The Gift!

6 30
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Everyday we open the gift of life that God entrusted to us. Each moment that we wake up each day, sick or not, happy or sad is still a gift. It's not always a good day but definitely not a struggle and hard days most of the time. It roll over as time pass by, just like how the sun rises from the east and sets on the west. In between those two majestic moments of the day requires us to be strong, to fight and work hard and play it smart.


Any kind of gift gives us excitement, the feeling of appreciated and loved. Just like my hubby who was super surprised with the card that Yuri prepared for him. He did not expect it because the other night when we had a videocall, he thought that we are busy with Yuri's modules. But Yuri is such a sweet and thoughtful darling that when she heard that today, Sunday, is father's day, she immediately grabbed her sketch pad and draw another masterpiece.

Father's day card by Yuri

Daddy was too emotional and could not help but shed a tear while talking to us this morning. It's been a long 1 year and 3 months since we last saw him in person because of the lockdown. Hopefully, he will get vaccinated soon so we can be reunited again.


The other day, I was surprised when I saw two (2) notifications from coinsph that I received a certain BCH amount. I had no idea where it came from because I did not withdraw any from read.cash or noise.cash that time. The combined value of these two is almost Php1,000 or approximately $20. It was a huge unexpected gift because at that time I just converted some of my BCH earnings to peso for my loading business. And in an instant it was replenished by an unknown santa.

BCH gift

And today I received another one, Ph15.00, and I am still wondering where it came from but I am not complaining, I am super thankful!


This afternoon, my cousin got so drunk that he bought a lot of dirty ice cream kay Manong. He even called all the tricycle drivers nearby and to almost all passerby at that time. He personally delivered our ice cream and it tasted good.

Dirty ice cream

Then I learned from my brother-in-law that my cousin won from the NBA betting so he was sharing some to us.


I also consider read.cash and noise.cash as a great gift to all of us users. These two platforms help us to share our own stories, our passions, even our rants, our everyday life with pay! But more than the pay, we learned to express ourselves freely without the fear of being judged, without hesitation. We got to meet people who share the same journey, who without them knowing, was able to help and uplift someone of his/her struggles and down fall.

Like for example @AimHarryianne, I was surprised when she told me that my sunset photos made her mother smile when she was hospitalized. She even told me that her mom was always excited for my sunset shots in noise.cash. I felt so happy knowing that my photos was able to touch other people's lives in some way.


The gift of family and friends are the most precious gift from God that I treasure a lot. They are God's manifestation of His unending grace and love for me. He brought these people to show me that I can lean on Him, I can talk to Him and I can run to Him. These are the real angels that He sent to constantly remind me that I will never be alone.

What's the best gift that God, our Father, has given us? Not the food we eat, the clothes we wear, the shelter and material things around us but His only Begotten Son! His Son who sacrificed His precious life for us all.

Thank you Father God for all these gifts and may I have this chance to greet you HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!


Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

All images are mine except for the lead image which is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

6
$ 11.78
$ 11.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. Naiimagine ko yung video call niyo. Soon magkakasama na din kayo.

Nung binanggit mo betting, naalala ko dati pag nanonood ako PBA gusto ko din magbet kung anong ending kaso ang hirap makatama. Tapos meron naman ako tinamaang hula pero hindi naman ako tumaya. Hindi naman talaga ako nataya pero ang saya lang na lumabas yung hula mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanalo ako once sa ending sis nung college ako taz nanlibre ako ng salad sa wendys nung uso pa salad bar nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-I am very much thankful Sis! Your pictures and shots a very life-saving gift! May God blessed you always!❤🌷

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Luh, thank you so much sis for believing in me!♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Father's day po sa hubby mo! Hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat Meyzee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago