Tonight with Yuri

23 15
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Verse of the day:

I waited patiently for the Lord ; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.

Psalms 40:1‭-‬2 NIV


Every night before going to sleep, me and my daughter Yuri will read a verse or a chapter of a Bible. During reading or after, she will throw random questions about the story or what does the reading was telling. And tonight is a bit different because I think I was carried away explaining to her what this verse means and how can I relate it to our life.

I told her that if we ask or wish something it will not be easily or immediately be granted. Sometimes God will prepare us like we need to fail and get hurt before we reach or achieve that wish. Sometimes God will bring us people who will help us, be our rock and who will lead us to the right path to achieving that success. When God sees that it's the perfect time and we are ready, everything will set on their proper places and we are now enjoying the dream we once wish to have.

I also added that life is full of challenges; that we cannot trust everyone, that we can never have it all. And that's when we need to pray, we need to ask for God's guidance and mercy. That is why I taught you the Lord's Prayer because it is the simplest and most complete prayer of all, the one that Jesus taught us. It has adoration, confession, thanksgiving and supplication (ACTS) which is so powerful especially when we pray sincerely.

Yuri asked, what is your prayer Mommy? I always pray that you will grow up to be a good girl, knows how to respect other people (young and old), that you will be successful in whatever field you will choose and that me and daddy will be able to provide all your needs. That's why I keep reminding you every night that no matter how bad other people to or do to you, remember that you are not like them. Even if they did something wrong, forgive them because you are far different and better than them. God sees all that we do so let's continue glorifying His name through our works, our words and our actions and He will reward us justly in His perfect time.

...^•°...

How about you, do you also read the Bible or even the verse of the day and reflect on it?

I think that of all the activities that me and my daughter enjoy doing each day, Bible reading is the best. I get to share to her my thoughts and understanding. I may not be the best preacher but I tried and I am happy that Yuri would always take time and even remind me sometimes to have this Bible session everyday.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading, God bless us all and don't forget to pray!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash #originalcontent

5
$ 1.68
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Wow :) amazing ;). These things really amazed me, I admire your dedication to bring faith to your daughter. To tell you honestly I always wanted to join in bible gatherings and be invited with people who are consistent with faith never breaks down and never fails to pray. To be my constant reminder that, I need to pray and be thankful for a new day that I have given an opportunity to breath and see the sun shining so brightly. One thing that I lost in my youth, was being able to trust someone or a person as a whole, without doubting first the intentions. I was just sad about the faith I have lost to humanity. Not all yes. But the reservations will always be there. I like how you are molding your daughter, teaching her the possibilities of the future might also help. :) Keep the faith.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks dear! I hope that you can fulfill that dream of yours. I have an officemate who was invited by his friend to join one time in their Sunday service. Since then, he passionately shares his learnings and realizations at the office and it somehow helped us too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is the best bonding for a mother and daughter. I think ganito rin ang gagawin kong bonding namin if ever na magkaanak ako ate. 😍♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap maganda syang bonding actually, masasanay sya na bago matulog nagbabasa kami ng kahit verse lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing ate. Maganda po na nasasanay sya ng ganyan. Bukod sa magandang bonding po ninyo yan, surely, she will live following the words of God that she taught from you and the bible of course. Keep it up po. And may your family be blessed. ♥️😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Cherry! God bless you too☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ate. 😍

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awww. I didn't know that you have Bible reading and reflection with Yuri. I am sure that she will really be a good and loving daughter/person. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so sis, at her age super makulit tlaga kaya feeling ko magandang training ito at sana di namin mabreak☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen sis. It's really good that Yuri is already know what Bible is. You're both amazing.

I'm guilty with regards the Bible. I have Bible app in my mobile but I'm not that consistent reading it.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hahahahaa. I also have Bible app on my iPod years ago but I always stop with the Book of Genesis. It is never too late for us to start reading it and preach to other people. I really admire people who reads the Bible and even remembers some sayings. I can only quote a few and not even the whole verse. 😞

$ 0.02
3 years ago

same here... but it's okay. I knew many people na memorize ang buong verse pero hindi nila sinasabuhay, I remember sooo many people lol :) It's still how we treat others and follow Him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Magkapatid na Gonzaga ang gusto ko pag dating sa mga Bible verses. Hindi lang natin alam if minemorize ba muna nila yung verse bago sila magvlog pero dalang dala ako kapag sila ang nagsasabi ng mga Bible verses at mga words of wisdom. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trueee... feeling ko memorize bilang c Paul at daddy Bonoy eh maano as Christian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag mga Christian ganun eh no, ang lalim ng pagkakaintindi nila sa mga Bible verses..bat kaya da Catholic di ganun o di lang ako active tlaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi sila talagang merong Bible study. Hindi ko alam gaano katagal pero iba pa daw yung Bible study sa pinasimba nila. Yun sabi ng asawa ng friend ko. Sana nga ganun din sa atin noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap, taz may devotion pa sila...sa side ng asawa ko kasi halos lahat Christian na..minsan nanonood ako nung parang pinaka-mass din nila sa Sunday kasi sinesend yung link. Mas ramdam yung parang homily nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis, ako din pangarap ko ung ganun madaming verse sa Bible na kabisado.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ba ang ganda kapag maraming maqquote na Bible verse na straight from heart and mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truth! Yung parang you live with and by it na talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Challenging sya sis actually kasi mahirap iexplain..hehe, pero nakakatuwa kasi nireremind nya ko pag nakakalimutan ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, magnda na habang bata pa eh sya mismo aware na sya. Naku sis super challenging naman kasi talaga, even me mas gusto ko nakikinig kesa sa nagbabasa, kasi ang lalim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap, kaya dati sa office nakikinig kami nung podcast ni Bo Sanchez

$ 0.00
3 years ago