Roller Coaster Day!

5 9
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

This day marks the 43rd birthday of our dearest eldest sister. She is the most generous, selfless and so workaholic one and I admire and love her for these and more.

Exactly 12 midnight, I knocked at her door and gave her my surprise gift. An improvised cake using suman (sweetened glutinous rice) with jute on top but with a twist of course! I put a money, amounting to 43 pesos, which signifies her age, under the cake. We were all laughing as she was cutting and counting. She never thought that I would give her a simple yet unforgettable gift.

Happiness!

When morning comes, my daughter made a Birthday card and then put it in my sister's table. We woke up late and my sister already went to the market when we check her room. But as soon as she arrived, Yuri excitedly told her that there's something in her room and straight away, they check what's it all about.

Birthday card

The card shows my sister's favorite collection which is Coke. Yes, she collects different items that has COKE in it, may it be tshirts, mugs, glasses, watch and more. Then inside the card was a big blue heart which shows my sister's favorite color and then a house that means that is our house.

We celebrated her birthday in Casa de Comida. My sister invited some family and close friends to join us. I asked a friend to help me with the decorations because these two company of mine could not just sit still.

The picture wall

Who wouldn't want to stand there and have a selfie or group picture!? It's like my sister was celebrating her debut with all these decors and foods. She had 3 cakes and all these were gifts from her friends.

...^•°...

But our day is not all about surprises, eating, laughing and fun. During the celebration, my sister called and told us that she had been tested positive with covid. I was frozen for a while and don't know how to react. They went to the hospital because my niece had been diagnosed with pneumonia and the doctor suggested that she would be admitted so she could be monitored and healed. Due to the increasing number of covid cases, it is again required to have an antigen test before they could enter the hospital. My sister had flu for 2 days now and when she learned about the new protocol she already had this feeling that she might get tested positive and she was right.

When the hospital learned that she was positive with covid, they immediately declined to accept them and just referred them to the hospital nearby who are accommodating covid patients. It was a hospital that my sister had been avoiding because my niece's doctor was not affiliated there.

Our nurse cousin learned about it and told us to just have self isolation for a week to make sure that the virus would no longer spread. His brother and sister-in-law were so tested positive, they live just a house away from us. He then asked me if I wanted to have a swab test and since I am taking care 2 kids, I immediately said yes. Thank God, it's negative, what a relief! Still we are not allowed to go outside our vicinity.

...^•°...

I just posted the other day that the virus is just around and here it is, already hit us. My nephew Jac had been asking where is her mom and that he had been crying but we have to endure for now until his mom and sister will get better.

The only way to escape from the virus is to keep our body healthy and to keep praying. We also need to have a positive outlook so that our body will not suffer; stress and overthinking could affect our immune system too.

...^•°...

It's a happy and sad day but thanking God still because He is with us, comforting us and healing us.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

3
$ 4.39
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday ulit to her pero bakit kasi kakabit ng lungkot ang saya ano? One moment amg saya saya sabay biglang.... Aigooo, sana omokay na sya and the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, nakakalokolang..pero awa ng Diyos umo-okay na daw si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday yo yout sister. Yung masayang celebration sana eh sinira ni COVID. Mag mask na lang din kayo kahit negative kayo. Yung sa kamag-anak namin kahit isolated na eh nagkahawaan pa din sila. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, pero umo-okay na daw si baby. Nakakatawa lang kasi akala namin yung kapatid ko iadmit din after mag-positive sa test di naman pala binigyan ng gamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all , happy birthday to your sister. But this covid the happiest birthday of her turned into a sad one. It really sad to hear that your sister tasted positive, and niece is suffering from pneumonia. Stay strong sis and take care of your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago