot figure out what to do with my Huawei ID so I do not know if I will be able to retrieve my data. I have not registered a new account yet but I still make it a point to complete 10,000 steps. Although I am just so sad because I was really looking forward for Huawei health app's medal achievement. By now I should have achieved the 21 days in a row of making 10,000 steps (that is after the technical glitch). But if we are to disregard the error, I am already at my 40th day today. Woohoo!! Sadly, I do not have any certificate or proof of my achievement. This matter ia just between me and God as we both know that I have really achieved 10,000 steps or more per day for 40 days.

As the title implies, I am about to make a progress report of my 30 day exercise challenge. Although I just do not have any pictures to show or even a before and after photos of me. It never occured to me to take some photos or measure myself during the start of my fitness journey but trust me when I say that I feel lighter compared to how I was months ago. The only thing that I did on the 1st day of August upon peeing after I woke up was to weigh myself. I know I have mentioned this on 1 of my articles that I do not really rely on the numbers in a weighing scale. Eventhough I do not rely on it, I still weighed myself. My weight was over 200lbs. Yikes right? Roughly I gained about 10lbs each year since the last time that I was so into losing those unwanted and stubborn fats. Not bad right? I mean it is bad but compared to 10lbs each month and that's really bad. So in short, I got bigger slowly.

Maybe you all are wondering what my weight is now after 30 days of doing squats, push ups, planking, sit ups and accomplishing 10,000 steps or more. Honestly, my weight was still the same even with a slightly active lifestyle. Kind of disappointing right? But like I have said, I do not rely on the numbers because what matters to me is how I look at myself in the mirror and how I fit in my clothes. Doing all of the exercises for 30 days, I noticed that my tummy have trimmed a little or should I say have toned down. Not only that. I also noticed that my lower abdomen fat is slowly getting flatter. It was probably around August 09 when I was telling our helper that with the fats that I have on my lower abdomen, I can easily hide a lipstick on my bikini line. Then our helper asked me if I can still walk with the lipstick tucked on it and so I tested it out. Indeed, I was able to walk with a lipstick stuck behind my fats on my bikini line. Our helper and I could not stop laughing because of my fats on my lower abdomen. Weeks after that, I noticed that my lower abdomen fats were getting flatter and it can only fit an eyebrow pencil. As of today, I feel like if I were to stuck an eyebrown pencil between my fats on my bikini line, the pencil will fall off. I will have to try it next time. LOL. Kidding aside, I am happy with how I see myself in the mirror because I can see some changes. However, yes there's a catch. LOL. With the physical changes that I saw on my body, I do not know why I still look huge in pictures.

I am not so sure if I mentioned this in one of my previous articles but during my mom's birthday celebration, I already noticed that I still look fat. Moon face and a wide body built. That is how I see myself in pictures. But when I look at myself in the mirror or any reflection, I can see that I have toned down a little bit. You probably would say that the problem is in my eyes or in the mirror. We all know for a fact that pictures do lie especially now that we are living in an advanced digital era. Although that does not apply to my pictures since it was not edited. I understand that I was just in the middle of my 30 day fitness journey that time that maybe I still look like I was huge. Now that the 30 days had passed, I wonder why I still look huge in the pictures. Early this month, we attended an event (the same as the events that we attended last July) and I still look like a Teletubby. I am not sure if I have described myself as accurate as possible but if not a Teletubby then probably Mojacko. I was still huge and my face was still like swollen. Aside from having a slightly active lifestyle, I also watch what I eat. Healthy eathing. More on chicken and vegetables. If I were to eat rice, it would be half a cup of red rice and honestly, I already feel full with it. I do not starve myself and there were also some cheat days on the side but I see to it that I burn those calories away.

I am just wondering why I do not see any changes whenever I see myself in the pictures. When I was on a strict diet years ago, I lost almost 10lbs in just 7 days and then another on the 2nd week. I know that our metabolism slows down as we age and I deeply regret not staying fit all those years that I have been lazily bumming around. My parents and our helper had already noticed that I was losing some fats but they too are wondering why I still look fat in photos. In terms of overall health, I feel great and I think my breathing is also getting better. I remember a few months ago that I would have shortness of breath if I were to walk from our house going to the supermarket. Now, I can even walk farther than that without not having any difficulty in breathing. My sleep is also now normal but I just need to improve my deep sleep based on my Huawei health app when I saw it before I logged out on the app. My only concern recently is hypertension. Yes, high blood. LOL. When we went to the event ewrly this month, I ate a lot of meat from roasted pork to roasted beef, fish fillet, chicken teriyaki and tuna sashimi and I only had a can of beer. I think it was 2 nights after, I was not feeling well. I was light headed, nauseous (but I did vomit a little), had cold sweats and I felt something on my chest. I immediately checked on my blood pressure and it was indeed high so I took some hypertension medicine.

Setting hypertension aside, the other thing I have noticed that made me believe I was losing some fats was that I no longer wear bra extender. I got myself some new bra from the same brand that I have been wearing for many years now and with the same style and same size. It was in 2019 that I started wearing bra extender. I had no problem with the size and cup as it was still the same but because I was getting wider, I needed some bra extender. Late August, I tried to wear the new ones without extenders and to my surprise, it was as comfortable as it was before. I guess I have to say, "bye bye extenders!". Now, I cannot wait for the time that I willbe able to wear my clothes from 2016. Though my dad said that I will be able to be slim in 3 years if I were to continue what I have been doing. Oh noooo! 3 years? That's too long. If only I had a healthy and active lifestyle when I resigned then I would still probably be slim or maybe not. LOL. There's no point crying over spilled milk. I am just happy that I have finally started looking after my body and mind.

By the way, I will try to take a photo as soon as I see some big difference and I will compare it with the photo (below) taken around February this year.

My no neck photo. LOL.
September 09, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my shoes that I took years ago.

3
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Myself, Health, Diary, ...

Comments

Ate kaya mo yan I believe yakang yaka mo magpapayat soon. Technique jan wag ka tumingin tlga sa salamin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Namiss kita Usagi!! 😗 ok ako sa salamin kasi nakikita ko pumapayat ako. Yung sa picture ang di ko alam bakit ang taba ko pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahaa oks lang yan ate by december payat ka na nyan sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago