Not an easy job

1 13
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

People usually tell me “wow you are so lucky you are just relaxing at home!

I am unemployed, yes and I depend on my husband’s salary. But that doesn’t make me less of an employed person. Based on personal experience, I can say that working in an office is much easier compared to staying at home. I get paid for my work. I get to have my breaks and rests when I’m working at the office.

At home, I don’t get to have those relax times. I have to wake up early to cook breakfast for my family. I bathe my kid. I wash the dishes after we eat. I do the laundry, clean the house, buy some groceries, play with my kid, be a wife and other responsibilities at hand. These are words but if you do it, it is exhausting. I am not complaining but I don’t get paid for doing these things yet I do it with care and love. Being a mother is not easy. You have to be the first person to wake up and the last person to go to bed.

I can always assistance with the chores from my husband. I can always rely on him without hearing some complains. But as a mother and a housewife, I believe it is my responsibility to manage everything.

I have the biggest respect to all single mothers who are working at the same time just to sustain her children’s needs. Stay safe everyone and your family!

Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Comments

Akdom thik bolcen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Intersting article sis. For me it was more hard to stay at home because we have a lot of jobs to do, not like in the office just sitting but they use their minds hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have a child or a husband, everything changes hahaha i loved staying at home before but when i had a kid, i was happy for any moment that i was able to get out of the house hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I worked 60-80 hours a week for an employer, next to raising 5 children alone and running my own business and I can tell you that is exhausting. I liked my work for my employer because I could finally rest (I worked alone in a office).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh god! You are a champion girl! Hats off to all single parents like you! Seeee, working in an office is much better than staying at home hahaha you get to appreciate the quietness and relaxing vibe it gives hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. Staying home means you can never escape from all those unpaid jobs you don24/7. It eats you. There's no time to relax.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh its hard to relax if you have the running and screaming kids in the house, the chores waving at you. Oh god hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

asking for help doesn't make you less of a wife and working doesn't make you less of a mother. nowadays everything can be done by a single person. I prefer a "shared responsibility" type of family where there is no "I do the chores because im the wife" and "I provide because im the husband". both of you worked hard for that child and should bare the responsibility in an equal level and no label.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bravo! I agree with you on the shared responsibility. I just want to give my husband the place he wanted to come home to. Because if im the worker in the family, if I get off work knowing that there are chores waiting at home, it just adds up to the stress i have at work. Chores will not make me wanna come home haha but thats just me. If there are things tho that I cannot really do on my own, then for sure ill ask help but as much as possible, im like " i gotchu husband" hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think we mommies are all the same... we want to spoiled our husband as best as we could 😂 i think that is also the reason they followed our command easily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha it just shows we love them to bits. Arent they lucky? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bet they are lucky hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago