My Funny Suitors and Me!

8 15
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Since I saw some of you posted their love stories, so I decided to also share not my love story but of my suitors who admired me because I am cute. Kidding aside, I think they admired me for my simplicity, jolly and positive attitude.

I am a late bloomer when it comes to love. I only have crush back when I was in highschool and being in a relationship has never been in my priority. Maybe because of the constant reminder from our parents that we should graduate from college first before we can have a boyfriend.

When I was on my 4th year in highschool, there was this one guy who bravely took the chance and became my 1st ever suitor. He was a neighbor in my sister's apartment in Manila. I met him one summer time when my sister brought me with her for a vacation. He became my constant caller, yeah, cellphone was still super expensive back then☺️. He continued to court me until my 1st year in college and because he was persistent, one evening we were talking over the phone and he was even singing love songs. And when he asked me if I could be his girlfriend, I said Yes! The next day, when we were talking he can't remember anything that I said because he was too drunk. I decided to not just tell him that I already gave him my yes. That made me realize that he is not really the one and I should focus more on my studies. Years after, we met again and at the age of 26 he was already separated to his wife and wanted to pursue me again but I said no.

Then one of my board mate and his friend also courted me. The friend even gave me a huge pink bear on the day that he was first introduced to me. It's funny that my board mate was also the one who became the bridge for our meetup. I told them that I am not ready yet and thankfully they stopped and the friend did not take back the bear because I really like the color and I think I still have it, just not sure where.

I'm not sure if I'm that cute or I am just super easy to get along that the best friend of my landlady's son also got attracted to me. He was super nice at first that I consider him as my brother because he was at the same age as my sister too. I never thought that the snacks that he brought every time he visited the apartment was already something else. One Valentine's day, I was surprised that a cute delivery man arrived and gave 2 dozens of white roses. I had no clue back then who was the secret person who will give me that because from the looks of it, it costs like a thousand pesos or $20. My landlady was even curious who was my secret admirer. Then her son arrives with his best friend and they were both smiling. He confessed that those flowers were from his best friend and even asked my landlady if he could court me. I felt embarrassed and betrayed at that moment that I went straight to our room and did not go out until the visitor left the boarding house. When he left, I brought the bouquet to the grotto just outside our apartment. From then on, I never talked to that guy and avoided him whenever he's around until he finally gave up.

Another guy showed his admiration and would always ask my guy friends to invite us in a computer shop where they play Counter Strike. Yeah, that was the most in demand computer game at that time. One time, when I was going home from school he asked me if he could accompany me to our boarding house. i said no but he still insisted. He sat beside the jeepney driver and even paid for my fare. When I get off the jeep, he also did the same and before he could even come near me I run as fast as I could so he could not see where I am living😁. The following day, my friends were teasing me about happened. I thought that would discourage the guy to court me but no, he became even more persistent. But I really don't like him and became more consistent in showing him that and it works.

I am thankful for the admiration they have shown me. And I hope that they already found their perfect match and living a happy and wonderful life. I found mine when I was 25 and we are blessed with a beautiful and loving daughter Yuri.

...^•°...

Thanks for taking time to read my story.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

2
$ 3.66
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Grabe yung sinamahan ka pa sa jeep. May pagkacreepy. Pero ang hirap din kapag meron kang admirer na hindi mo bet tapos ang kulit. Wait, so yung best friend talaga ng anak ni landlady may gusto at hindi yung anak niya? Hahaha. Naalala ko yung kwento mo na yun sa flowers. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, di nmn creepy sis kasi barkada namn sya ng barkada ko at mukha namn syang harmless. Di ko lang talaga sya feel! Oo, bestfriend ng anak ni landlady ung may gusto sakin. Feeling ko kasi ang tanda na nya para sakin dati kasi sing-edad din ng ate ko (4 years lang naman ang agwat). Pero di ko talaga sya gusto, alam mo naman pag bata pa more on physical ang basehan...haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahaha! Physical pa din ang basehan ko ngayon. 🤣 pero ang sswerte ng iba noh? Nakakahanap ng talagang wow gwapo/ganda tapos mabait, matalino, maalaga at lahat ng magagandang katangian.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, dati nga surname ang basehan ko...kasi may nanligaw sakin ucol ang surname eh di pag pumirma ako BUCOL na, ayoko🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so cute. Haha. :) I can imagine how cute you were on these moments :) Glad you have found your one true love. Happy Valentine's day :)

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I can still remember how fast I run at that time...hahaha., thanks sis☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha :) it was a fun experience, mine's creepy. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was! Hahaha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago