She is a lefty and I love her!

9 14
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

My daughter is lefty just like her dad. When I noticed it I told myself it's okay because 2 of my siblings were also like that but they managed to practice right hand as they were growing. When my daughter starts to learn how to write the alphabet, I was a bit alarmed because she was writing it the exact opposite and she always starts from left to right. Refer to photo below:

Her 1st alphabet

We have no difficulty with her memorization skills because she is quick at that, I think that's kids special talent๐Ÿ˜˜. As time goes by, she eventually learned to write them in a proper way but still she could hardly use her right hand. Even now that she is 5-years old, sometimes she interchange the letter B with D or vise versa and writes letter S in inverted way.

If you have a lefty, don't worry these are all normal, don't worry. You just need to patiently teach him/her. They will learn it eventually especially when they are already familiar with the letters or numbers.

And she loves to draw, the wall in our terrace is already filled with her art works. And we just let her because she was too proud when she was sharing the story behind all these. Notice the 2nd character from left? She said that was me when I was pregnant, the circle inside the tummy is no other than her๐Ÿ˜.

Our terrace mural
One of her 1st drawings when she was 2 years old

The photo above looks like an alien right? This is one of her drawings in her notebook when she was 2 years old. One time my sister asked why her character's feet are not similar and she answered instantly, 'she was tip-toeing Tita, she is still a baby and looking for something in the window!'.

I am proud to say that is she a very smart kid. She is very articulate especially when talking to an adult. I remember when she was still 3-years old and my mother bought her a blackboard. She immediately said, Nanang (grandma) why do you call it blackboard when it was green, it should be called green board!?. My mother said, they would ask to her lola (grandma) who is a retired teacher. As soon as the lola arrived at our house, she asked her about it and the teacher could not explain it so she just said, yes Yuri it's green board not blackboard, you are right baby.

With the super advanced technology now, I try to limit the use of cellphone and television and introduce her more outdoor games like we used to play when we were kids. Another thing that I want her to experience is catching fish!

She is a lefty and I love her that way, I adore all of her and she is my one and only daughter.

Thanks for reading.

Keep inspiring.

Keep smiling.

All photos are mine.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Left hands people are always very trong and focus I hope your kid is like that, thanks you are bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she has this strong personality and very focused especially when she wants something. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Left handed are smart one haha. I am also a left handed ๐Ÿ˜„

I remember when I applied in a Japanese company, the Japanese interview ask me if I can answer a math question in a sheet of paper, and you know why he do that? He want to know if I am left handed or right handed. After he saw that I am left handed , he smiled at me and said Left handed are smart one then he hired me hahahaha. Unfortunately I didnt continue the job because I am having a hard time understanding Nihongo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh wow, advantage pala! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are smart, sometimes we are surprised how she responds to us. My aunt even said that we will soon have a lawyer in the family๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drawings in walls is very common in a house with kid/s. My nephew loves to draw too in there bedroom lol! anyway, you can always repaint it when they've grown up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, true! I keep a photo of all her drawings and send it to her email account.. I will give the credentials when she's 18๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an amazing feeling ๐Ÿ˜ Is so beautiful watching you speaking for your daughter in this way . โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear, she is my precious little one๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago