The rain never ends

3 11
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

It's been more than 2 weeks since the rain started here in our province. It was such a huge blessing when that first pour finally fell. The farmers most especially were rejoicing because they will no longer worry about drought as their rice will require a lot of water and months before the water from wells nearby their fields were no longer enough. And God heard their prayer and granted it with abundance.


What do you usually do when it's raining? Me, I want to just lie in bed and watch tv. That's my ideal setup when it's raining but because I have a baby and a nephew, that will never be possible as they always need full attention. Any slack moment can be dangerous because the younger one is really hyperactive. He loves climbing chairs and then jump, or throw toys without minding if he will hit someone or something. We have a chasing game at home most of the time. They just stop when they are hungry or when they are sleeping.


If I may share, I have an elementary friend who owns a sari-sari store here in our barangay. It is located just across our house, yeah that close. That lot where the store is located was actually owned by her uncle and she was paying rent monthly. Her uncle's family saw the potential of that store and they have been planning to build a bigger building and just hire my friend as their seller. But my friend did not agree, because she already worked hard to establish her store. Since then, her uncle's family treated them differently. They even tell her that if not of their lot, she will be nothing. My friend and her family was badly hurt of course. But God is not sleeping, blessings after blessings came to their family. There was even a time that she won in the jueteng 2-3 times a week wherein she can win at least 100k because she bet huge amount. Until finally, she and her partner was able to buy a land nearby. She still handling the store as of now, but any moment that her uncle's family will takeover, she is ready and is willing to leave.


Our life is also filled with rain amd sunshine, isn't it? When we are happy and worry or stress free we consider that as sunshine, but when we have problems and we are crying, that's when we consider it as the rain or storm of our lives. But no matter how we call it, they are part of life and all we have to do is dance with it, bear with and surpass it. There is no permanent season and weather, it eventually changed.

When it rain, it pours as they always say and we can relate that to blessings and more blessings. When you want something and pray it with all your heart and thank God before you even receive it, God will definitely give it to you the soonest. But when we doubt what we've prayed for, maybe God will also think twice if He will give it to you ASAP or not.

God is a God of grace and mercy. In my years of existence, I have proved so many times until today how He blessed and is blessing me and my family so much than what I have prayed and asked for. He fills my cup with more than I deserve.

I have problems too, we all do. I have experienced pains, hardships and storms but I managed to get through them all because I hold and still firmly holding on to my fate and my faith.


Thanks for your visit my friend and God bless you.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

3
$ 1.64
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

A great story to end my day. 😊 gusto ko lang kumain, mahiga at manood movies kapag maulan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We likes to play under the rain before when we are just a kid, but now just like you Sis, just lying in bed. But right, rain and shine it's part of our life, we just only need to handle those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, at least we have something to share to our kids sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago