When act of kindness fails

13 12
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

After office work me and my officemate agreed to attend the first Friday mass in Quiapo Church. It has been our routine since she introduced me to Apo as they call the Black Nazarene. Luckily when we ride the train there were a lot of vacant seats. We were happy and relieved that we will have a very relaxing journey. Then after 2 stations, the train started to be jam-packed and some were really became pushy and noisy.

So me and my officemate just kept quiet and observe. That's when the two girls in front of us started chatting and laughing and I could not help but look at them. I noticed that the girl just in front of me was wearing a flowy dress like that of a maternity dress. I looked at her tummy and it seems that she was really pregnant. I have doubts because if she was really pregnant she would take the one intended for them.

Then, after one station I already felt a guilt so I decided to let her take my seat. And I said, 'Miss take a seat I noticed that you are pregnant'. She answered no Miss thanks, I am not pregnant and smiled. I was embarrassed and said sorry for saying that and so to regain myself I just closed my eyes and pretended to be sleeping.

Then after a while, I heard her telling her friend, 'Oh so bad, it's my second time that other people mistakenly thought I am pregnant, I really need to start my diet now!' And her friend started laughing at her and I can't help but to also smile too but my officemate stopped me.

When we get off the train, me and my officemate burst into laughter for what had just happened. And she reminded me to be careful of what to say next time.

Lesson learned, not all who wear loose or maternity like dress are pregnant!

Thanks for reading.

Keep inspiring.

Keep smiling.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh gosh! This happened to me before and luckily the girl I asked is a friend of mine and we just laugh at it! Lesson learned: never wear maternity dresses hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, true! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My tummy is big, honestly πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ since it wasn't able to recover just yet from giving birth.. I haven't had enough time to exercise and regain my shape. A lot of times in a nearby mall there's a lady guard in the entrance. Everytime I attempt to enter she will point at my tummy and say "sorry ma'am pregnant women are not allowed to enter" then I would just smile and say my shirt is just too big even if its obvious that it emphasised the shape of my body. πŸ˜…Haha! When I fall in line a lot of cashiers offer to prioritise me thinking that I'm pregnant.. I do cheat sometimes, take advantage of my shape especially when I'm in a hurry. 🀭🀭🀫🀫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, there's advantage and disadvantages sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! True.. mabuti na lang magaling lumusot. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, buti walang sutil sis at di ka hanapan ng proof na buntis ka...😁😁 ang hirap talaga ibalik sa dati ang katawan pag nanganak...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also experienced this haha. I am in the Phil health office to get my MDR, I fall in line in the designated booth and the staff of the Phil health said " Ma'am are you pregnant? Here's the priority lane. I said Im not pregnant haha and the staff laugh. I also wear a flowy dress too that time.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahah, since then sis if I want to offer a sit I'll just stand up and gave them my seat😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Better to do that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes sis, without adding any word that may harm or embarrass someone...ewan ko ba kasi bat sinabi ko pa yun..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not your fault naman kasi like what she said, its been twice since other people thought that shes preggy so maybe she was like preggy talaga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo sis, she really look like one.. heheh, when I heard her story I was relieved kasi I am not alone pala😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya okay lang yun hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago