My little sweet

2 34
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

The moment I set my eyes on you

A beautiful angel from heavens I see

Those pair of eyes, always twinkling like the stars

I don't want to see them cry

That pointed small nose

I adore all the most

That perfect small lips

So sweet especially when you smile from cheeks to cheeks.

Oh my dear,

My eyes adore you so much

I don't want to blink even for just a while

Because everytime you are out of sight

I always get scared and nervous in an instant

But when you called my name, oh what a delight!

Yes my dear,

Those tiny hands that hold mine

Asking for a dance or just want to feel my touch

Makes my heart melt faster than your favorite candies

Sweet and innocent endearment means a lot

Those moments that are not captured by my lens

But saved and stored clearly in my heart and and in my mind.

You my little sweet,

You make me laugh with your wit

Your imagination is beyond my reach

That I sometimes wonder where do you get all these?

But I am proud, so proud of you my kid!

And my dear,

Your request for a carry before every sleep

Even if you are heavy and long already

I will not complain as long as I still can

Because you are growing too fast before my very eyes

I want to prolong this stage

The stage where I can kiss you, hug you, carry you and teach you

Where you say and ask me everything without hesitation

Where you still embrace me so tight and say you love me so many times.

My dear,

You make me cry for joy

You make me smile even just by staring at you

You make all my wishes came true

You are my little sweet

Even if you are already 18, 21 or 30.

...^•^...

Thanks for reading!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Another beautiful poem! I miss this place and the people too, after being away for a week heheh! Glad to see you here still!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, thanks sis! I will always be around😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago