What are your realizations?

15 28
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

'What are your realizations?

A question that popped to mind while watching the kids playing. They are laughing out loud and giggling over a simple clay that formed into a ball. It was such a fun scene that even I cannot help but laugh.

Then all of a sudden, one child found a new piece of toy, left the group and the happy group dispersed and find their own space alone. Each one enjoying his/her own toy.

After a while, they again joined each other and started laughing, chasing one another and the house was again filled with so much noise; a happy noise.


I was amazed and impressed how this kids find happiness in simple things and being able to enjoy life and make the most of everything with what they have.

I remember my previous officemate when we had a conversation last week and he said he felt ashamed of his actions and how he complained about his salary, his work, and how he worries about his finances. When in fact he was receiving a lot higher and his work loads are not that stressful and does not require him to have overtime daily. He has no obligation with his family, he only supports himself. He worries a lot about his finances when in fact he has savings and they just started a business with his partner. Even if he no longer enjoys his work, he cannot resign because he is so afraid of the idea that he no receives a regular salary.

I scolded him and told him that he should not sacrifice his happiness with money. He can earn it in time but happiness should not. How can he deliver a quality output if his drive for going to work is no longer missing. Going to work will always feel like a heavy burden that he needs to carry all day and it's not healthy and unfair to the company. I'm not sure though if he listens but the last time we talked, he was asking for a copy of resignation letter.😊

When my previous company gave me two options; to be retrenched or go back to work, I chose the first one. At the back of my mind I know that financially I am not ready but I took the risk. I know that finding a new job will not be easy especially during pandemic but I surrender to God all my worries about it. And seeing how me and my daughter now, I can say that it's the best decision I made. My worry about the bills, due dates and anything related to money became so immaterial. God really provides, my siblings never obliged me to pay anything and they even gave me monthly allowance which is more than enough to pay our monthly bills.

I watched Toni Talks the other day and her guest was Bro. Bo Sanchez. It was very life enriching episode and his experience with Covid is such an eye-opener. He said in that episode that what he learned from covid is that everything that he has, his reputation, his worries and all became meaningless when you are facing death. All the things that you have been working for, you have devoted most of your time with became insignificant and useless.

Seeing the kids and the different life scenarios around me made me realize that our peace and happiness should never be sacrificed. Our inner peace and joy should always be our top priority and on how can we make a difference to other people. Difference in a way that we can hold their hand, influence them to read the Bible, to come closer to God. That those moments that we use or consume talking about other people's lives, being envious of someone's achievement, or complaining about what's happening and what went wrong should be diverted to God. Why don't we use those moments to talk to Him like a baby who is telling or reporting to his parents why he slipped or why he was hurt.

I realized that hurt feelings, anger, envy, being proud should not stay that long in our heart and in our lives. We should erase them as soon as possible so we can truly feel the genuine joy and love. And that sorry should not be the hardest word like what the song said. Also forgive as many times as you can because you are just hurting yourself if you keep that burden inside you. Free yourself from that because you deserve it.

I am guilty that I devote a lot of my time being on different platforms and I only set few minutes with Him. I know, I should change that habit NOW! True happiness can only be found in Him and I hope that we all find and feel that NOW!

...^•°...

Thanks for reading my friends!

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

5
$ 16.13
$ 15.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 3
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

very timely, very well said. very very very lol.. seriously ang ganda ganda neto. I was worrying last week db, alam nyo un..then I realized to let go and let God take over..grabe sis. ang gaan ng loob ko na. I think I know His reason for letting things happened..like sa sinabi na, we gave so much of our time in different platforms just to earn.. I feel light now, more focus and happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw, so happy for you sis. Alam mo bang after ko ipost to may nakita akong app, Hallow ang name. Mga prayers yun, devotion and reflections, pinapakinggan ko bago matulog😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Ohhh. Playstore? Si pastor bong ng ccf ako sa sportify nakikinig eh.. Hanapin ko nga yan

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo sis, playstore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well inday, do as you see fit. Keep that smile beaming, and if it means more time to Him then that is good for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this one.. I really enjoy the story of people who always depend on God. Because people now always depend on their self that they forgot that all of that things that we have are came from Him, even our own lives. I gave up my employment before because I'm not happy anymore, imagine I have only 2 rest day a month. And I have 12-26 working hours a day. I give up and tried but and sell. At first I was really happy because I earned alot, but even I'm already in church, I always think about my customers 🤦. I gave up too and just assist to the family business.. and just realized that, I don't need alot of money, I just more time for my family , friends and crafts.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ba? We don't need to be that rich financially or in material things. All we need is God and our family❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaganda . At the end of the day si Lord padin Yung pinaka bubuo NG happiness natin. Hindi lang Basta happiness kundi joy na tanging heart mo lng mkakadama. Iba Yung pakiramdam kpg may Lord ka sa buhay mo.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ang sarap maging bata. Pero relate na relate ako diyan sa work. Ang hirap pilitin sarili kung hindi ka na masaya. Parang siya lang iniwan ako kasi may nagpapasaya na sa kanyang ibig. Chaaaar. Hahaha. Pero seryoso. Mahirap magwork kasi maaapektuhan lahat dahil lang sa hindi na feel magtrabaho. Kaya napakadami ko niyang resignation. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ang hirap ng pumapasok ka lang para sumahod😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true we must put freedom to our self to let the hapiness come into our self.

Live laugh and love life. A simple living makes a happy life at all😊

God bless you po😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yap, and God bless you din. Thanks for reading😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome maam :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago