how a rookie writes

5 25
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Are you having a hard time starting your article?

Are you tired of thinking which is a better topic to talk about?

I am not a good writer myself but I always make sure to kind of have an introduction for my articles. I start by describing the topic in general and try to simplify it with an idea that will give a smooth transition to the main content.

On the content, I always ask myself some relevant questions to the topic like: Who will read this? Who can relate to this? What are the important aspects that need to be discussed? And other questions that I can think of. I just write every single answer that I have on those questions and write additional information that I can come across while answering those questions.

I’m not good in organizing my thoughts because I tend to forget other ideas that I have. Also, if you’re so passionate with writing your articles, you are just going to get drown in your thoughts and ideas and I don’t really have the time to organize my thoughts on that.

So, I just write everything in one go and once I’m done writing and expressing myself, it is the time I start to organize everything. This is where I can see the connections of the different ideas.

After I’m done finalizing my content, I would start creating my conclusion and usually these are answers to: What is the importance of this topic? Will it help other people, the community or the world? And others.

Once I already have everything in place, I would start reviewing it by reading it from the beginning up to the end. Check for small details: spelling or grammar. Check if the order of the paragraphs make sense and make sure that the transition from one paragraph to the other is smooth.

Happy writing!

12
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi thanks for the tip that you shared here. Keep posting , and your content bis really nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhhh, thank you but I'm nothing compared to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for publishing this hehe this will help me a lot to write about everything. We must know first the things about we are writing hehe and the people who will read our articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Research is always a must to avoid saying the wrong things and false expectations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hehe I'm always having research before I publish something to be sure what my article is all about

$ 0.00
3 years ago