Weekend and some musing

0 23
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

How's everyone doing? Do we all had a great weekend so far? As for me, the answer is, it's been a tiring yet happy weekend for me especially my little darling because after so many months of pleading, I finally allowed her to go swimming! Yes, I usually not allow her because it's too hot and the water might be too cold for her that she might get colds or cough; the normal mommy concern🙂. She was so happy and she really did enjoyed those splash of waves on her not bothering that it's only 1pm and the sun was strikingly hot!

Yuri and our guests

That's the highlight of our weekend so far. Our former board mate and his family were on their way to Cagayan (their hometown) when he thought of visiting us especially Casa de Comida. They were intrigued how it looked like in person, so at 9am he called and told me they would drop by. I informed my sister immediately as she was in Casa this morning and we were still at the market. Luckily, they were still on their way to Casa when we head home.

The first word that came out of their mouth was WOW, especially the two kids (Aya and Yohan). It has been 2 years since they last visit Ilocos due to pandemic and seeing the refreshing view with these huge trees around and the the beach view is such a breather. They could not believe that the place was even better in person, not because of the landscape or something but because of the vibes that they felt as soon as they stepped on. The kids immediately asked where the beach was and as soon as I pointed out to them they run to their mommy and asked her to change clothes🙂.

I told them to try the ATV first and they both agreed. I let Yuri and Aya join me before Yohan because he is much heavier than the two girls. Her mom told me that while we were riding the ATV, he was complaining why Aya needs to go first when he is older😁. When it was his turn, he was scared at first and don't know where to hold. I told him to just relax and enjoy the ride and that's what he did. He was shouting, 'this is my first time riding the ATV and it is so much fun; so cool!'. Then he asked me if we could go faster😁.

Then after lunch time, they changed clothes and they went straight to the beach and dive! Their joy is priceless!

Yuri, Yohan and Aya

...^•°...

My hubby said, it's funny that there is balance between a lazy and an industrious person. When a person is lazy, he would just hire an industrious person to work for him even if the task is petty.

And I must agree. When everyone is lazy, no job will be completed on time, they will just abuse the word procrastinate. But when you will have industrious person on the side, always willing and available, and a job will also be created.

I am not saying that those who hire people are lazy. No, not them. They hire people because they cannot do the work alone and it requires certain knowledge to do the job. I was referring to those petty house chores like fixing the door knob or changing bulbs which I believe every man in the house should be equipped of.

Anyway, that's it for my weekend and I must bid goodnight now because tomorrow is module day!

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Zyrel04
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments