What are you thinking?

7 14
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Tik-tok, tik-tok....

Oopps, not the famous app

It's actually the sound of the clock

I have been staring my laptop for an hour

Thinking what article to post that is not something bitter or sour

But the idea or plot is not in yet in my favor.


I scanned thru my phone

Checking new posts in noise

Looking for an inspiration

From photography, to arts, to anything random

But still, I don't see any that catches my attention.


What must I do?

Will I continue with a new chapter of last night's story?

Hmmnn, let me check my brain cells if they are ready...

Not yet they answered and I agree

But then again, what should I do?


I will just tell you what happened to me today

That I took care of the kids; played and teach them

Made some noise and interact with some friends

Went to the store and wait for customers

But will you be interested by the way?


Well actually, after reading the book 'The Lemonade Life by Zack Friedman' that sis @Firenze sent me, I have been thinking lately of what better way to convert my Lemon Life into a Lemonade Life. I have just read the first chapter actually but I cannot go on because the first few sentences already struck me, it punched me straight to my face and what more if I continue reading it! I think I have been living in my comfort zone for the longest time and I am not yet ready to get out from it. I am hesitant, I am scared. Aside from taking care of my daughter, want to give her the best life and be able to share and help my family and other people, what more can I do to fulfill them? Am I doing enough or I am just trying to convince myself that everything is under control and manageable.

That led me to the basic questions being asked during interviews:

  1. What do you see yourself 5 years from now?

  2. What are your strengths and weaknesses?

  3. How do you handle pressure?

  4. Why should we hire you?

I will write the answers in my notebook and have my own self-evaluation.


Another thing is, I have been thinking lately how to improve our sales, what more or else can we add and sell that people will keep coming back. Aside from the regular sari-sari store items like soda, beer, cigarettes, junk foods, basic commodities, etc, we also added snacks; common street foods like kikiam, fish ball, kwek-kwek wherein I make our own sauce. My cousin and her wife, my brother-in-law and my aunt said the sauce is good but I wonder why only few people are coming and buy. So I observed and these are the main factor that affect our sales:

Pandemic. For almost 1 month, our barangay was under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) and some areas have been it total lockdown which prevents people from going out. Their sources of income have been greatly affected and snacks was not their priority.

New Store. The store is barely 2 months old and some neighbors are still used to buying their needs to their suki store. People would not want to be jumping from one store to another. So we need to establish our name and reputation first.


I also have been thinking of the new addition to our family. Though I know that my sister have been preparing for it physically, emotionally and financially the fact that it's pandemic and only one companion is allowed to accompany her makes me feel so worried. Amongst us 7, she is the sole person who is so afraid of injections, I have so many what ifs in mind as the moment 6 years ago flashed back when I was giving birth to Yuri. I was in the labor room for 9 hours when the doctor said I need to undergo caesarean section because the baby is not in normal position or 'suwi'. Anyways going back, she was rushed to the hospital yesterday morning at around 4:30am and gave birth at 7pm to a healthy baby girl. I am excited to welcome her into our home. I have been thinking if how will the kids will react and treat her.


How about you my friend, what have you been thinking lately aside from food or your article here on noise?


Thanks for dropping by and God bless.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

6
$ 14.70
$ 14.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 2
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

I was thinking how to get rich. 🤣🤣🤣 but seriously I had a lot of things to think about that I could not focus so much on what needs to be prioritized so I tried to only focus on one thing only and mind the rest some other time.

Anyway, those interview questions! Hahahaha. I can still remember those questions when I first started looking for a job. But the first question is a motivational question that we need to ask ourselves from time to time just to see if there is progress to what we want for ourselves in 5years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, sis ayos nga na lagi natin iniisip para ma-attract!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prolly would still be here writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pandemic affected many nations. Pray to God for its finish. Don't worry it is part of life. I have idea If you implement QR Code and invite people for BCH in paying bill process. Then BCH family will help you more and you can earn more by inviting people onboard. It is just and idea I am vet and doing the same for my fee By introducing BCH to the people. I am now free and making some noise and reading article as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have invited people on board but some people are not open to this kind of platform even if I show them what's inside my wallet. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need a USP unique selling point, what makes your store different, what can you provide that other stores don't. I know easier said than done. You are doing great though Inday, enjoy it and love in the now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh okay, thanks Kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago