Pranking our Mother!

1 13
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Last Wednesday, April 27, 2022, my sister came home from Saudi. After 2 long years, finally, she was able to come home together with her husband. Thank God, covid scare is almost over and no need for a lot of requirements and no more quarantine required. Okay, going back to my story, that day my sister took a leave so she could prepare lunch for the couple. Mother kept asking why she took a leave and who is/are her visitors but we tried to change the topic so our plan won't be discovered. We tried to just focus on the kids, try to make them laugh or let them dance and play just to keep safe🙂. Come afternoon, exactly 1pm, mother and our aunts were playing tong-its when I told her that my sister's visitors wants to talk to her. She was surprised to see her 3rd and 4th daughter together in one frame! She was laughing and crying at the same time because she didn't expect that they will have vacation this soon. We were just talking to the couple two days before their arrival and they did not say any word to mother. When asked, when will they come here in Ilocos, my sister said that will be a surprise 🙂.

Last Sunday, I already knew that they will arrive today but told my siblings to keep it a secret to mother. I even asked Yuri to cooperate because she has this talkative side that is really hard to stop. Me and my brother planned last night how could he invite mother to accompany him fetching my sister and her husband. He said, he will just ask mother to go to the market and buy veggies as our eldest sister have visitors. My other siblings already talked about what food to serve for breakfast

Mother woke up early as usual, she was hanging the clothes when brother parked the car in front of our house. He asked mother to change her clothes quickly and bring her basket, she need to accompany him because my sister's visitors were already in Casa and they need to buy goods for lunch. My 'no clue' mother quickly changed her clothes, grabbed her basket and I gave her mask as fast as I could to make the drama more real. She even get her pouch just in case my brother's budget would not be enough😁.

We were laughing and excited as she get off from the house. We then prepared the table for our breakfast and even cleaned the room for the couple. After some minutes, they finally arrived and mother was laughing as she was telling what happened. I embraced her and said 'It's a prank!'. It's a good prank, she said. She could not believe that everyone knew about my sister's homecoming except her. She then again cried as she held my father's picture and said, 'Lakay (husband), your daughter just arrived!'.

If only I knew that our prank would be successful, I could have documented it and post it in our YT channel😁.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.72
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments

Sayang naman di na video hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago