Thorns

2 16
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

I was looking for a perfect spot

Not similar to my yesterday's posts

And this one caught my eyes,

Then I realized that it seems connected with what I am feeling right now.


THORNS. They can hurt you even if they are just too small as they created as a defense mechanism. Like that of a cactus, they are too nice to see but never ever dare to touch them.

Thorns in life is far different. They come in different forms. Some will hurt you and some are not. What are the thorns in your life and how did you remove them? Does it hurt and do you still keep the pain that it caused you?

When we were younger, the hardest thorn that we surpassed is poverty. Our parents instill in us that the only way to get rid of that thorn is by working and studying hard. So we worked hard, endured being away from our family so we could have a better opportunity working in the city. Luckily and with God's grace, all the seven (7) of us graduated and have our own careers. We were able to build a home (not yet finished, still a raw house) for my Nanang because my father passed away few months before the graduation day of our youngest sibling.

Then after that, another big thorn was when I got retrenched due to covid. Until now my only source of income is by writing articles here in read, being noisy, helping in my sister's business which is just starting and the allowance that my sister gives every month. So I need to work extra to at least pay some debts, save for my daughter and at least have something in my pocket. It was a big thorn because the bills are piling up and my source of income is not consistent. But a big thanks to my family because they never made me feel that I have nothing. They even made me feel that I am needed, that I am a big help during this pandemic; not financially but more of the service that I provide for the whole family.

Then just recently, like few weeks ago. An unexpected thorn came from behind. It was unprecedented by anyone. I posted in my article about this matter and we know that this is a big issue that we have to endure a little longer. A family has been stained, relationships have been tested and true colors have been revealed. Yes, we are bleeding internally with this thorn. We are greatly affected and torn at the same time. We started a project with a good cause but it did not end well as we have wished for. But God sees everything that has been and will be happening and my mother just asked us to pray for peace, wisdom and understanding. That no matter what people around us would say, as long as we know the truth, we know ourselves, no one can put us down.

I thank God for the hug of a mother. It was so tender, so full of love and care that after all that we have read, heard and see, a tight embrace from Nanang is such a perfect comfort that we all need. I can't help my tears from rolling while writing this, if not for my mother we could not stand tall and continue with our purpose. She is hurting inside for us her kids but trying to compose herself so that we will not break down. She is the perfect angel that God sent us. She took away that thorn away and kissed it tenderly just so we could no longer feel the pain.

..^•°...

My friend, if you are troubled right now because of a thorn. Don't worry, everything will be okay. These thorns are God's affirmation of His love and care for us. That these thorns are there to strengthen us and prepare us for a brighter future. To also make us discover and realize our true life's purpose.

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

And I was thinking of the thorns in my life and I could nit think of any because my mind is still blank. Big hugs from me to you. Your Nanang is really good. She really has a good heart and that is what you guys got from her. If I were in your position, I might have fought back. But there are also times when I just let karma do the work for them. At least you all have known their true colors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana maging okay ka na sis..baka information overload🤔 hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago