Suddenly it's Magic!

2 21
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

This topic just popped-up earlier while I was thinking of a good caption for my lead image. I was staring at it and the right word/s just don't fit! My first caption was 'When the sky turns to pink, You don't want to blink! But, I am not comfortable and satisfied so when I posted it in another platform, my caption was 'Suddenly it's Magic!' and I felt good about it, it just so right!

In life, we never stop until we get the satisfaction that we are searching for. We are always in quest for the best and not just settle for the okay or the safe zone.

In taking a photo, we capture as many shots as we can until we get the right angle, the right moment, the great shot! We become the judge of our own works.

A designer, an artist, an engineer, a chef and many more, needs to review their work over and over; checking every detail carefully before they submit it to their client to make sure that they ace the game.

But why 'Suddenly it's Magic!'?

It's because we put so much pressure in our shoulder that we forget that the key to achieving our goal is by simply trusting the Lord. That if we embrace Him into our lives, we will feel His glory and love and that is magic!

If we look around, appreciate everything and everyone, we will know how God's magical hands touched and touches each of us. That a simple and genuine smile is a magic already.

If we ignore negativity and just focus on the good side of our life, magical moments will follow.

If we are thankful and grateful how a day went well or not as planned, that is magic!

There was a point in my life that I felt so empty. I don't know if the quarter life crisis also hit you but I think at some point it did hit me. That people around me sees that I am smiling, laughing but deep inside there is this longing that I could not identify. I had a nice job, my officemates and my work were not toxic, my family was okay back then. But still there was a missing piece (ang drama!) I kept praying, asking God to fill it for me because sometimes I found myself crying for a reason that I really could not tell.

Until one time, I was assigned to audit one of the big branches of my previous company somewhere in Quezon City. I was busy talking to the cashier and checking their sales when this snob guy suddenly approached us at the cashier's area asking for my number. It became magical because I did not hesitate to give it to him😁. He became my text mate (yun pa uso that time) and he fill that missing piece. He is my love story and then the rest is history because we now have Yuri.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and may you find the magic moment everyday of your lives.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

4
$ 1.02
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Ayun naman pala ang missing. Hahahaha. You were destined to be there at that moment to meet him and it was like magic. Now I know. Kinakanta ko sa ulo ko yan havang nagbabasa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, maisingit lang eh no sis🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago