2021 learnings

21 21
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

A few days ago I had read about an article on what she was grateful for the past year. I told her that I was also planning to published an article about that after I saw 1 Youtube influencer posted about it on her Instagram account early December. Sorry I forgot to copy the link to your article and I also forgot from who I have read it. When I looked back on that said post of the Youtube influencer, she was asking her followers about the most memorable or important lesson that they have learned from 2021.

I know that 2021 is already over however I think that it is still not late to look back on the past year. We all have a lot of things to be thankful for the year 2021 don't we? If you are to enumerate those, what would it be and why? I know you will be able to list as many as you can think of no matter how small or big it is, we are to be thankful for it. But how about with the memorable or important lesson that year had taught you? Is there something that 2021 had taught you? For sure the year 2020 had taught us a lot of lessons most importantly on the financial aspect. 2020 was the year that the pandemic hit all of us but it had taught us the importance of having some emergency fund. It also had taught us that having a side income or a back up plan when all else fails can save us in times of needs.

Before I would answer about the learnings I have for last year, I first want to appreciate all the things that had happened to me and my family last 2021.

I am thankful for the blessings that we have received and will be receiving. Thankful that me and my family were safe from COVID and most especially my dad did not had any major injuries when he was in a car accident. With that, I did sink in to me that we do not know until when we get to live and will leave Earth. Anything can happen in just a blink of an eye. So we should live a life that we really want. Express love to family and friends from time to time because we do not know if we can get another chance to show it to them when our time is done.

Another thing that I have learned during 2021 was to not feel pressured if I have not achieve any of the goals that I have set for the year. Instead, I should look into to determine the root cause of the problem. Like in my case, my goal was to save and focus on cooking videos on my Youtube channel and my business but I still have a lof of debt. How can I save, focus on cooking and business if the money that I earn is spent for my debts? I know I can achieve it if I am earning more but if I am only earning enough or worst less then it would be really impossible right?

I have also learned that I should not focus on my problems but rather I should seek ways to solve it. Throughout the years, I always stress myself with my problems even the problems of my family. I may not look like I was stressed but I do get stressed even in thr littlest things. Thanks to my smartwatch now I can monitor when I am stressed or not. I felt like I was always carrying the whole world that it was unbearable for me to move that I can only do was to pity myself and my situation. It changed until I started unloading those heavy loads and just look on the bright side.

Lastly, the most important thing that I have learned from 2021 is to do things NOW than postpone it for LATER. With my experience with my seed phrases, I have read a lot of advices from other users to write down our seed phrases but I never did. I was too complacent that it was safe on my gallery and then my phone died. I never turned on my iCloud nor do I have a back uo of some of the photos most especially the live photos that I have had with my past flirtationship. But it was the seed phrases that I worry more last year than our love photos. Anyway, when I got a new phone, I wrote down my seed phrases right away. I do not want to make the same mistake that I did before. I was left heartbroken during that time and really wanted to quit but I didn't because I already wanted to change that habit of mine of always quitting when a problem arises.

Those were just some of the memorable lessons that I have learned last 2021. Life indeed is a continuous learning process. Lessons stop the moment we stop learning or we refuse to learn. Life has its own way of teaching us important lessons that can be in a good or bad way. So let us keep on learning.

January 06, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo when I gave my godson a quiz when I was reviewing him before his online class.

4
$ 2.87
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

2021 taught us to be more stronger in 2022 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super strong for whatever challenges that come our way. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuruan ako ng 2021 na maging productive & responsible ate. Parang naging training ko sya kaya mas naging maayos time management ko sa pagpasok ng 2022. 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good to hear charmingcherry08. 🤗 that will be really helpful for you especially in your career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 taught me that I'm actually stronger and also weaker at the same time .. what a lesson

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good that there is balance. It would be better if you will be more stronger. I still feel weak but whenever I feel it, I just turn to the Lord to give me the strength to carry on. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I did and He showed me the way.. I cannot imagine my life without God in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. My heart melted when I read your comment. Nothing is impossible with Him. 😇🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% true. God makes everything better.. one can visibly see difference in their life once they construct a temple in their hearts and keep God safely inside :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I hope that more people would turn to Him not only when they are troubled but also in their daily lives. It feels really great to read and hear about God's teachings everyday. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear! We learn every year of our life every day every hour every minute learn us great post I learn from this post

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Zhain-Bhatti. 😊 indeed, we learn a thing or 2 each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 thought me to value two things, family and health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice. 😊 I am glad that you have already learned to value those 2. We need to be healthy so we can spend a lot of time with our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, mahalaga natuto kana. Yang seed phrase na yan talaga ang important sa lahat rr lalo if maraming laman wallet mo kuuu talaga. Baka may thousand dollars na jan kaya secured na talaga dapat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobramg natuto sa masakit na paraan. Huhuhu. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end, we all learnt a lot from the year 2021, these experiences have made us stronger

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most especially in 2020. I have learned a lot from that year. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

experience is the best teacher ever, maybe I should write it down those seed phrases to be more safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeees. I am telling you to write it down and also have another back up of it. If you have 2 phones then save it on your another phone or if you have a laptop. I have read a lot of advices from other users before but I didn't listen. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago